We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spacious comfortable room, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Ranked #39 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Natalya the concierge arranged for us to be met at the airport and driven to the hotel, making our arrival after a long journey a pleasant one without stress.
We spent 5 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We were lucky to have a spacious superior room with a window to the outside. We had breakfast each morning at a lovely reasonably priced cafe across the street, Bizet. Though I had some apprehensions about visiting Russia, it was reassuring to stay at the Renaissance which provided helpful assistance whenever we needed it. And it is an ideally located base from which to explore this beautiful city.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank outdoorsyemptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

You have whatever you need from a hotel. It is located in a very nice place in st Petersburg. It has 6 stairs in the entrence and it was the only cons that we had. We had to carry our baby's stroller every each time we wanted to enter the hotel which was exhausting. Other than that it was great.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is very near the Hermitage Palace square. The area is more silent, not like crowdy Nevsky Prospect. There is champagne within full American Breakfast if you like to drink in the morning. The receptionists welcomed us with champagne treat. We had a third person breakfast price conflict, in the end it was solved because we have pre-paid to the Tatil.com travel agency of whom has a direct reservation with this hotel. İf there was a broker b/w hotel and travel agency I believe there should not have been any disagreement. Thanks to Cesur who helped us a lot with his perfect Turkish. Taxi from Moskovskiy train station 400 RUB, to Morskoy Slavy Cruise terminal 500 RUB. Our triple room was overlooking to the inside covered court. You get what you expect from Renaissance by Marriott. Restaurant Mix by Worldwide chef Alain Ducasse is now under W hotel in St Petersburg, in a close proximity to our Hotel. Do not forget to try it folks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ritzy375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel with a good location. It's right across from St. Isaac's and just a few minutes walk to the Hermitage. The staff was friendly and the security seemed good. The rooms were plainly furnished, but nice. The bathrooms were very small and a little outdated. They provided free bottled water, which we appreciated. The beds were very hard--I had to double stack the comforters to be able to sleep. Our room had no outside window, but faced an interior courtyard. It seemed kind of odd at first, but it was fine after getting used to it. It actually made it a very quiet hotel. The staff was attentive and helped us book some tours.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ReneeInt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezhda T, Assistant to General Manager at Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear ReneeInt,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay ay Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic.

We are very glad that you have highlighted the quiet and good location and our staff.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,
Nadezhda Tormozova
Assistant to General Manager
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice hotel in the heart of St. Petersburg. We walked to downtown attractions. We arrived by the Metro so we did not have to deal with the taxis which are outlandishly expensive. It is a ten minute walk to the Metro. Best of all, the comfortable rooms include the amenities you expect from a hotel of this caliber even wash cloths to wash your face after a long day of fun in this marvelous city.

Across the street from St. Isaacs. Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff.

Room Tip: View choices from your room include St. Isaac's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great location within walking distance of all the city-center sites. It's a Marriott so it's clean, the service is friendly, English is spoken well, and the beds are very comfortable. There are two small markets conveniently located within steps on the same block in case you forgot an essential or you just want a late night snack. We've been here a few nights and it's been wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms face an inner court. It has been quiet each night I've been here, but a higher-level floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WadeJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I cashed in Marriott points to stay here, and am glad I did! Only 2 minutes' walk to St. Isaac's Church, and a 4-5 block walk to the Admiralty Metro near Nevsky Prospekt. 10-15 minute walk to Hermitage. If you e-mail the hotel in advance, they can arrange pickup at the airport (charged to your room), which worked great. Check-in was a breeze in this small boutique hotel (about 80 rooms on 8 floors; top two floors are suites), with chocolate-covered bananas, apples and other fruit for the taking. Ask for a room overlooking St. Isaac's for a nice view. Elite members will get breakfast vouchers and beverage coupons for the Terrace Bar.

Terrace Bar on 6th floor has nice views of St. Isaac's, and during the White Nights, it's well-lit even if the sun hasn't fully set. Small gift shop has items at prices similar to other souvenir shops in town and sells stamps for postcards. There is a "bank" with a single teller (OK, she is behind glass in a tiny room off the lobby) to exchange currency and an ATM (that didn't work for me) also. The teller is not friendly, probably because she has to sit in the windowless room all day. Breakfast buffet was terrific - lots of hot and cold options - and the staff always asked about a made-to-order omelette each day.

The hotel has a special arrangement with the Hermitage for tickets and entrance to avoid the lines. What a great benefit! They'll explain at check-in, if you ask. You essentially go to Ticket window 6 at the Hermitage, and then take your ticket to be scanned to another entrance, bypassing all lines. Since the Hermitage is much like going to the Louvre, you'll want plenty of time to find your favorite works of art.

The rooms themselves are clean with a tea kettle for coffee/tea. The bathroom has tub, make-up mirror, TokyoMilk amenities, and mostly fluffy white towels. Wi-fi is fast, even if there are only two outlets in the room for plugging in a computer or recharging devices.

We'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing St. Isaac's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezhda T, Assistant to General Manager at Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear CleopatraBunny,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic.

We are glad to know that you are extremely delighted with your stay at the hotel and
your kind and detailed acknowledgement of the hotel facilities. It is always rewarding to know that our guests had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon.

Kind regards,

Nadezhda Tormozova
Assistant to General Manager
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,645 reviews
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#19 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,175 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#14 of 359 in St. Petersburg
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 359 in St. Petersburg
857 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#30 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel

Address: Pochtamtskaya Str. 4, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#29 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#31 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#64 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £59 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel is an ideal place to enjoy the city's charm with a fabulous location next to St. Isaac's Cathedral and steps away from Mariinsky Theatre and the Hermitage Museum. From the moment you arrive, hotel in St. Petersburg, Russia captivates you with an elegant interior, fresh-cut flowers and original artwork. Luxurious, well-appointed accommodations offer comfortable furnishings and large work area with broadband. For a conference or banquet, choose from a ballroom for 200 guests or smaller meeting room. For a regular workout visit our fitness center. Canvas Restaurant offers the finest International and Russian specialties from our award-winning chef and great wines to complement your fare. During famous White Nights, have a private dining (reservation required 48 hours prior to arrival) on the 6th Floor Terrace while enjoying views of the cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersburg Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing