We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Ranked #33 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The staff gives a lot of attention, the are friendly and makes you feel welcome. The rooms are a high standard. Breakfast is rich. Try their omplette.
The location of the hotel is close to most attractions.
Yes, the price is rather high

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

The check out was a real disaster! How is that possible that in the morning around 8am there is only one person taking care of check out. I spent there 30 minutes. That is why I rank the service so low.
Apart from that the rest was acceptable and fair. However, for this price you would normally expect 5 stars service. But that seems to be normal in Russia.
Breakfast good, good choice and quality. Service fast and helpful. Rooms pretty ok, maybe a bit too small.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SILBERSTEINSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

5 day land vacation to St Petersburg. Renaissance Hotel Baltic fantastic location a few steps from St Isaacs Cathedral,easy walking to River Neva,Hermitage,Summer Gardens,various museums,etc. Located on side street with little parking. Nice lobby with free wifi,tho rooms have outrageously high wired internet prices, as most Marriott chains do. Restaurant with superb buffet breakfast, very pricey if not included in your rate, about 30-35 dollars, but of very high quality, and unlimited variety. Had two dinners at night, virtually empty restaurant, food was quite good, and reasonably priced. Had beautiful room on 8th floor mini King suite overlooking Cathedral, very comfy beds and pillows.Good bath, tho tub with very high wall to climb into. Water pressure so-so but hot water OK. Two TVs, sleeper sofa, all good. Concierge helpful with other dinner reservations, tho food in Russia is " meh " compared to rest of Europe. Vodka is better, but can be pricey for the good stuff. Most hotel staff communicate well in English; rest of country " nyet ". Learning Cyrillic alphabet helped. Would definitely recommend Renaissance St Petersburg Baltic Hotel highly if visiting St Petersburg.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muttlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Most speak English. The girls at the reception and concierge were great. The bar on the 6th floor is good too and they make great Mojitos. The hotel is about 10 mins walk to Nevsky Prospekt and most of the sites are walkable, even the Peter & Paul Fortress. There are 2 restaurants in the area which were great too. One was Topelo, on the street behind the Hotel and the other was Golo or Gogol (something like that) which was awesome. You need reservations. We ate at the hotel and the food was good but pricey. They brought a bottle of Champagne to my room for my birthday and a couple of times brought fruits and water.

The water in St. Petersburg STINKS so don't wash your teeth with it. The hotel provides bottled water every day and they leave it in the bathroom. The bed was hard (since I am used to sleeping on a Tempurpedic) but some people like hard mattresses. The only problem is the rooms face the interior courtyard and it makes it hard to see how the day is. But, if you are a sleeper, the room is always dark. St. Petersburg has some crazy weather. It can be sunny one minute and you walk out of your room and its pouring.

All in all, this was a GREAT hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat if I ever go back to St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We arrived at 11 am from our train and had requested an early check-in. We were greeted with champagne and as we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary the front desk lady, Ekaterina graciously, and without being asked, sent us up to THE most beautiful room, 805, overlooking St. Isaacs Catherdral. Seriously...gorgeous view! A few days later, on our Anniversary, she had a bottle of Champagne sent up to our room! How sweet is that?
The location is so amazing...within walking distance to most things. Great restaurants, cute little bakery across the street and grocery store a few doors down. Their gift shop has beautiful selections and quality and is very reasonable. The shop girl spoke excellent English. The 6th floor bar has very nice young men who are pleasant and efficient and the price for a glass of wine is the best we found in town. We met one of their managers one day, Pavel and was impressed!
I can't stress enough that this is THE hotel to stay in if you are in St. Petersburg, Russia. We are so glad that we did

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbarbarapit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Walk out of the hotel into St Isaac's Square. The magnificent cathedral and gardens are all around you. The hotel is modern Renaissance Marriott style with friendly efficient and English speaking staff. Ask for a suite overlooking the cathedral, what a view. Check out their 6th floor lounge and terrace. Many restaurants within a mile (our favourite was #1 Vodka restaurant and museum); close to the main river and the canal. Free wifi in lobby area. Would return for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for small suite overlooking cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS1Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in late August 2012; and we generally agree with the other good reviews here. The location is within walking distance of major tourist attractions such as the Hermitage and St. Isaacs cathedral. Breakfasts are very good, but whilst the food at lunch and dinner are adequate, I wouldn't come to this hotel just for the food. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the concierges. Our room was good, but with a view only of the interior courtyard. The souvenirs in the shop seemed to be better quality than some cheaper places elsewhere. The only negative thing I can think of is that the ATM wasn't working properly at one stage - it had probably run out of larger notes and dispensed only 100 then 50 ruble notes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James42_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#20 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,163 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#9 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,195 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#31 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,618 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 358 in St. Petersburg
779 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#19 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel

Address: Pochtamtskaya Str. 4, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#31 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#64 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £75 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel is an ideal place to enjoy the city's charm with a fabulous location next to St. Isaac's Cathedral and steps away from Mariinsky Theatre and the Hermitage Museum. From the moment you arrive, hotel in St. Petersburg, Russia captivates you with an elegant interior, fresh-cut flowers and original artwork. Luxurious, well-appointed accommodations offer comfortable furnishings and large work area with broadband. For a conference or banquet, choose from a ballroom for 200 guests or smaller meeting room. For a regular workout visit our fitness center. Canvas Restaurant offers the finest International and Russian specialties from our award-winning chef and great wines to complement your fare. During famous White Nights, have a private dining (reservation required 48 hours prior to arrival) on the 6th Floor Terrace while enjoying views of the cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersburg Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing