We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Sonya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angleterre Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
362
175
36
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
175
36
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationporridgebreakfast roomnevsky prospectwithin walking distancewinter palacehotel is excellentenglish speaking staffmain attractionsyogurtstayed nightschurch on spilled bloodrooms are smallhotel staffhotel is locatedmini hoteltaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Had an enjoyable weekend in St.P. Nice city and lovlely people, pretty cold though :)
Three days there kinda noth.
Talking about hotel, true for previuos reviews - it's a good one. Friendly and trained staff, comf apartments. For sure, 'd recommend to stay there. Almost all that you need for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magicfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Walking distance to most places on the "must see" list. Friendly, English speaking staff. We were able to check into our room, even though we arrivedd at 4 a.m. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed here for one night. On arrival (8:00am) the managment kindly allowed me to check-in early which was a god send after an 8 hour train ride from Moscow. I found the rooms very clean and the staff extremly friendly. The hotels location is fantastic right in the heart of St Petersburg and I would recommend this to any traveller!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnboy9510335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Having discovered Comfort Hotel via tripadvisor and having spent seven nights there, my only minor critisism is lack of lighting above the desk in the bedroom - and no plug in the wash basin! Reception staff were unfailingly helpful and all spoke English. Buffet breakfast suited me and the availability of free tea and coffee 24 hours was a bonus. The city is out of this world - moreso seen under the heaviest snow and coldest temperatures for several years ie: minus 28C! The Metro is foolproof, signs in English, 25p a journey. The Red City Tour bus worthwhile, in two hours one locates the major sights and helps to get one's bearings. The Hermitage Repository at Staraya Dereyevna is worth a visit. Do not miss the Russian Museum. At the Mariinsky Theatre avoid 2nd row seats in the Belle Etage, view is obscured unless you stand! I shall return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oliver030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

This hotel is in a great central location, just around the corner from St Isaac's Cathedral and heaps of other great sites to see!

Not knowing any russian i didn't want to take my chances with busses from the airport so got the hotels taxi service and their driver was super friendly and we had a great conversation.

The staff at the hotel were helpful with everything, got me a map and showed me all the places to check out and recommended some places to eat.

The hotel has free tea, coffee, biscuits and muffins all day which was great to come back to to warm up a bit before heading back out in the cold! They also have free internet.

Loved this place and it was a great start to my stay in St Petersburg!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Penpen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews