We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Ranked #45 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey
Level Contributor
225 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Staff was helpful at all times. Breakfast and dinner is great. The man in charge of our group for our dinners was always asking what my children wanted for dinner and was always willing to change his menú for us. WiFi was a Little bit slow, but I was able to work with no problema. Room is small but perfect for a fast tour. Location of hotel is great, near shopping malls, souvenir stores, historic sites, etc. My only problema was the small shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zazyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your compliments of the helpfulness and dedication of our staff. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts. Thank you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel St. Petersburg Centre!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    528
    169
    39
    13
See reviews for
161
353
101
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great location in the historic center of the city and close to many restaurants in the famous "Nievsky Prospekt." The hotel offers quality service and the room is nice with a view of the city (next to "Moskovsky Vokzal" for me). The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is nice. The room is spacious and bright. Traditional services for Novotel, gym and spa compliment the stay and are welcome in a city where you walk a lot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding your experience. We strive to provide all our guests with the best stay possible. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, the quality of service and comfortable bed. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again and have a great day!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
651 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is the staff. When we checked in, our room temperature was 79 degrees (26.1C) with no relief from the air conditioner. The staff immediately changed our room where we enjoyed a balmy 75 (23.9 C). Unfortunately, the new room was significantly smaller and despite several attempts by different staff members, the safe would not work.

Overall, the facilities are tired, but the location is good. The staff does well to accommodate when possible.

We booked the hotel car to bring us to the airport (more expensive than a taxi) and was driven in a beaten up old Ford - not what we expected for the price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Saint-Petersburg Centre. We highly appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff. However I am very sorry that your overall experience was not up to your expectation due some technical issues. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. Please let us know when you plan to travel to St. Petersburg in the future so that we could arrange a room that would suit your requirements the best possible way and to ensure that your stay is filled with only positive moments. As for the taxi service, I have asked the company that provides the concierge services to withdraw this car from the operational use. We do hope that you will choose our hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg in a future and will give us a chance to provide you with different experience. One more time thank you for sharing your opinion, it is very important for our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel facilities were excellent. Good breakfast, though only scrambled or boiled eggs, small gym with sauna which was used. Staff were friendly. However, our twin room was small. Only one chair and a cupboard to hang clothes in - no shelves or chest of drawers in which to put clothes. Separate toilet was good in some ways but could do with a hand basin to wash your hands in after use. Good location just off Nevsky Prospect and close to Moscow Railway Station. Travelling on the Metro was easier than in Moscow - signs in English!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Richard,

We appreciate your comments that you shared with us regarding your recent stay at Novotel Saint-Petersburg Centre. We are glad that you visited our fitness-center, had breakfast in our restaurant and that overall you enjoyed the hotel facilities that we offer. Thank you for your recognition of our friendly staff. It is our greatest reward. As for the room size, total area of standard room is 22 m² and it meets Novotel standards. I would like to mention that some of our rooms are equipped with spacious cupboards. Next time we will be happy to provide you with one of these rooms to ensure your comfort.

Please, accept warm greetings from Novotel St. Petersburg Centre and do come back to visit our wonderful city again!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in room 2704 for a night from July 1 2014.
Good:
- Excellent location, close to everything you need to see in the city.
- Excellent breakfast

Bad:
- Slow WiFi in rooms
- Very uncomfortable pillows. Too huge for the neck.
- The view outside was poor

Room Tip: Ask for good pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirantnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to provide a superior service for every guest.

We are glad that you mentioned some positive points about our hotel such as central location and excellent breakfast. However we are sorry that there were also negative moments during your stay. I was a little surprised of your comments regarding Wi-Fi because recently we installed new Wi-Fi equipment in the hotel. Nevertheless if speed of Wi-Fi connection was indeed slow for you, please be informed that we have also Wi-Fi individual access points which could be given to the guests. Next time please do not hesitate to contact front desk. In addition in the rooms there is free high-speed cable internet which also could be of use. Concerning pillows in the room, we are always happy to provide our guests with a different pillow upon their request (thinner or different shape, according to their needs). Our paramount goal is to make your stay pleasant and comfort.

Thank you for staying at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre and we are looking forward to seeing you again during your next trip to St. Petersburg!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#18 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#62 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liteyny
Radisson Sonya Hotel
Radisson Sonya Hotel
#55 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
#63 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel St. Petersburg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel St. Petersburg Centre

Property: Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Address: Mayakovskogo St., 3A, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#33 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#43 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#53 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#74 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel St. Petersburg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, a 4 star hotel located in the very heart of the historical centre of St. Petersburg close to all main attractions: the Hermitage, Mikhailovsky Theatre, Russian art museum, the Cathedral of Our Lady of Kazan, Summer garden and Marsovo Field. A perfect base to explore the city centre. Relaxing accommodation in quiet surroundings 100 meters away from Nevsky Prospect with its nightlife, bar scene and shopping. Business travelers are catered for with free Wi-Fi Internet, 11 meeting rooms and a business centre. Be indulged at the Cote Jardin restaurant, Intermezzo Lobby bar, and cozy Novotel Cafe. Unwind in our free fitness centre with steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel St. Petersburg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel St Petersburg Centre Hotel St. Petersburg
Novotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing