We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect in this category”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1,079 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“perfect in this category”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel has a perfect location for almost all the sights, the rooms are really more comfortable than what one expects from a 3 star hotel, breakfast with 5 or 6 à la carte options, brought to the table, and very friendly staff, which is rare in Russia. The room had a real shower, a safe, and a lot of space to put your stuff

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    149
    29
    6
    1
See reviews for
111
195
57
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel perfectly located close to all the main sights in the historic heart of St Petersburg and just 5 minutes from the nearest metro station. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. We really liked the 'breakfast room' where complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits were available throughout the day and there was a good range of maps, guides and English publications. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped and beds were comfortable. Breakfast is serves in a restaurant just a couple of doors away and is simple but adequate and again staff were welcoming and friendly. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I can only recommend this little ,very friendly hotel with an extremely nice service for everything you would want to know, no problem with languages, comfortable room, where everything works perfectly well ! On top of it it's within walking distance to your sightseeing tours, lots of nice restaurants- what more can you ask for. So thank you again for making our stay with you unforgettable- we'll surely be back.

Room Tip: Ask the staff, they'll make it perfect for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed as an extended family of 6 in two rooms and we couldnt have asked for a better hotel. The location is smack in the middle of the historic heart of the city, the hotel is clean and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and speak English.
We were unlucky enough to lose a bag on the way to St Petersburg and the staff helped us to find places where we could buy essentials and even came with us to help with speaking Russian.
I cant recommend this place highly enough - the location, standard and price are unbeatable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amere o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Reasonable price compared to other options in St. Petersburg; very responsive to emails prior to arrival. The staff were very nice in answering all our questions. The hotel is clean and in a good location close to Nevsky Prospekt. It's about a 10-15 min walk to the metro, but you're a 5 min walk to the Hermitage and other sites. As some previous reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast was not very good and can be skipped. There is a Volkonsky bakery a few blocks away and several other options in the area. Ask the staff for discounts to neighbouring restaurants/cafes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessaki_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This place is in a perfect location and is surrounded by hotels that cost twice as much. We had a very spacious, comfortable room that had lots of old world European charm. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. This was a great hotel for our family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I strongly recommend this Hotel.
The location is excellent just a few minutes walk from the most important sightseeing places for tourists, such as The Hermitage, the Nevski Avenue, Saint Isaac, ect.
The room was spacious and very comfortable with a clean and modern bathroom.
Moreover, they have a shuttle bus that was waiting for you at the airport.
This is nothing compared to the attention given at the front desk. They explained everything you needed.
They arranged our excursions to Peterhof Castle that we hadn't booked in advance.
The Hotel offers a living room with an expresso machine and Twingins tea (with cookies)which is very nice when you have just returned from an excursion to share experiences with others.
We only have to walk 10 meters to find a restaurant to have breakfast , but they cooked for you at the moment. It is the first time that I have eaten fried eggs for breakfast.
We sayed 5 nights at this Hotel and I really consider that I would like to return!
Conclusion, it is the best option in St. Petersburg and I'm proud to recommend it to my friends and all concerned.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 334 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#13 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#16 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel

Property: Comfort Hotel
Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the "golden triangle" of St. Petersburg, Comfort Hotel is very convenient for both tourists and business travellers. Hotel offers 18 guest rooms, from Classic to 2-room Suite with Jacuzzi & fireplace. All rooms are equipped with bath/shower, phone, satellite TV, safety box, electronic keys, central air-conditioning, hair-drier. Internet access (LAN/Wi-Fi) and tea/coffee are free of charge. English speaking staff, visa support, registration, laundry, tour & travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St Petersburg
Comfort St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing