We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nouvelle Europe(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alexander House(St. Petersburg)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevsky Forum Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevskiy Hotel Aster(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Repinskaya(Repino)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galakt Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
888
120
37
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
120
37
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleticket machinebeautiful hoteljunior suiteroof terracethe hotel offersmodern amenitiesfive star hotelthree nightslobby bartaxi servicenevsky prospektquiet locationwonderful cityvisit stmain attractionswinter palace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had such a fabulous stay at the Official State Hermitage Hotel. It is an incredibly luxurious hotel in such a beautiful building. The staff were fantastic and very helpful.

Would come back to St Petersburg just to stay here!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nadine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHermitageHotel, General Manager at The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Nadine,

Thank you for your kind of our Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasurable stay at our Hotel and I will make sure to pass your good comments about our staff to the employees.

The members of the Official State Hermitage Hotel Team are looking forward to welcome you again at our facility in future.

Best regards,

Inaki Rodriguez
General Manager
The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel
St. Petersburg
Russia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Amazing, new hotel in St Petersburg. Unlike any hotel I have ever stayed in - unbelievable. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are big and well priced. The only downside is the location of the hotel. It is still in the central district but is about a 40 minute walk to the major sites. The hotel does, however, offer a free shuttle to and from the Hermitage Museum four times a day (in the very center of town) and there is a metro stop 5 minutes away. If you are OK with the location, then book this hotel and stop your search.

Room Tip: Pay for Superior Room (approx extra $10 a night in March for the upgrade)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHermitageHotel, General Manager at The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding a moment to share your positive experience with us and TripAdvisor travel community. It is our pleasure to hear that location, your room and overall services of our hotel were to your liking. I will definitely make sure to forward your positive feedback to the Team.

I sincerely hope that during your further visits to the city of Saint-Petersburg The Official State Hermitage Hotel will be destination of your choice.

Kind regards,

Inaki Rodriguez
General Manager

The Official State Hermitage Hotel
St. Petersburg, Russia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

From the moment we checked in, we felt very welcome by staff. They have been very attentive to our needs and have responded greatly. From the front desk to the people cleaning our room to the cooks and waiters.... we ate breakfast at the hotel every morning and it was the best!
Job well done everyone! We are definitely coming back...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Californiavisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHermitageHotel, General Manager at The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review on our Hotel on the tripadvisor.com web-site. We were glad to find our that our services were according to your expectations and we were able to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable for you.
We are looking forward to seeing you among our Guests again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Inaki Rodriguez
General Manager
The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel
St. Petersburg
Russia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Beautiful surroundings and room. Very attentive and friendly staff. Good location for metro interchange about 5 minutes walk.
Good breakfast buffet.
Booking ahead made affordable.
Could do with a gym/spa, otherwise pretty perfect.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JKW001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHermitageHotel, General Manager at The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our Hotel on TripAdvisor web-site.
Our Team was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Official State Hermitage Hotel and truly hope you will have some memorable experiences looking back to your trip to Saint-Petersburg.

Our SPA and Gym facilities are soon to open and we are looking forward to see you again amoung our Guests!

Kind regards,

Inaki Rodriguez
General Manager

The Official State Hermitage Hotel
St. Petersburg, Russia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I usually don't write hotel reviews, but this time i just help sharing the wonderful experience. The best exprience i had with this hotel (which is not bad at all) was with the piano player playing in the lobby. I was going to a business meeting and almost got late because i stuck at the doors listening to the guy at the instrument. He is amazing. I hope the owners of the hotel will take good care of him. Will visit again in a couple of months and will stay in Hermitage hoping to meet this musician again.
As for the rest - very nice staff, good rooms and service. Everyone is friendly, a great choice for someone willing to have some peace in a business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHermitageHotel, General Manager at The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear John M,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and TripAdvisor travel community. We were glad to get to know that you had a pleasurable experience staying at our Hotel and enjoyed the ambience created by the pianist. I will definitely share your positive comments with the rest of the Hotel Team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our facility in future, should you choose Saint Petersburg as your destination.

Kind regards,

Inaki Rodriguez
General Manager

The Official State Hermitage Hotel
St. Petersburg, Russia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews