We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Taleon Imperial Hotel
Ranked #32 of 336 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights March 24-27, 2014. Luxury hotel, very quite. Rooms are beautiful. Location is perfect, only 5 minutes walking to Hermitage. My wife had her Birthday during our stay and the hotel gave her a complimentary delicious cake. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic. Will stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, General Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind comments on your recent stay at Taleon Imperial Hotel.It was very pleasant for us to realize that the hotel s location, interiors,atmosphere,quality of service have met your expectations. Your appraisal is the best reward for our team.
We were very happy to hear that you intend to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Taleon Imperial Hotel and will do the utmost for you not to change your opinion about the quality of our product and the performance of our personnel.
Kindest regards,
Victoria K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    116
    43
    11
    16
See reviews for
115
223
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights and enjoyed every minute of stay there. It's a genuine top class hotel with amazing service provided by all member of staff, especially the concierge service. There is a wonderful swimming pool, sauna, spa and massage!

Room Tip: ask for view to Nevsky prospekt
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexLSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, General Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest!
It was very pleasant for me to read your kind comments about Taleon Imperial Hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for taking time to write such warm words about our hotel,it s interiors,staff,services and the product in general.I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and whenever you come back we will be delighted to have you with us.
Warmest greetings and kind regards to you,
Victoria K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel second time. It was a remarkable experience. Beautiful building, rooms are decorated excellent, very kind and helpful staff. Definately worth trying. I will come back again
Mehmet Guneyli
Istanbul Turkiye

Room Tip: I would reccomend to chose De-lux suit on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEHMET G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, General Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest!
Many thanks for your kind comments on your recent stay at Taleon Imperial Hotel.I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay as well as our service. Your kind words are the best appraisal for all members of our staff.
I am happy to hear that you intend to come back. Then we will have again pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel and make your next stay even more pleasant.
With my warmest regards,
Victoria K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Taleon Imperial hotel for four nights. We are staying in a deluxe suite which is very comfortable with its own balcony. It has all we would wish for except tea and coffee making facilities. The magnifying mirror in the bathroom is the best I have found in any hotel, which is a bonus. The staff have been very friendly and attentive. The location is great for all the main sites. The breakfast is extensive and delicious. I like all the free touches, such as wifi throughout the hotel and plentiful bottles of water. I hate it when big hotels charge for wifi. All rooms in Russia seem to be very hot, but you can turn the heat down. The hotel complemented our stay in St Petersburg as it is in a former palace I believe. We are having a very happy time here and would recommend it to others.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Indiajunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, General Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest!
Thank you so much for taking time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate highly your kind words regarding the hotel s location,comfort of staying and service provided by our staff.
The positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward. I will certainly share your comments with my team, so they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations.
We hope you will stay at Taleon Imperial Hotel during your next visit to St. Petersburg and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
With my warmest regards,
Victoria K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four wonderful days in the middle of December. It really is everything it claims to be: historic; luxurious; atmospheric and very beautiful. The staff were without exception helpful, knowledge and immensely friendly. The food was excellent and the dining rooms were all impressive and atmospheric. Wonderfully situated on the Nevsky Prospekt, no more than five minutes walk from The Winter Palace, it was ideal as a base for one of the world's most striking cities and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, General Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest!
I appreciate highly the time taken by you to leave the feedback at the TripAdvisor and your high estimate of our hotel, it s location and atmosphere, quality of food and services. I will definitely share with my staff your praising their politeness and friendliness.
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to potential visitors.
We will be delighted to welcome you again at Taleon Imperial Hotel some day.
Warmest greetings and kind regards to you,
Victoria K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We just come back from a short holidays in St. Petersburg, During our visit we stay at the Taleon Imperial Hotel, The character, elegant decor, sense of history and occasion, lovely pool area, attentive staff, comfortable rooms,and attention to detail make this hotel the finest hotel in this city

We loved everything about the hotel, The location is great The staff was very friendly and professional and the facilities including large indoor swimming pool, fitness center and are beautiful.
This Beautiful looking hotel,is very clean, and very comfortable and The breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicaVini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, General Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest!
This is a great pleasure for me to read such a positive feedback as yours.Thank you very much for mentioning hotel s atmosphere,interiors, attention to details.We strive daily to please our clients and your high estimate of the service level means a lot to me and my team.
If you have any intention to come back to Saint Petersburg you are more than welcome in Taleon Imperial Hotel. Then we will have again pleasure to take care of you and make your next stay even more memorable.
With my warm regards and best wishes,
Victoria K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Beautiful museum like hotel located in an ancient palace.
Superb location in Nevsky in the middle of a 2 metro station.
Very kind and attentif staff.
Room upgraded as being a LHW member.
Very nice, large room with beautiful bathroom.
Beautiful, large gym with nearly all necessary equipment.
Beautiful large indoor swimming pool.
Nice breakfast including caviar in a beautiful breakfast room looking to the Kazan's cathedral top.
Complimentary wireless access.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISMETCENGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria K, General Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest!
I would like to thank you for the generous review posted on TripAdvisor after your stay in Taleon Imperial Hotel. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your staying with us and flattered to receive your high appraisal of hotel s location, facilities and level of service. I will certainly share your kind comments with my team.
We hope you will stay in Taleon Imperial Hotel during your next visit to Saint- Petersburg and then we will have again pleasure to take care of you and make your next stay even more exiting.
With my warm regards and best wishes
Victoria K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#14 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#6 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#19 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 336 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#27 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taleon Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taleon Imperial Hotel

Property: Taleon Imperial Hotel
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 15, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia (Formerly Eliseev Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 336 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Taleon Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taleon Imperial Hotel is the only modern luxury hotel in St. Petersburg, a member of the Leading Small Hotels of the World and Virtuoso associations. This former czarist-era palace, built in XVIII century, is located in the heart of the city, only 5 minutes walk from the Hermitage. The hotel offers 89 individually designed and decorated rooms and suites, 3 restaurants, exclusive SPA on the rooftop with a large swimming pool and a variety of treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taleon Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing