We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Ranked #42 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    550
    174
    40
    14
See reviews for
173
370
102
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I often visit St. Petersburg and have ended up in the Novotel more than a few times. It is well located on the eastern end of Nevsky Boulevard, although this is in fact the wrong end for most of the Tourist attractions(!).

The hotel itself is a good (as in NOT excellent) Novotel. The rooms are fine although I am personally not very picky. I personally like the food here - I find that it is a good mix of international and local fare. There are also plenty of varied Restaurants nearby, both Russian and international.

The one big disappointment is the gym/fitness room. It looks good, yet the equipment is old and limited - I've met plenty of disappointed guests there(!)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPG_JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you like our central location and restaurant facilities. I have shared your comments with our Chef and the whole F&B team. Please rest assured that your kind words is the best motivation for them.

We are though very sorry that our fitness room didn't meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We will certainly use this chance to take another look on our gym equipment and make necessary improvements. We would also be very thankful if during your next visit you could find few minutes to share what other equipment you feel is needed in the fitness room. This would certainly help us to improve the service up to your expectations.

Thank you once again for the comments, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,
Ekaterina Onokhina
Revenue and Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here over Christmas for three nights. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. The toilet was separate from the bathroom and without a sink but we didn't mind this as the bathroom was quite big with both a bath and separate shower. We had a mini bar, desk and tv. The pillows were quite big and hard but once we told reception they were replaced with softer more comfortable pillows. Breakfast was expensive at about 18€ per person so we opted to eat out. There are several places to eat nearby. The hotel is central and just off the popular street Nevisky Prospekt. We only took public transport once (the metro) whilst were were there. We were able to walk around without any trouble. Just make sure you wear comfortable shoes. We were there over Xmas whilst it was very cold and snowy so had to dress warm. The hotel was very clean and reception staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Dear Veronika,

Thank you very much for such a positive review. We are happy that despite the cold weather you chose to spend these Christmas holidays with us and enjoyed your stay!

With regards to your breakfast price comment, kindly let me mention that in order to better fit each of our guests' preferences, we offer several breakfast options of different price caterories. Apart from the rich hot buffet you've mentioned, there is also City Breakfast offered in the bar. It includes a hot drink, a glass of juice, fruit salad and a croissant, and is served at a lower price. Please, accept our apologies if this information had not been delivered to you upon the check-in.

Thank you once again for sharing your kind comments, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

With best regards,
Ekaterina Onokhina
Revenue and Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Have visited St Petersburg many times and this was my first visit to the Novotel. Was very impressed by the service. Staff attitude is really important in such a location where so many hotel offer lousy service. Breakfast was great with good ample choice of fresh eggs, juices etc. Rooms are also very comfortable. Only negative is that the Wifi signal is very weak.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adricons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you had an pleasant stay, found our team attentive and enjoyed the services provided. Our staff is particularly delighted to receive such a high recognition of their work.
I have also passed your comment regarding WiFi signal to our IT team for investigation. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We understand the importance of fast and reliable wireless connection in each guest room, that is why we have recently upgraded our WiFi equipment in the entire hotel. Please be sure such situation should not repeat in future.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to St Petersburg!

Ekaterina Onokhina
Revenue and Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in November 2012. The reception staff were fantastic, very helpful and spoke excellent English. If you want to shop or sample a range of resturants, the Novotel is perfectly located 1 minute walk from the main Nevsky Prospect. My room on the sixth floor was nice and quiet, very clean and the shower was wonderfully powerful. Not a huge amount of space but quite sufficient. If anything it was a little too warm, and adjusting the thermostat didn't seem to make much difference, but it wasn't a big problem. Only one English channel (news) so don't plan to watch a lot of TV unless you speak Russian. Free Wifi was a big plus - just get a password from reception each day. There was a wide choice of breakfast in the hotel, and the bar and dinner menus were also good, although unsurprisingly were more expensive than local alternatives. I'd highly recommend the local cafe/bakery on the corner of "ulitsa Vosstaniya" and "ulitsa Zhukovskogo" - they make their own bread right in front of you, it smells wonderful and all the food is delicious!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for such a kind review. Here at Novotel we strive to provide quality accommodation, value for money and great guest experience. That is why positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward - thank you! I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We do hope that Novotel St. Petersburg Centre will be your choice for next trips to our city!

Ekaterina Onokhina
Revenue and Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I spent three nights in St. Petersburg in April 2011. I changed the initial room assigned and got the room 1912, upper floor with view over the ceilings of St. Petersburg, which at sunset become intense red. The hotel is what you can expect of a Novotel, not very personal, but functional.
It’s well located, close to the city centre. But St. Petersburg is a really big city, not very easy to get around with public transportation, specially if not speaking Russian.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bimbo_swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you found your stay here to your convenience. Customer service is our top priority, this is why I have shared your comments with the team and let me assure you that together we all will strive to exceed your expectations in terms of personalized services during your next visit.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Vladimir Shuvanov
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#13 of 349 in St. Petersburg
877 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 349 in St. Petersburg
737 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#62 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
#61 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,228 reviews
Liteyny
Radisson Sonya Hotel
Radisson Sonya Hotel
#55 of 349 in St. Petersburg
709 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 349 in St. Petersburg
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel St. Petersburg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel St. Petersburg Centre

Property: Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Address: Mayakovskogo St., 3A, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#31 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#43 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#53 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#74 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel St. Petersburg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, a 4 star hotel located in the very heart of the historical centre of St. Petersburg close to all main attractions: the Hermitage, Mikhailovsky Theatre, Russian art museum, the Cathedral of Our Lady of Kazan, Summer garden and Marsovo Field. A perfect base to explore the city centre. Relaxing accommodation in quiet surroundings 100 meters away from Nevsky Prospect with its nightlife, bar scene and shopping. Business travelers are catered for with free Wi-Fi Internet, 11 meeting rooms and a business centre. Be indulged at the Cote Jardin restaurant, Intermezzo Lobby bar, and cozy Novotel Cafe. Unwind in our free fitness centre with steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel St. Petersburg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel St Petersburg Centre Hotel St. Petersburg
Novotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing