We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in a quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Admiralteyskaya Hotel
Ranked #76 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I stayed there with my bf just for one night but I loved this small hotel. The building is quite old but it was renovated totally. It's located on the small island close to the Mariinsky theater (10 mins by foot). We got a small room on the first floor. The size of the room approx. 12 m2. But it was very nice decorated with some paintings on the walls. The bathroom comes with shower.
The breakfast was included in the price (by the way, the price was 20 euros for 1 night). Choice of dishes was good and the quality of food was ok. I can reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenia_Ivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2010

Most of the comments complain about the distance from the centre of St. Petersburg , but even in very cold weather (minus 25° Celcius and an ice cold wind) we didn't mind walking . It's about 2O minutes to the Izaäkcathedral . Even if you don't like walking , you can take the shuttle from the hotel . In our case was it impossible , the shuttle didn't start due to the cold so we had to walk on the only day we wanted to take it . No worries !
The only thing is that the staff is mainly Russian speaking , only some of them know how to communicate in Englisch , but they are not always around .

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

The receptionist who greeted us (I use that term loosely) was scary, our rooms was ok well furnished but a little dark. The breakfast had a fair selection. Wifi reception was spotty.

My main issue is the location, I knew it was out of the centre, but it is quite far away and the shuttle bus only takes you half way in towards Nevsky and it doesn't run all day just first thing in the morning and in the evening (several times). When we wanted to come back midday this meant a long painful bus journey, if you are organised and don't mind being out all day then this won't be a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooms77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

This was a lovely 3 star hotel and a very good value. My room was very large and clean. There is a free breakfast buffet in the morning which is also quite good. The restaurant is open until 11pm, and the food there is good and reasonably priced. There is also free wireless internet, a big plus.

The only drawback is that it is not entirely close to the city center. There is a shuttle that runs from the hotel to the nearest metro stop every 30 minutes, but only during certain hours (9A-11A and 6P-10P). You can take a small mini-bus (the number 1) from the metro station that drops you off about 3 blocks away from the hotel for 26 rubles. They are easy to find from the metro station, but I'm not sure how often and where you would find one going in the opposite direction (presumably the same corner?).

The front desk staff does not speak great English, but they can communicate well enough.

Overall, St. Petersburg is a very beautiful city with a rich culture, and this hotel offers you the perfect place to stay for your visit there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I found this hotel quite cheap, so I firstly got suspicious about it. When I came there, I was surprised by the friendly look of the hotel and very kind staff. The only problem was that they did only speak Russian. But in fact, I did not have problem with checking in. When I was checking out and needed to offer a taxi, it was little bit harder but the hotel actually has staff that speaks English (perhaps I had just bad luck). So we finally made a phone call to that person :). The other uncomfortable thing is the hotel's location. They have a mini-bus to the metro station but it only goes on mornings and evenings. As I needed to be in various part of the city in the early morning, I had to travel by public transportation which was not bad but quite chaotic and equipped with non-english-speaking staff. In spite of these little uncomfortable things, the hotel definitely offered all that I needed and was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mariskahime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

Hi

I stayed at the Admiraltyskaya Hotel for 4 nights with my husband and six year old daughter. We were very impressed with this hotel - good service, friendly staff, spotlessly clean, loved the dining room.

We did walk into the centre one day and yes it took 20 minutes but the hotel runs a free shuttle bus to and from Sennaya Ploshad metro so their is really no need to worry about this and we could probably have used the trolley bus if we had bothered.

Thoroughly recommend for a taste of Russian hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

Good breakfast, service minded staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Just a few of the staff understood and spoke English. Possibility to have dinner. 18 minutes to walk to Mariinsky Theatre. Too far from the historic centre of St. P, but free hotel transport to the nearest Metro. Noise from other rooms, but as all the guests were quiet people, not much disturbance. We got a breakfast package when we left as we had to leave before breakfast started at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voivoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Kolomna
Matisov Domik
Matisov Domik
#49 of 361 in St. Petersburg
189 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#60 of 361 in St. Petersburg
360 reviews
T-hotel
#101 of 361 in St. Petersburg
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol Hotel
#56 of 361 in St. Petersburg
490 reviews
Petrogradsky
Mark Inn Hotel
Mark Inn Hotel
#152 of 361 in St. Petersburg
119 reviews
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#144 of 361 in St. Petersburg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralteyskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralteyskaya Hotel

Address: Aleksandra Bloka St., 8, St. Petersburg 190121, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Kolomna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £23 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiralteyskaya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Admiralteyskaya is located in a picturesque place of St. Petersburg - on Matisov island. A small island (length - 800 meters, maximum width - 500 meters) is bordered by three rivers - Neva river, Prizhka river and Moyka river. It is connected with the "mainland" by five bridges. Matisov island is located in one of Central district of Saint Petersburg - Kolomna. Unlike main streets of Sain-Petersburg Kolomna is one of the unique areas of the historic centre have retained much of the ordinary buildings of the NINETEENTH century. For many it is here that inhabits the real soul of the city. Kolomna has long been considered one of the most poetic places in the city. In a walk distance from the hotel there are the world famous Mariinsky theatre, the Conservatory, the Majestic portal of New Holland, the Great choral Synagogue and the current St. Nicholas Cathedral. And in a 15-30 minutes walking you can reach the Neva river with the drowbridge Blagoveschensky bridge, the Hermitage, Palace square, bronze Horseman, St. Isaac's Cathedral and other sights of St. Petersburg. Two steps away from the hotel once lived the poet Alexander Blok He was one of the brightest representatives of the Silver age. Exectly in the style of the Silver age rooms and restourant are decorated. In the surroundings it is possible to meet Antiques, retro photos, vintage posters. Retro interior is organically combined with modern comfort, all rooms are equipped with Internet access, televisions, telephones and other facilities. Also the hotel has two well decorated in modern style, conference halls for 100 and 25 people, equipped with all necessary equipment for business events. Friendly, great service and home atmosphere created in the hotel allows guests work productively and relax. The hotel offers several room categories: standard, art room and family room (economy rooms) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Admiralteyskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiralteyskaya Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing