We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brothers Karamazov Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
Ranked #57 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very good breakfast, however it was the same every day. Comfortable room (standard single), convenient location in the heart of the city nearby several subway stations. Wi-fi connection quality was not very good, it was lost for one day at all. Friendly staff. Good choice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank sermolaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
dear mamasha45
Nice to read your review.
Your high rating encourage us to do our service better and better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    121
    30
    11
    2
See reviews for
66
130
46
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed for four days in this hotel and felt very comfortable. All staff members are nice, friendly, and helpful. Rooms are good sized, clean, and comfortable. A good choice of food for breakfast/
I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamasha45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karamazov_11, Генеральный директор at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
it is a a great pleasure to read your opinion about us!
we are waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

nice, clean, warm, super breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. free wi-fi, free internet in the lobby. subway 7 minutes of walk. good mini bar, international tv-programmes, floor-heating in the bathroom

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 58elisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Elisa
thanks a lot for your kind and informative review about us.It give us an intention to ameliorate our service .
Will be great to see you in our hotel once again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were very happy with both our stay, and also with the fast response from the hotel when arranging necessary conformation for visa arrangement. And also when new documentation was needed due to flight cancellation.

Our room on the 3rd Floor was spacious and clean, with a good Wi-Fi connection. The bathroom was recently renovated.
The hotel did provide a decant breakfast, and the kitchen staff kept a close eye on the buffet and was fast to replace empty trays with full ones.
The ladies at the reception was always was very friendly, service minded and helpful. The hotel was also in walking distance from the underground.
We was very satisfied with our stay,

Room Tip: We did stay at the 3rd Floor. The room did face the courtyard/Hotel parking area and was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingvalld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Ingvalld
so nice and warm words!it is the best meed for our work.
Hope you will visit our hotel once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A very nice and cosy place to stay for a few days. Well-maintained, no fuss, conveniently located. The staff is very friendly and (what is important!) very few. Beside the receptionist in 3 days I hardly saw anyone else... and still the room was kept in good order, all wishes (incl. laundry) were promptly answered for. Very quite as well even with windows opened. Great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Alexei T
Thanks a lot for your so high rating! You encouraged us to make our business better and better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Well-located, quiet and cosy.
Good bed, tasty breakfast.
Definitely worth its room price.
Is is better to book this hotel via its web site, as the provide special discounts there.
And the staff were very polite and helpful - both in person and by the phone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear A M
We are very appreciated to you for your kind words about our hotel restaurant and staff..
will be great to sree you once again in our place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pushino
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We loved the service, and interior. Very comfortable, friendly staff, tasty food. The hotel is very fertilize located in the historic center of the city, near Nevsky Prospect. The hotel has a guarded parking lot. In the future, will definitely stay at this hotel if budetm in St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irden, Front Office Manager at The Brothers Karamazov Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Sergey S
it is a a great pleasure to read your opinion about us!
Thanks a lot from all our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Pyaty Ugol
Pyaty Ugol
#48 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Statskiy Sovetnik
#73 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#55 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#6 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brothers Karamazov Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brothers Karamazov Hotel

Property: The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
Address: Sotsialisticheskaya St., 11A, St. Petersburg 191119, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#35 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#41 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#59 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brothers Karamazov Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels like "The Brothers Karamazov" hotel, located in the historical centre of St Petersburg and a pleasant 20 minutes walk from Nevsky Prospect, are very convenient for cultural rest and the business tourism at the same time. We are situated near the Church of Vladimirskaya Mother of God and Dostoevsky's Apartment, now a museum. Here the famous Russian writer finished his last novel "The Brothers Karamazov". The interior of the small cosy hotel recreates the atmosphere of Saint-Petersburg in the 2nd part of the 19th century. The "The Brothers Karamazov" hotel opened its doors in April 2004 and is accredited as 4 stars hotel. Our mission is to suit both business people and tourists for either short or long stays. Cosy homelike atmosphere of the hotel goes together with very comfortable lodging and board.If you decided to spend your vacation in Saint-Petersburg, we can help you to plan individual sightseeing program, book tickets to the theatres and museums of the city, feel the atmosphere of the "Northern Capital" and introduce you to its places of interest. We provide air-conditioner in each room, free internet access, international telephone connection, copying and fax facilities. We can offer a specially equipped room where business people can hold meetings. We can also book plane and train tickets, organize excursions for our guests and provide secure parking and the safe deposit-boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Brothers Karamazov Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel Hotel St. Petersburg
Brothers Karamazov Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing