We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot be missed!”

Yeliseev's Food Hall (Yeliseevskiy Gastronom)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$220.00*
and up
Half-day Private Tour of Saint-Petersburg
More Info
US$290.00*
and up
One Day Private Tour: City Tour with Skip-the-Line Hermitage
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cannot be missed!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you're in Saint Petersburg, you won't missed this beautiful Food Hall on 56 Nevsky Prospekt. This huge food hall is beautiful inside and out.The building was constructed in 1902–1903 for the Elisseeff Brothers. The cakes and lollies are work of art and the whole places is just like a museum! There is a small seating area in the middle of the hall around the giant pineapple but there are so many people in there so it's really hard to get the seat!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sukihehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    190
    81
    25
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Worth a visit - even if you don't buy”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A stunning experience, definitely worth a visit, as it is close to many attractions and just on the corner of the main road "Nevsky Prospekt". The prices definitely are steep - but you don't have to consume.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Falco1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“wow...just wow!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place can give Fortnum and Masons a run for its money! Quite simply the most beautiful food hall, inside and out. The cakes are works of art and delicious too. Make sure you have time to sit for coffee and to eat here. The sandwiches are small but so fresh and tasty. It also is cheaper to eat here than you would imagine from the surroundings. The staff don't speak much english but the menu has a translation. I loved it and made sure I had lunch here before I caught the train back to the airport. A lovely finish to a fantastic couple of days!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank emmelinep64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Feast for the eye”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This shop is a brilliant mix of foods, souvenirs, and museum. Called the most beautiful deli in St. Petersburg, there is so much to see, to taste, to take home. As a tourist, it might not carry anything you need, but plenty you want. We could have bought all our souvenirs there. We visited St. Petersburg in winter and a hot chocolate with an eclair at Yeliseev's was exactly what we needed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fanny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Food Hall!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recommend those visiting Saint Petersburg to drop by this interesting food hall! There are a great selection of cakes, sweets, chocolates, caviars, cheese etc. One could really spend some time there to admire the beautiful pastries selection. We have tried the cakes and loved it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aurora_stars17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yeliseev's Food Hall (Yeliseevskiy Gastronom) also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Yeliseev's Food Hall (Yeliseevskiy Gastronom)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing