We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$685
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$507
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Sonya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexander House(St. Petersburg)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
893
121
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
121
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleticket machinebeautiful hoteljunior suiteroof terracethe hotel offersmodern amenitiesfive star hotelthree nightslobby bartaxi servicenevsky prospektquiet locationwonderful cityvisit stmain attractionswinter palace
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Even so it only pretends to be an old classic hotel it is brand new (I was told the building was used as a food production Institute - what ever that is) - and therefor well equipped with modern (and functioning) facilities, such as Ultra modern light switches or japanese style water bidet on the toilet bowl. The rooms are well furnished and decorated, all neo-classic. The lobby and restaurant ceilings are a bit low for so much stucco - nouveau riche taste...
Nevertheless breakfast buffet is rich and good, the staff is friendly, good for a short stay in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vie4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHermitageHotel, General Manager at The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind review and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am extremely pleased to read that you praised highly our room fitting and decorations. Furthermore it delights me that breakfast service was dear to your taste and you find our Team members friendly.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel, hopefully in the not far future.

Best regards,

Inaki Rodriguez
General Manager

The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel
St. Petersburg
Russia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was my first stay in this hotel and I have somewhat mixed feelings about it. Location is ok, but not more than that - quite a long walk from the city centre (15 minutes to Nevsky avenue and another 25 min to get to the Ermitage square if you want to walk). Hotel is new and the rooms are equipped with the latest technologies, but my room was rather small (cute, but small). Service is ok, staff is nice. If you stay more then 3 days they offer you free of charge entrance tickets and transportation to the Ermitage which is a nice touch. The fitness centre and spa is not working yet, but they plan to open it in a month or so. Overall, I liked the hotel, but I still prefer Talion with bigger rooms, much better location, great spa and sport centre with large swimming pool and the same level of luxury.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at The State Hermitage for 3 days as part of a business trip and would definitely stay here for a holiday.

The staff are among the best I've come across, they made me feel as if I was the only guest and took everything in their stride. Very well turned out and the service in regards to food was very attentive.

The hotel isn't close to many of the tourist attractions but they do make up for this with shuttle transfers and will gladly sort out transport for you like taxis and hire cars.

All in all one of the best hotels in St Petersburg I think.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikail26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHermitageHotel, General Manager at The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mikail,

I would like to thank you for choosing The Official State Hermitage Hotel during your last visit to Saint-Petersburg and for having taken the time to share your experience.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and gave a high rating as to the Hotel services. It’s pleasant to know that you found our Team Members attentive and helpful. We constantly strive to go beyond our Guests' expectations and it is always nice to hear that these efforts are paid off.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel should your travel plans bring you back to the city.


Sincerely,

Inaki Rodriguez
General Manager

The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel
St. Petersburg
Russia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Although not very close to the main touristic places this brand new hotel is worth staying. The accommodations are luxurious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is a feast. The staff is very helpful and helps you to get the right cab fare which may be a nightmare in St Petersburg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gentas_in_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHermitageHotel, General Manager at The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mr. Genta,

Thank you for your very positive feedback and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.com visitors.

I'm extremely pleased to know that our rooms' fitting and restaurant service suited to your taste and that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back as a Guest of the Official State Hermitage Hotel in the nearest future.

Sincere regards,

Inaki Rodriguez
General Manager

The Official State Hermitage Hotel
St. Petersburg, Russia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Official State Hermitage Hotel – Tastefully decorated hotel room / Japanese style electronic bidet / Hermès toiletries / Complimentary VIP Hermitage Museum ticket / Complimentary shuttle services to and fro Hermitage Museum / Quiet and yet convenient location / Excellent breakfast buffet served by attentive staff / ATM within the hotel / Best dressed doormen

I had a great time staying at the Official State Hermitage Hotel for 5 nights from 8 May 2014 (Thursday) to 12 May 2014 (Monday) in a premium room with King size bed (Room #630).

The hotel room is very tastefully decorated with classic furniture and refined furnishings, while equipped with ultra modern fittings such as the Japanese style electronic bidet and state-of-the-art touchpad light switches. The room is spotlessly clean, the King size bed is very comfortable and the complimentary Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. The toiletries provided are from Hermès. [Refer to the photos attached.]

The hotel offers early booking discount and some rather attractive incentive such as a complimentary VIP Museum Ticket if you stay at the hotel for at least 3 nights. The complimentary VIP Museum Ticket entitles you to enter the Hermitage Museum via an exclusive entrance at the back of the museum. Without having to queue, you could be among the first to enter the museum if you arrive before 10:30 AM.

The hotel provides 4 complimentary scheduled shuttle services to transport its hotel guests in a luxury MPV to and fro the Hermitage Museum daily except for Mondays and major public holidays (such as the Victory Day) when the Hermitage Museum is closed. The MPV departs from the hotel at 10 AM, 12 noon, 2 PM and 4 PM, and from the museum at 10:40 AM, 12:40 PM, 2:40 PM and 4:40 PM. The Hermitage Museum is open from 10:30 AM to 6 PM (Tuesdays – Saturdays) and from 10:30 AM to 5 PM (Sundays). The Hermitage Museum is an excellent museum. It is very likely that you will want to spend the whole day there. Choose to depart from the hotel at 10 AM.

As the hotel is conveniently located in a quiet street not too far from the historic heart of Saint Petersburg (i.e. where the Hermitage Museum is) and Nevsky Prospekt (i.e. the main street in the city of Saint Petersburg), you could go on foot to visit many places of interest. Ask the concierge or the doormen for direction and shortcuts. The historic heart is home to most of Saint Petersburg’s top places of interest. You should be able to visit at least three places of interest rather comfortably in a single day. The Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, Kazan Cathedral, Singer Building and Russian Museum are along Nevsky Prospekt and they are very close to each other. The Hermitage Museum / Palace Square is not far from Saint Isaac’s Cathedral and Nevsky Prospekt.

Taking a taxi in Saint Petersburg is very convenient but expensive. It costs 450-500 rubles (USD 13-15). If you choose to take a taxi, plan ahead to ensure you manage to visit all the places of interest in that area.

In my opinion, the most beautiful places to visit in Saint Petersburg are the Hermitage Museum/Winter Palace, Saint Isaac’s Cathedral and the Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood.

The breakfast at the hotel’s Catherine the Great Restaurant is excellent in terms of quality and variety. It was what I looked forward to when I woke up in Saint Petersburg. Be there early to fully appreciate how beautiful the breakfast buffet is presented by the chef and his team of staff. [Refer to the photos attached.] The waiters are exceptionally attentive and thoughtful. One of them even came forward to offer to get me a fresh cup of hot coffee, as he noticed that my cup of coffee had turned cold.

There is an ATM / Bankomat within the hotel near the entrance. And, the hotel has the best dressed doormen in town. Get your camera ready. [Refer to the photos attached.]

If you require any assistance, speak with Mr Mikhail Egorov, the concierge and his team. They are very friendly and helpful.

The ability to read street names written in the Russian (Cyrillic) alphabet confidently is a new skill you will find so rewarding and reassuring when you are in Saint Petersburg. Take some free online Russian language lessons before your trip. I can read and write the Russian alphabet (33 letters) after taking six 30-minute “Russian World” language lessons on YouTube. So can you. It’s not difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KuoYewChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHermitageHotel, General Manager at The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mr. Kuo,

I would like to enclose my gratitude for your surpassing comment in respect of our services, room fitting, Hotel team and I really appreciate your time spent for such a comprehensive feedback.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and gave a high rating as to room facilities, Hotel location and restaurant services. I am glad that you found our team attentive and helpful. Your gratification is the best compliment for us.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the Official State Hermitage Hotel.

Kind regards,

Inaki Rodriguez
General Manager

The Official State Hermitage Hotel
St. Petersburg, Russia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews