We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”
Review of Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Very well situated close to Nevsky Prospekt and the Hermitage, and reasonably priced compared to others in the area. The staff was helpful and efficient with our booking, and providing the vouchers we needed to obtain a visa, and they were just as helpful in person. The room was average size, fairly clean and well furnished, though I found the coarse-grade and slightly-stained carpet a bit below standard. The breakfast was just adequate, with minimal choices. The physical arrangement is unusual, with each floor of the hotel opening off to one side of a public stairwell, and this can cause confusion for travelers arriving, as the reception is on the second floor with no clear signage indicating this.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    161
    33
    6
    1
See reviews for
118
203
60
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We found that this hotel did the job - not more and not less. We usually prefer to stay in more upmarket places but as St Petersburg is so expensive we settled for Comfort hotel because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. Our room was very small and had faint smell of smoke which I found quite off-putting but it did have a good air conditioning which was bliss in the big heat. The staff was generally friendly but I found they lacked initiative to try and make your stay better. For example - we decided to go to Hermitage, but when we saw the queue we understood that the trip today is unlikely – we returned to the hotel and asked for the advice – the guy just laughed and said the queues are shorter in the winter. Disappointed we went back to our room – and I had a look in the Comfort hotel hand book and noticed an advert from the hotel saying that if you hate queues you can buy VIP tickets which were considerably more expensive than normal entrance but we were willing to pay that. My husband went back to the reception and sure enough returned soon with 2 tickets! So we made to the Hermitage the same day. I just couldn’t understand why the guy didn’t offer the tickets himself??? Strange -to say the least.
Breakfast was good – though the room was quite small, so often people would come for breakfast and find that all tables are taken, it didn’t happen to us though.
All in all it was OK stay – we got chocolate bar, pack of Russian cards and the Thank you card from the hotel on our last day, which was nice touch.
I must mention also that the location is great - couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin_spb, General Manager at Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Dear MickeySydney!
Thank you very much for choosing Comfort Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg. Your review is very important for us because it will help us improve our service.
We apologize we did not stress the possibility to purchase VIP Hermitage tickets directly at the hotel. Our guests indeed can purchase such tickets at the front desk and avoid standing in a queue.
We would be glad to see you again in our hotel during your next trip to Saint Petersburg.

With best regards ,
Ekaterina Kleopina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Arrived at hotel and this was one of the only hotels in Russia where a young man was available to help us with luggage.
Our room was lovely and so quiet. We stayed during a heat wave and air con perfect.
Beds extremely soft and comfy. Pillows soft as well.
Staff were ALL unbelievable. They could not do enough to help us and spoke English impeccably.
I do not need to say any more as it has already been said by other reviewers.
Do not even look elsewhere, just stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillykLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin_spb, General Manager at Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Dear GillykLiverpool!
Thank you very much for choosing Comfort Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg, Russia and your recent review. We are glad you had an enjoyable and memorable visit to St.Petersburg.
Our staff apply all efforts to make our hotel "a home away from home" for our guests.
We will be glad to welcome you back to Comfort Hotel whenever you come again to visit Saint-Petersburg.

On behalf of all team
Comfort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The Comfort Hotel is very nice. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and eligant. Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast bar was great. Hotel much closer to the Hermitage than we expected.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huntster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Hotel has great location. We have stayed there 3 days, and we never used subway or bus. All main attractions were available by foots. 24 hour grodery store is situated in the next building.The staff of hotel is very kind and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable: cosy beds, jalouise and curtains protect very good from external light and provide good quality of sleep, clean bathroom, full-length mirror, wall outlets thar are situated right close to mirror to use hairdryer. FREE in-room wireless internet connection and hot breakfasts are very good advantages. It was very plesaure to feel home comfort away from home. Really COMFORT hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank INFO260669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I stayed at Comfort Hotel for two weeks on business, and found it to be very comfortable, clean, and livable for the amount of time. The location can't be beat, and the staff were all extremely helpful without exception. My room was rather small but comfortable and the hotel itself was not fancy. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel to others. It seems to be a good value for the price compared to other St. Petersburg small hotels.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_from_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

A lovely hotel on a quiet street off the Nevsky Prospekt. They could not have been more friendly and helpful in contrast to general rudeness of officials we dealt with. A small problem with the airconditioning was fixed and we got a letter of apology and a bottle of champagne and some chocolate! There ia a good restaurant underneath the hotel and a supermarket close by. . We stayed for five days and saw all the sights and attended to Mariinsky opera and ballet.which is a 20 minute walk along the Moyka river.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaddyCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 349 in St. Petersburg
513 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,563 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 349 in St. Petersburg
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#18 of 349 in St. Petersburg
436 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#13 of 349 in St. Petersburg
738 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel

Property: Comfort Hotel
Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the "golden triangle" of St. Petersburg, Comfort Hotel is very convenient for both tourists and business travellers. Hotel offers 18 guest rooms, from Classic to 2-room Suite with Jacuzzi & fireplace. All rooms are equipped with bath/shower, phone, satellite TV, safety box, electronic keys, central air-conditioning, hair-drier. Internet access (LAN/Wi-Fi) and tea/coffee are free of charge. English speaking staff, visa support, registration, laundry, tour & travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St Petersburg
Comfort St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing