We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice French Cuisine”

Du Nord 1834 Konditerskaya
Ranked #278 of 11,343 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there for lunch. Tried their onion soup and the beetroot salad were both very good. Also the burger was quite good.
Their desserts are a must try. They also have a bakery with fresh bread and croissant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Инга Д, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Du Nord 1834 Konditerskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Salut, Sherif E!
Thanks for your feedback. We're really glad to hear what you think about our cuisine. Thanks for reccomendation our

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Slow service but it was a busy time. Good food but some things unavailable. I had my heart set on the Du nord but had to settle for the Stockholm. The Stockholm was good but could have more salmon in it. Really enjoyed the take out croissants.

Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast ("du nord") was dissapointing.
Orange juice has a strong chemical taste.
Their cottage cheese pudding was probably frozen and rewarmed because it was horrible.
The only thing i could it was their smoked cheese sandwich.

Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Инга Д, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Du Nord 1834 Konditerskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Salut, Daniela!
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for the inconvinience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We tried an “Almond Croissant”, Peach “Datskaya Pastry” and a few other desserts. Highly recommend them! Fresh and tasty! Great quality. However, keep in mind that the majority of items here are French style desserts, not Russian style.

Located right next to Ploshad Vostanniya! Great view towards the center of activities at St Petersburg through large windows. The atmosphere inside the little cafe is also very nice.

Thank Yana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Инга Д, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Du Nord 1834 Konditerskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Salut, Yana!

Thanks for your lovely feedback. Nice to hear you like our desserts and give its a good recommendation.
We would be glad to see you as our guest next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Restaurant with French musical and good food. Is a good place to have a lunch with excellent home made soup.

Thank bfbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Du Nord 1834 Konditerskaya also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Du Nord 1834 Konditerskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing