We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice folks, and clean. Well used facilities, with a hostel like feeling.”
Review of Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pocatello
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location, nice folks, and clean. Well used facilities, with a hostel like feeling.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We reserved the least expensive room. Our thought was a hotel with such a high rating meant it, and any of its rooms, would be all right, - wrong. . The room had a nice sized entry and bath. The sleeping area was like a telephone booth with two beds. The floor covering (cork?) was worn out. We felt five nights in that room would severely detract from our enjoyment of St. Petersburg. We upgraded to what was left, a suite, and it is sweet.

The hotel starts on the second floor. The smell of the adjacent restaurant greets you. Next to the reception area is a small common room with a machine that makes fresh coffee, and other hot drinks, one cup at a time, plus a microwave, and hot pot. Our rooms had small frigs, that were minibar size, but empty, thankfully. There was no coffee, etc. in the rooms.

Breakfast was a solid 2, if not 1. As I write this, we have been on the road for six weeks, in six different countries, and this is the poorest breakfast we have had. The ones in the states rival it for inadequacy, but it is a close call.

Someone, from the states, told us he had spent the morning looking at other hotels, and came back to this one, as the best for the buck.

Based on the high marks, others have given this hotel, maybe I expect too much. I doubt that, because after booking hotels in 50 countries, including in two other Russian cities, I feel confident this hotel is a two star. Therefore, before booking here, I suggest being sure you cannot do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
professionall, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review.

For the visitors Comfort Hotel offers 18 guest rooms, from Classic to 2 –room Suite. All Classic rooms have approximately the same size (11 sq), this information it is written on our web-site.
Regarding the pricing, we are in line with the city.
We haven’t got a coffee in a rooms, but you can enjoy the cup of coffee in a guest room, where you can find a machine that makes fresh coffee, and other hot drinks (such as cappuchino and hot chocolate).
The breakfast is served at Massimo Sicilia restaurant, it is not our restaurant but we do our best for the guests of Comfort Hotel.

We still hope that your stay in our city was full of positive moments and you have now wonderful memories about your visit.

Best regards,
Ksenia Ivanova,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    161
    33
    6
    1
See reviews for
118
203
60
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beveren, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed there during October. Very nice hotel, friendly people. All was ok. Maybe only remark... but very small one is quality of the breakfast. It was not in the hotel itself (no problem), but also the quality was quite low.
On the other hand the location is very central. Very easy to find, and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique19782003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A nice hotel with GREAT location...15min. walk to Hermitage and 10-15min. walk to Nevsky Prospeckt. Staff: Very pleasant and helpful. Spoke good English. Room: Nice, comfortable room ( room to move and very comfy bed) with all the amenities i. e. safe, hair dryer, WIFI , fridge and phone. Breakfast: which we enjoyed, is at Massimo's (2 doors down). Tasty and filling (choice of 5 or 6 hot egg dishes, ham & sliced cheese, fruit, cereal, yogurt, croissants juice, coffee and tea.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again and can heartily recommend it.
Bonus: 24hour coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogirl527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, South-East, Botswana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

i stayed here for 3 nights, comfortable accommodation, quite pricey for what you get.
the only good thing about the hotel is its location, it is perfectly located in centre of st peterburg. it is within reach of all the canals, shopping centres and cathedrals.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is an average hotel with probably average pricing for St Petersburg. It is in an ideal location about 1 1/2 blocks from Nevsky, St Isaac just around the corner and the Hermitage a short walk away. Staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast room is in a restaurant about 50 meters from the hotel and its opening at 8AM was sometimes a challenge. Rooms are adequate and clean. It has a lift - a major bonus to those with luggage and/or weaker legs (mine). It is worth a return visit.

Room Tip: Get away from streetside rooms or make sure that the windows are closed and the a/c is on. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iqaluit03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We returned to this hotel after staying a few years ago and found the staff very helpful with both tourist and other information, they all had good English and were pleased to assist. Our room was smallish, clean and had a nice modern well-appointed bathroom. In the reception area there is a coffee/ tea machine available 24/7 as well as internet there and free wifi in your room. The location allows excellent sight-seeing and is close to Admiralty, the Hermitage, St Isaacs and a short walk to Nevsky Prospekt and all the sights along the way. The downside this stay was that breakfast was late (8am) and in the restaurant next door. There, one person struggled to set up by 8am so that it was usually 8.30 before the water was hot enough for tea and basic breakfast appeared.

Room Tip: Avoid the breakfast option is you can and look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Spent a week in the large corner room with wife & child. Impeccably clean, all of the staff speaks English and love to help. Free internet, small breakfast included in the price (before 8 am you'll get a picnick pack), coffee machine in the lobby anytime accessible for you. A definite and resounding YES for the location and price. Cleaning lady did my wash for a very fair price.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clarence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 349 in St. Petersburg
512 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,561 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 349 in St. Petersburg
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#18 of 349 in St. Petersburg
436 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#13 of 349 in St. Petersburg
738 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel

Property: Comfort Hotel
Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the "golden triangle" of St. Petersburg, Comfort Hotel is very convenient for both tourists and business travellers. Hotel offers 18 guest rooms, from Classic to 2-room Suite with Jacuzzi & fireplace. All rooms are equipped with bath/shower, phone, satellite TV, safety box, electronic keys, central air-conditioning, hair-drier. Internet access (LAN/Wi-Fi) and tea/coffee are free of charge. English speaking staff, visa support, registration, laundry, tour & travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St Petersburg
Comfort St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing