We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it!!! Would recommend it and would stay there again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
DRACUT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!!! Would recommend it and would stay there again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were unsure of what to expect, but once we got there and saw the hotel, we were put at ease! The hotel was very clean, very secure, very nice! The staff was excellent, very helpful. All speaking English very well. The free breakfast in the morning was a nice touch, to be able to eat, have a nice cup of coffee without having to leave the hotel. The hotel was walking distance to most of the major sights. Being there for the "White Nights" was great, we walked around til 11:00-12:00 most nights!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casawyer1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    148
    29
    6
    1
See reviews for
111
194
57
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Though at first sight building looks unimpressive, old time lift, small reception area but delux room was really big, amenities matching any superior hotel. good break fast,24 hrs coffee in dining room and above all ever smiling english seaking staff. Free internet. They helped us in sending messages and calls at 12 midnight to Paris. 5 minutes walking distance to all monuments. Definitely I would recommend
Dr. Ajay Kothari, Mumbai

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

A beautiful, clean, friendly little hotel within easy walking distance to the greatest sights of Saint Petersburg. I was thrilled to discover it, and decided to stay on for additional days when I realized what great value it was. The English-spealing staff (especially Julia) were very helpful and made the stay there a pleasure. The large, tasty breakfast offerings kept me going all day. It's not a luxury hotel, but it is warm, cozy, and the perfect launch pad to experiencing beautiful St. Petersburg!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_MMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

My friend and I were there over C'mas - it was cold but beautiful. The hotel is close to most attractions and we walked to most places. The hotel staff were SO friendly - some renovations when we were there which made the hotel look a bit inaccessible - it took us 15 mins to find the hotel entrance (it's on the 1st floor). The workmen were there but didn't bother to tell us even when we tried to ask. Ah well, not the fault of the hotel they employ unfriendly builders!

There is a supermarket less than 100m away and we could stock up on drinks. There is a restaurant downstairs (doesn't belong to the hotel) and it's pretty good too. Not the cheapest but close enough to have a good meal, some drinks and roll back upstairs :-) So great location and bedroom was fine if a little TOO hot. For C'mas day the hotel left us little gifts in the room which we thought were a nice touch. Oh yes, free wifi which I loved.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeCCTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel for 4 nights during our stay in St. Petersburg in a twin deluxe (304). The hotel was in a decent location, central enough to the sites where we didn’t have to take public transit and could walk easily. It’s considered a “mini hotel”. So, you walk up a couple floors and there is a front desk but it doesn’t have many rooms. The entire building is a mix between private residences and another mini hotel (different name but same owner).

The room we had was huge, the bed was 2 twins put together, the large bathroom had a tub with a shower and included both a toilet and a bidet. There was a separate room that included a place for luggage, an area to hang clothes and a safe (basically a closet). The room itself additionally had a sofa (very old and worn) with a coffee table and a desk. The wifi worked well, they included shampoos and lotions in the bathroom and the water pressure generally fine, though it did fluctuate. The shower was designed so it was nearly impossible to keep water inside it, so we had to create a dam with a towel every day in order to keep a huge puddle from forming on the floor – not fun.
The room smelled foul and we sprayed half our travel bottle of Febreeze on the room fabrics without much effect.

The breakfast was a disappointment. The bread was stale, there was a tray of “sort-of-scrambled” eggs that reminded us of something from Summer Camp or grade school. There were boiled hot dogs, some jams, and cereal with yogurt. One day when we arrived breakfast wasn’t ready or available and we had to wait about 15 minutes. We aren’t really picky, so we ate what they had, but it was perhaps the worst of dozens of European B&B and hotels we’ve stayed in.

If we could give anyone advice about St. Petersburg lodging, it would be to spend a little extra (and frankly if we went back, we'd splurge a lot). This mini-hotel was not inexpensive by any means so we thought we’d do okay, and perhaps it is not representational of others in the city, but we would have paid more had we realized what you got for your money. We don’t need big rooms and would have happily traded clean, tiny and neutral smelling to coming back after a long day and pondering where you’ll sit because you’re worried about what sort of bugs you might pick up from the furniture.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewtonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin_spb, General Manager at Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Dear NewtonTravelers!
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate that you
spent your time to write this comment. I apologize that you
experienced some negative emotions during your stay. Comments both
positive and negative help us improve our service. I should note that
we care about our guests needs. I am happy to inform you that your
room #304 was renovated in January 2011. We completely reconstructed
this room, re-designed the interior, changed the furniture and put
cork flooring instead of carpet. We also renovated bath room. We
installed heated floors in the bathroom and changed the tub to make it
more comfortable. You can see new photos of room#304 on our website (http://www.comfort-hotel.ru/plan/304.jpg ; http://www.comfort-hotel.ru/images/gallery/304.jpg) or
on Tripadvisor. We would be glad to see you in our hotel next time
and I am completely sure that you will feel the difference.

With best regards ,
Ekaterina Kleopina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Great location, decent hotel. Don't except any luxury - it's a good but simple hotel. The staff was excellent, very helpful and pleasant. And has free wifi with good speed!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandriolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudanya, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Stayed here with my husband for a long weekend in St Petersburg.The location is great and really close to all sights, we walked everywhere and did not need to use public transport. There are also loads of places to eat and drink right next to the hotel, including the excellent Baltika Brewery just a short walk away on the same road (if you turn left when you walk out of the hotel).
We booked a taxi from the airport via the hotel and their communication, help with visa support and help to all of our queries before we arrived in Russia was spot on. Taxi driver was waiting for us straight away and it was a short fast drive to the hotel (with the emphasis being on the fast!!!). We usually just sort something out when we arrive at airports but in this case it was all a bit hectic and we don’t speak Russian so glad we had booked beforehand even though it cost a little more. On the way back we just booked a normal taxi from the hotel reception and it was cheaper.
Arriving safely the hotel is not much to look at from the outside, just a doorway into it from the street but it’s much nicer inside. Upstairs the reception is small but nice, and what you would expect from any 3 star non chain hotel really. The staff all speak great English and were really really welcoming.
Our room was basic but had everything that we needed and 2 big windows looking out onto the street. It was also very clean and was kept very clean throughout our stay. Bathroom was an average size and clean too. It was also quiet.
Breakfast is basic but absolutely fine…there are yoghurts, pastries, cereal, cheese bread cold meat etc all to help yourself to as well as tea and coffee whenever you want (including all the time throughout your stay) there is also omelette, porridge and frankfurter sausages in the hot trays. Not the best ever but certainly enough to set you up before you start walking round the sights.
They let you use the computer and internet for free and this was good for sorting our check in on the way home.
As you will see from all the reviews the staff were really friendly and helpful and arriving back from a day’s sightseeing on my Birthday we arrived back to the room to find a bottle of bubbly with glasses, a box of chocolates and the room decorated…very nice touch!
To sum up this is a lovely welcoming hotel and the location is fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hk1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin_spb, General Manager at Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Dear hk1303!
Thank you very much for choosing Comfort Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg, Russia and for you time spent on this review.We are glad that you liked our small present on your Birthday.
We are proud of our staff who are doing their best to provide the best service and comfort to our guests. Once again we appreciate your review and would like to invite you back to Comfort Hotel during your next trip to St. Petersburg.

With best regards ,
Ekaterina Kleopina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#11 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 333 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#13 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#17 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel

Property: Comfort Hotel
Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the "golden triangle" of St. Petersburg, Comfort Hotel is very convenient for both tourists and business travellers. Hotel offers 18 guest rooms, from Classic to 2-room Suite with Jacuzzi & fireplace. All rooms are equipped with bath/shower, phone, satellite TV, safety box, electronic keys, central air-conditioning, hair-drier. Internet access (LAN/Wi-Fi) and tea/coffee are free of charge. English speaking staff, visa support, registration, laundry, tour & travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St Petersburg
Comfort St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing