We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Petersburg, Russia”

Russian Tour Guide, LLC- Day Tours
Ranked #103 of 376 Tours in St. Petersburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let Russian Tour Guide design your dream tour of Russia. We specialize in tours of St. Petersburg, Moscow and the Golden Ring. We use only fully credentialed guides who speak excellent English. Both private and group tours are available. We pride ourselves in offering the best tours of Russia. Contact us for help in planning "your trip of a lifetime."
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“St. Petersburg, Russia”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were fortunate to do a one day tour of St. Petersburg, Russia. We had a day and evening only as we were on a Cruise. The different Museums and above all, please tour Queen Catherine's Winter and Summer Palaces. They are not to be missed. Overwhelming and magnificent. The rooms and furniture, the paintings, the ballrooms in the Palace are something to see to believe. Gorgeous grounds and flowers were in bloom. Sumptuous in every way. Russian food is different to European food. Very tasty and different and huge amounts. The guides are fluent in English. We visited the St. Petersburg Synagogue which was palatial in every way. Jewish life has begun again in Russia after so much persecution. The city center boasts of beautiful shops with upmarket clothing and shoes. Every building we visited and drove past was architecturally spectacular. We were breathless. The date we visited was August 2012. Very pleasant weather.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 061837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great personal tour”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

In August we spent two days exploring St. Petersburg with a guide and driver arranged by Russian Tour Guide We had a tour just for the five of us with a spacious van, excellent driver and wonderful guide Eugenia. They even provided a wheelchair for one of our group. The company took care of visas, arranged the tour to accommodate our preferences, and did everything to make our tour perfect. One of the highlights was a dinner they arranged at the home of a lovely Russian lady who cooked a wonderful traditional meal. This company provides the best possible way to enjoy St. Petersburg!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresco, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Russia on a 3 day visa”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have been to Russia during the past 17 years frequently and one of the things that has always irked me is Russian Visas, usually they require and expeditor and are extremely expensive. When I found out you could visit St. Petersburg for 72 hours without a visa by booking a ferry from Helsinki while on a trip to Tallinn I was delighted. Steve Fowler had also heard of this but for some reason unable to accommodate us, he has since corrected this and offers visa free visits. We did book his services for St. Petersburg and everything he promised was available to our group of 4, a private van with excellent driver. Dennis could put the vehicle in a VW Beetle parking space. He also furnished a Hot Spot in the vehicle so we could use Wi-Fi while enroute to attractions. Anna our guide was excellent she could teach Russian history & showed us the neatest places for lunch. We booked an extra attraction in the evening which was not normally covered by transportation but it was arranged for us. All in all our second trip to St. Petersburg was better than our first 4 years ago and a delightful surprise for out daughter and her friend for their first time visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dubit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, PA
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful exploration of Jewish Moscow”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We had Svetlana take our group of 6 to visit the Jewish sights. She met us at our hotel, took us by subway (which was a real treat) to the Choral synagogue which was open throughout the Soviet period. We met with the administrator and learned the history and current life of the congregation. We then learned where the Jews lived and then went to the community center (again by subway) the building is new, houses a congregation, gym, theatre,art gallery, school and several restaurants. It was partially funded by the government. What a change in policy. We had a delicious
Lunch on the quaint restaurant and then walked to the new Jewish Museum and Tolerance center. This is the most innovative and complete Jewish museum I have seen. Fabulous interactive exhibits tracing the history of the Jews in Russia. You need a guide as not everything is translated to English. Svetlana was open, easy to ask questions to , and helpful and patient. We spent 7 hours with her and it a highlight of our time in Moscow. Highly recommend the company. We were able to add people to our group via email great day!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank redbubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing 2-day tour in St. Petersburg!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My family (mom, sister, cousin & cousin's wife) booked a 2-week Baltic cruise that included a 2-day stop in St. Petersburg, Russia. We wanted a personalized tour not associated with the cruise line and noticed that RussianTourGuide received high marks. Steve, the US tour company partner, called us almost immediately after we completed our inquiry form and walked us through our concerns about obtaining a visa and making arrangements for travelers with restricted mobility. He lined everything up so that all we had to do was show up!

We were immediately welcomed by our guide Eugenia and our driver Pavel upon clearing customs, which was located next to our ship at port. They took us to all the amazing spots throughout the city (including authentic restaurants and candy/bread stores) and were great at getting us as close as possible to minimize walking distance (even brought along a wheelchair). Eugenia’s knowledge of the city, culture, history and buildings was impressive and her English was great. The tour of the city, Peterhof Palace and the Peterhof church were fantastic, but our visit with a woman who lived outside of town was unique and perfect. We had dinner with her and toured her garden. Everything we ate and drank came from her garden and tasted so fresh!

Every interaction with our guide, driver and ownership of the company was top notch. No hiccups and we had a great time. Can't recommend Eugenia and RussianTourGuide.com enough.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russian Tour Guide, LLC- Day Tours also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Russian Tour Guide, LLC- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing