We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Station Hotel Z12(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Hotel Nikita(St. Petersburg)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    5th Corner Hotel(St. Petersburg)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Kristoff Hotel(St. Petersburg)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Dinastiya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Aglaya Hotel&Courtyard(St. Petersburg)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Statskiy Sovetnik(St. Petersburg)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (462)
    Filter reviews
    462 results
    Traveller rating
    280
    135
    33
    11
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    280
    135
    33
    11
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsnevsky prospectselection of hot and cold foodgreat georgian restaurantrecommending restaurantsminute walkmetro stationyogurtrooms are cleanfriendly hotelwalking distancenice breakfastlocation is greatenjoyed my staysmall hotelblinisbreakfast was includedtourist attractions
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    92 - 97 of 462 reviews
    Reviewed 14 August 2012

    Rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable, The hotel is located very well Great. The staff of this hotel is particularly fabulous. Good breakfast with Russian pancakes and fresh croissants. Free Wi-Fi. I can confidently recommend to stop at this hotel.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Said D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

    Dear Said В
    Thank you so much for your warm attitude to our staff and hotel!!!
    we will be happy to see you again in our hotel!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 August 2012

    Comfortable rooms with a classy design are clean and well-equiped. Decent breakfast is also provided. As revealed they have a free wifi hotspot ( which was very nice to discover ).This place made my holidays glorious! It was essential to find the combination of a good price and quality, though a bit difficult. But that's what I did, mostly with the help of their website. The moment I arrived all my fears about the hotel were gone. The stuff on reception was very friendly and the atmosphere was calm in spite of the busy downtown. The location is truly convinient - there are three different metro-lines in a walking distance ( like five minutes afoot ), but they also have a moderate parking.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank ivanpavel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

    Dear Ivan
    Thank you so much for your opinion !!!
    Will be great to see you once again in our hotel!!!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 August 2012

    Good location! just in the heart of the city but not noisy,clean area and all window are all in the yard with a small parking place ,which is very important in a big city in the centre.Staff at the reception is is very helpful and friendly, speaking Rather good English, French,Deutsch and even Spanish!!!
    Rooms are spacious,clean and you have all you need , even free bottle of water at the day of arrival(then you can use your minibar)Safety box you can find at the reception. Free WI-Fi everywhere!!!
    Breakfast is basic but it is featured with russian specialities like "blini"(pancakes), very tasty and fresh and it is enough to start a day. I recommend to all kind of tourist, especially for visiting historical centre, easy to get all main places.

    Room Tip: i like very much interior room "Grushenka" on the third floor(305)
    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Svetlana K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

    Dear Svetlana K
    thank you for rating our hotel so high!
    You are always welcome in your favorite room

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2012

    Quiet small hotel at the right price! Convenient location - historical center of the
    city.Good and very friendly hotel staff. Perfect mini-bar in every room. A good hotel, not only for business travel, many tourists stay in it.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Andrew M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012
    Google Translation

    Уважаемый Андрей Владимирович
    Спасибо огромное за Ваше мнение!
    Вы всегда желанный гость в нашем отеле!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 August 2012

    Very good service at the reception, very kind and helpful. Nice restaurant in the hotel with very good food, small variation but very delicious. Very kind service - always with a smile. Good breakfast with all kind of food which you need for a good start.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank stefanie g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

    Dear Stefanie
    Our staff and me will be happy to see you again in our hotel!
    You are always welcome l!!!
    Thank you so mucn!!!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews