We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polustrovo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ligotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aston Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NasHotel(St. Petersburg)
US$117
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$502
US$440
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Repinskaya(Repino)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
118
124
70
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
124
70
28
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

My room was dirty and smelly, I couldn't order room service even though it claimed to be open until midnight. Rooms were noisy and could hear everything happening in the hallway. Only sheer curtains were not helpful during white night when it never gets dark.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alli_D04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I often travel to St Petersburg on business and am starting to get paranoid that our travel department is using me as a guinea pig to test 'new places'... Each time they have an interesting reason (close to client, office, etc... - but this never pans out in reality).

Polustrovo is clearly another one of their 'odd choices' and the first time I have had the opportunity to stay in a hotel that also rents rooms by the hour!!! I think this may account to some extent for the 'noisy neighbours' highlighted in other reviews. Also at about 6:00am a large tour group of chinese tourists were leaving together which involved them all knocking on each other's doors and shouting to each other... The lack of sound insulation in the rooms meant a night with almost no sleep at all :(

My experience was very similar to those expressed by others here - staff is totally inattentive and during checkin decided it would be good to 'discuss the foreigner' quite rudely in Russian (they clearly did not realise that I understand Russian very well) and I was really very offended.

Room was clean small and spartan - shower worked intermittently between very hot and very cold and toiletries provided included a small sachet of shampoo and tiny bar of soap.

The hotel tried to charge extra for registration fee which I don't need (and explained to them at length at check-in).

Location of the hotel is 'not very convenient' and despite being touted as convenient for the office I was visiting it was actually a 45 minute walk. The hotel is located in what was described as a 'prom-zone' (industrial zone) - definitely not recommended for tourists.

Room Tip: Try to find a room which is not being regularly visited by those renting by the hour - as they tend to be quite noisy during their visits!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Halfochki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

About 2000 rub for a night it's not bad. Our neighbour was very noisy at night, room has very bad noise protection. Restaurant at the hotel is nice. Not bad breakfast. WiFi is free.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dneganov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
15
Reviewed 30 June 2006

This hotel would appear to cater for the large tour group companies. During our breakfast and one dinner we found the staff were more interested in turning the music up as loud as possible and ignored our requests to reduce the volume.

The rooms are also not sound proof and the movement of tour groups late at night and early morning ensured a good nights sleep was not possible.

I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2006

A letter of thanks to the reviwers above. All the hotels in the center were expensive, and use of my credit card did not always provide a real confirmation . I also used Otel for this hotel, as well.
I had to take a 10 minute bus ride from the Lenina Metro. But busses were plenty, and frequent, and so were shuttle busses. The neighbourhood was residential,and rather uninteresting, but safe. There were grocery stores in the immediate vicinity.
The hotel was clean, and even had a bar, and hair salon. The room was lovely, bright, and clean, with a modern bathroom ensuite. There was even a refrig. and television. The breakfasts were terrific: huge buffet of fruit, meats, cereal, pastry, juices, coffee, tea, yogurt,, and even keffir. The service at reception was affable, and all the receptionists spoke adequate english.
I did not mind staying a little far out because for 67 Canadian dollars per day, it was such a bargain compared to what I would have spent downtown . Prices of hotels in this city are generally very expensive. Apart from how decent the hotel was, with all its amenities and all, I stayed in a quiet, real neighborhood, where everything was real, and typical...not in a noisy, touristy, downtown center. I appreciated thiis, despite the short trip home, at night. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jsohmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews