We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and friendly, helpful, English speaking staff”
Review of Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My husband, daughter and I stayed 4 nights from 1 November at the Comfort hotel having read previous good reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel is small and friendly and in an excellent location within easy walking distance of the Nevsky Prospekt (shopping), St Issacs's Cathedral, the Hermitage and the Peter and Paul Fortress. The staff are very helpful and arranged a private visit with guide to the Catherine Palace at just 3 hours notice on our day of arrival. We had booked standard rooms - one had a mini bar and the other didn't. Both had air con. We had not mentioned that it was my birthday but they left chocolates and champagne in our room! The continental breakfast of cold meats, cheese and salad was nice but there could have been greater variety of hot food. There was free use of the computer in the lobby and free tea and coffee and biscuits in the breakfast room all day. In the vicinty there were several convenience stores open 24 hours and a nice bakers/cafe in Malaya Morskaya Utilsa. We suggest buying tickets to the Hermitage on line as this helps bypass the queus. In many places you need to buy a ticket in order to take photos - and the staff do check up on this. Apart from the Hermitage we recommentdYusupov Palace (the separate Rasputin tour is only in Russian though) and we found the Peter and Paul fortress very interesting. We had a great holiday and thoughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Love2TravelBasildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2010

The Comfort Hotel is a very nice mini hotel, located just around the corner from the Hermitage and St. Isaac’s Cathedral. Wireless was free, the breakfast was generous, and the rooms were very comfortable. Front desk staff were helpful and speak good English. It is a very convenient base for exploring St. Petersburg on foot, and it is an easy trolley ride up Nevsky Prospect from the train station

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Good Location and Excellent english speaking staff
sign outside hotel is small

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marathonsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Location - great great great. Close to St Isaac Cathedral, the Hermitage, Nevskii prospect etc. You don't need to commute to do sightseeing.

The hotel is a small place on 2nd and 3rd fl. Staff is great and above! The rooms are small, OK in general. WiFi for free; breakfast - you can get a very basic non pretentious breakfast.

I was unease with the lock of the doors (a special I guess system with magnetic cards) but it was my issue I suppose.

It is very convenient and the staff will always help you out so a proper choice it is.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoraTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We were skeptical at first,due to the low price,but we had service that matched a 5 star hotel! Spent 4 nights total,3 before a river cruise and 12 after. Staff was very attentive and friendly.Had a very large corner room with 4 windows and window seats. The bathroom was immense! After the cruise, we appreciated these things even more! Had a wonderful breakfast each morning in a room filled with local paintings. The last day we had to leave before breakfast was "officially"served- and they made the special effort to bring it to us an hour early! Love this place! The location was about 8 minute walk from Hermitage, and 5 from Nevsky Prospect. 3 minute walk to St Isaac's Square! At a fraction of the cost of most Hotels in the same area- Don't be afraid to book here- We LOVED IT!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Parkdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This hotel was booked after reviewing on trip advisor. It did not disappoint. The rooms are clean, the location is great - half way between the Hermitage and St. Basils church. The staff are very friendly with very good English which is not obvious in the city in general. Thankyou for the birthday cake!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phillip_jones02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The location of this hotel, as mentioned previously, is great, walking distance to the Hermitage, St. Isaac's, and Nevsky.

Our room was just off the lobby, but behind two doors and sufficiently quiet. There was a bit of street noise, but if you want peace and quiet you should probably stay outside the city.

I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. The reservation process was smooth, handled personally via email, and they were very helpful and congenial upon arrival and throughout our stay. They answered all our questions and booked us transportation to and from the airport, which went off without a hitch.

The true value they added was after our stay, when I realized I left my eyeglasses and sunglasses in the taxi they arranged for me to the airport. I sent them an email and asked if they would contact the taxi company. Initially they said the glasses weren't found, but later told me the taxi company had them. They shipped them to me in the U.S. and only after I followed up did we arrange payment for the postage. Truly stellar service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordon84062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,628 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#13 of 358 in St. Petersburg
563 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 358 in St. Petersburg
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#11 of 358 in St. Petersburg
860 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#10 of 358 in St. Petersburg
668 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 358 in St. Petersburg
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel

Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £41 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the "golden triangle" of St. Petersburg, Comfort Hotel is very convenient for both tourists and business travellers. Hotel offers 18 guest rooms, from Classic to 2-room Suite with Jacuzzi & fireplace. All rooms are equipped with bath/shower, phone, satellite TV, safety box, electronic keys, central air-conditioning, hair-drier. Internet access (LAN/Wi-Fi) and tea/coffee are free of charge. English speaking staff, visa support, registration, laundry, tour & travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St Petersburg
Comfort St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing