We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff; lovely room, great location!”
Review of Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I have been to St. Petersburg many times and have seen many types of accommodations from campgrounds to apartments to Soviet mega-hotels; the Comfort Hotel was the best. Convenient location, grocery nearby, Internet access, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast buffet. I booked early since we were coming close to the June White Nights Festival. In April I received an e-mail: the staff had gone to the trouble to track down a "post-folk" music group we had seen in the States called Reelroad", based in St. Petersburg, and was letting me know that Reelroad would be performing during our stay! I had not been able to get this information from the States so was thrilled that they had done this.
There are many over-priced hotel rooms in St. Petersburg these days; there is no reason to ever spend any more than the Comfort Hotel - it is wonderful!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katya3208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2010

The location of this hotel is excellent being 5 mins from the main road, Nevsky Prospekt, 10 minutes from the Hermitage.
We booked a double room by mistake and the hotel staff changed our room for a twin within 15 minutes of our arrival.
All hotel staff very helpful with directions, information.
Room and bathroom very clean, clean towels every day.
Free internet access in reception and free hot drinks at any time.
Price included buffet breakfast, basic but more than adequate to start the day.
The hotel is close to several reasonable price restaurants - try 'Don't Grieve" - Georgian food . Mac D's within 5 mins, also small supermarket just few minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JREDartford_Kent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel for five nights in St. Petersburg and it was the perfect choice!

PROS:
1) Location! 5 minutes walk (or less!) from Hermitage/Winter Palace; Admiralty; St. Isaac's Cathedral; Nevsky Prospket metro/main shopping street. Also, across the street is a 24 hour grocery store, which was wonderfully convenient.

2) The staff speaks English well and is very kind and accommodating. Especially sweet - on our third day here we came back to our room and there was a fruit basket with apples, pears, apricots, and a handwritten note that said, "With Love, Comfort Hotel"!

3) FREE in-room wireless internet connection -- a huge bonus! And a computer with internet in the lobby if you don't have a laptop with you.

4) The beds are quite comfortable and the room (room 309) was one of the most spacious we've had in our travels. Also, since it faced an inner courtyard it was very quiet - we had restful nights each of our 5 nights.

5) Breakfast is good -- not gourmet, but sufficient: hard-boiled eggs, sausages, oatmeal, toast, meats, cheeses, cucumbers, tomatoes, cereals, different kinds of juice, tea, coffee -- served in a lovely breakfast room with comfortable banquets and tables.

6) Bathrooms are newly renovated -- excellent shower pressure, and room has nice big closet and full-length mirror too -- as well as a desk, an additional table, and 2 sidetables.

7) There is an elevator, so you don't have to lug your luggage up the stairs, which is nice.
All in all -- excellent hotel.

CONS:
These aren't *true* cons, just things you should be aware of in terms of what makes this more of a 'middle of the road' hotel instead of a luxury one.

- Bring your own shampoo/shower gel/lotion if you want anything more than the 'one-size-fits-all' liquid soap in dispensers as the hand soap, shampoo, and shower gel.

- There are no blackout curtains here - so while the mini-blinds do provide privacy, in May when it is bright daylight at 11:00pm, the room is still bright making it a little hard to get to sleep.

The location could NOT be better -- the hotel is clean, warm, comfortable, friendly -- we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lvhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

The staff at this small hotel (we met 7 or 8 of them during our stay) could not have been more friendly and helpful. The room was great and the location was very central - 10 min walks to Hermitage; Mariinsky Theatre; Nevsky Prospekt.

And by the way - there is absolutely no need to spend RUB700 on a taxi from the airport when a combination of the scheduled bus or the shuttle minibus and the metro costs less than RUB100 each - and your fellow passengers are also very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmikemoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

I booked this hotel on line on the strength of Trip Advisor ratings, and was not disappointed. The hotel is well situated within walking distance of the main sights. Staff are friendly, helpful, and very importantly, speak English. The hotel rooms are small but are well equipped, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was perfectly adequate and the 24 hour availability of tea and coffee a bonus. I recommend the Comfort Hotel to anyone visiting this beautiful city...... found the 48 chairs restaurant (just along the road) a strange and surreal experience, but the food was lovely)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hmnSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We arrived in the evening and the staff was expecting us. We were given a warm greeting and shown to our room on the third floor. The room and bath were very clean and comfortable if not a little small; they provided us with an extra luggage stand and we were very comfortable for our 7-nights stay. The included breakfast was the typical cereal, bread, cold cuts, eggs, fruit juice, etc., coffee, tea and snacks were available at all times. Free WI-FI was available plus a house computer in the lobby. There was an ATM on the first floor.

The very friendly staff were English speaking and very helpfull with all our needs and questions.

The location is ideal; it is within walking distance of everything in the historic city center; the Hermitage is about 10 minutes walk. The nearest metro station is about 15 - 20 minutes walk. There are many restaurants from within a few doors away and beyond. There is a very well stocked market within 5 minutes walk on the same street. The main shopping district is on the way to the metro station.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needtogothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Just returned from 4 nights at the Comfort Hotel in St. Petersburg which, once again, confirmed our feelings that Tripadvisor is an essential tool for travelers. Everything we found on Tripadvisor about this hotel was true. The hotel is extremely well located, the rooms are good size for European hotels and the staff is amazingly helpful and courteous. The furniture, bathroom fittings, TV and cleanliness are certainly signs of 4-5 star hotel.

The breakfast is quite good and the fact that coffee/tea and the dining room was always available is an amazing plus. There is a small grocery store right across the street and along with an amazing bread/pastry shop on the next block (right as you get off the 3, 22 or 27 bus coming from Nevsky Prospect) provided sustenance for one meal a day. The need to eat at a restaurant only once a day saved us a lot of money and lowered the anxiety of finding a place to eat. Having the hot drinks, utensils and a microwave available to us meant that during a lunch break or at the end of the day we could eat and drink (as soon as a staff member saw us pull out our bottle of wine he ran to bring us wine glasses) whatever and whenever we wanted at a fraction of the cost in a restaurant.

Definitely a place we would stay at again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnie270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,656 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#12 of 361 in St. Petersburg
871 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#19 of 361 in St. Petersburg
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#20 of 361 in St. Petersburg
593 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#22 of 361 in St. Petersburg
845 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#30 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel

Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £36 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the "golden triangle" of St. Petersburg, Comfort Hotel is very convenient for both tourists and business travellers. Hotel offers 18 guest rooms, from Classic to 2-room Suite with Jacuzzi & fireplace. All rooms are equipped with bath/shower, phone, satellite TV, safety box, electronic keys, central air-conditioning, hair-drier. Internet access (LAN/Wi-Fi) and tea/coffee are free of charge. English speaking staff, visa support, registration, laundry, tour & travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St Petersburg
Comfort St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing