We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely small hotel in the historic St Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
Ranked #58 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel in the historic St Petersburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed here with my husband during our visit to St Petersburg and we both LOVED it!
Great service, clean and cozy rooms, restaurant on premises. Unique atmosphere that reminds you of Dostoyevsky times!
I highly recommend it to both who comes to this beautiful city for vacation or for business.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Dianne
Thank you so much for your attitude to us!
you and your husband are always welcome in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    121
    30
    11
    2
See reviews for
66
131
46
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

A business traveler, I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the past 2 years. Very convenient to restaurants, shopping, business, and attractions. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast consistently good. This small hotel is much nicer than many Eastern European hotels of similar price. Wi-fi included in room rate. Haven't ried the restaurant for dinner, but huge choice of great cuisine in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Gordon
Thanks a lot for your such a warm attitude to our hotel!
Will be pleased to see you again and againl!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaroslavl, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I really liked the look of the interior of the Karamazov’s hotel as well as the inside of the room I stayed in. The room had comfortable furniture and free Internet access. Friendly and caring staff always lifts my mood and I got this here - in Karamazov. Karamazov has a good access to attractions of the city being placed in the center of Saint Petersburg.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatima U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Fatima
Thank you so much for your opinion!
we will be happy to see you again n our hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable, The hotel is located very well Great. The staff of this hotel is particularly fabulous. Good breakfast with Russian pancakes and fresh croissants. Free Wi-Fi. I can confidently recommend to stop at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Said D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Said В
Thank you so much for your warm attitude to our staff and hotel!!!
we will be happy to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Comfortable rooms with a classy design are clean and well-equiped. Decent breakfast is also provided. As revealed they have a free wifi hotspot ( which was very nice to discover ).This place made my holidays glorious! It was essential to find the combination of a good price and quality, though a bit difficult. But that's what I did, mostly with the help of their website. The moment I arrived all my fears about the hotel were gone. The stuff on reception was very friendly and the atmosphere was calm in spite of the busy downtown. The location is truly convinient - there are three different metro-lines in a walking distance ( like five minutes afoot ), but they also have a moderate parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivanpavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Ivan
Thank you so much for your opinion !!!
Will be great to see you once again in our hotel!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Good location! just in the heart of the city but not noisy,clean area and all window are all in the yard with a small parking place ,which is very important in a big city in the centre.Staff at the reception is is very helpful and friendly, speaking Rather good English, French,Deutsch and even Spanish!!!
Rooms are spacious,clean and you have all you need , even free bottle of water at the day of arrival(then you can use your minibar)Safety box you can find at the reception. Free WI-Fi everywhere!!!
Breakfast is basic but it is featured with russian specialities like "blini"(pancakes), very tasty and fresh and it is enough to start a day. I recommend to all kind of tourist, especially for visiting historical centre, easy to get all main places.

Room Tip: i like very much interior room "Grushenka" on the third floor(305)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Svetlana K
thank you for rating our hotel so high!
You are always welcome in your favorite room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Quiet small hotel at the right price! Convenient location - historical center of the
city.Good and very friendly hotel staff. Perfect mini-bar in every room. A good hotel, not only for business travel, many tourists stay in it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Google Translation
Уважаемый Андрей Владимирович
Спасибо огромное за Ваше мнение!
Вы всегда желанный гость в нашем отеле!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Pyaty Ugol
Pyaty Ugol
#56 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#53 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Demetra Art Hotel
#52 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#43 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Dinastiya Hotel
#57 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brothers Karamazov Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brothers Karamazov Hotel

Property: The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
Address: Sotsialisticheskaya St., 11A, St. Petersburg 191119, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#35 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#40 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#59 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brothers Karamazov Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels like "The Brothers Karamazov" hotel, located in the historical centre of St Petersburg and a pleasant 20 minutes walk from Nevsky Prospect, are very convenient for cultural rest and the business tourism at the same time. We are situated near the Church of Vladimirskaya Mother of God and Dostoevsky's Apartment, now a museum. Here the famous Russian writer finished his last novel "The Brothers Karamazov". The interior of the small cosy hotel recreates the atmosphere of Saint-Petersburg in the 2nd part of the 19th century. The "The Brothers Karamazov" hotel opened its doors in April 2004 and is accredited as 4 stars hotel. Our mission is to suit both business people and tourists for either short or long stays. Cosy homelike atmosphere of the hotel goes together with very comfortable lodging and board.If you decided to spend your vacation in Saint-Petersburg, we can help you to plan individual sightseeing program, book tickets to the theatres and museums of the city, feel the atmosphere of the "Northern Capital" and introduce you to its places of interest. We provide air-conditioner in each room, free internet access, international telephone connection, copying and fax facilities. We can offer a specially equipped room where business people can hold meetings. We can also book plane and train tickets, organize excursions for our guests and provide secure parking and the safe deposit-boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brothers Karamazov Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel Hotel St. Petersburg
Brothers Karamazov Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing