We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nevsky Inn 1 Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Aston Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$171
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NasHotel(St. Petersburg)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nevskiy Hotel Aster(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$119
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pushkinskiy Domik(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
44
35
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
35
10
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

First of all the guy who picked us up at the airport was really friendly, he spoke a good english and he gave us a lot of info about st petersburg, then he carried our luggages all the way to the b&b floor, which is in an old building without any lift.
The room was larger than expected, clean and comfortable. I can only point out a lack of shelves to put my stuff on, especially in the bathroom, but I write it just to let them know and perhaps take it as a suggestion to add a small table in the room, or shelves in the bathroom.
The view from our side of the building was a construction site of a new metro station... still, didn't bother us because the windows are really sound proof, and it revealed to be even interesting to look at the work in progress (they work at day, at night, weekends, with sun or rain... they never stop!)
I really appreciated the free coffee offered to guests at any time.
Many women working there spoke english, some didn't, but it wasn't a problem, well, I am sorry that sometimes they had to waste coffees or eggs because they prepared more than what we had asked for! But even when this happened they kept smiling, and that's not obvious in russia.
There are a couple of hair dryers that guests can use, a laptop in the breakfast room, and really a very nice friendly atmosphere.
The location is really great to visit the town, the hermitage around the corner, and on the beginning of nevsky prospekt, close to vasilievsky island, to the spilt blood cathedral etc... really perfect! (and if you think that by next year there should be even a metro station beside, what could you ask more?)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoisFarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We booked two rooms for four persons via ebookers.com. Since last summer was also hot in St Petersburg, we wanted rooms with air conditioning. On ebookers rooms with and without aircon are offered and we booked two with aircon (superior). This was also mentioned on our confirmation.
We arrived at the hotel and two ladies let us in, they were nice. But then it started. They told us that no rooms with aircon were available. It was very hot outside and inside the hotel. We didn’t accept the fact that there were no rooms with aircon available. After one hour of discussion, an incredible amount of excuses and lies and a lot of telephone costs we suddenly got the two rooms that we booked and had paid for. One of the two mentioned ladies, turned out to be incredibly unfriendly . The other one was nice and her daughter helped us. Everyone spoke good English.
The building with rooms without aircon are situated next to a huge building construction site (new metro station). The rooms with aircon were in a building a couple of minutes away (on foot). There was a very nice lady, who hardly spoke any English, but made every effort to accommodate us. The rooms were very quiet, the aircon worked very well and the lady made us nice breakfast. The last day it was raining and she offered us umbrellas and we could store our luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YvonneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

When you approach the b&b entrance, you really don't know what to expect.
WE WERE given a set of keys to open 3 different doors.
However, what is behind these doors is a wonderful acommodation.
We stayed in room 2 which was spacious and provided us with everything one needs in a b&b.The location cannot be bit.It is within walking distance to almost all the must-see attraction.The ladies who operate the b&b, even though they do not speak English, do their best to accomodate every request.Laundry is very reasonable.We stayed there for 6 nights and could not be happier.Highly recommended for those who do not look for luxury, but value.

Room Tip: room 2 is the most spacious one
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The Nevsky Inn is a great little place to stay in St. Petersburg. My fiance and I were there June 10-12 and I couldn't ask for much more. The staff is friendly and speaks English (for the most part). Breakfast is included as is wireless internet. The inn is convenient to all main attractions including the Hermitage and the Nevsky Prospekt strip. They also registered our visas for free when we arrived and stored our bags all day after we checked out.

As you may have gathered, mosquitoes are a big issue in St. Petersburg. The inn provides a plug-in fumigator which takes care of the problem. My fiance, who always gets bitten up overnight at home in New York, was perfectly fine. I wish we could get those things in the US. Damned health and safety regulations.

There are some things they don't really tell you, which did not affect our stay negatively at all but should be noted nonetheless. This refers to the Kirpichny Pereulok #19 location.

1) No AC.
2) It's a four floor walkup. If you have a problem with stairs, this is not the place for you.
3) There are no toiletries. BYO shampoo and soap.
4) The new Admiralskaya metro station is being built right out front. There's a huge construction site and they work through the night and on weekends. That being said, the window was very sound proof. The construction did not prevent us from sleeping.

All in all I would definitely stay here again if we come back to St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank akissner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Perfect location, able to walk to almost popular places such as Hermitage. Room is OK but a little small for me beucase I'm big :-). Enough breakfast for free, wireless internet is available.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenzoKono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews