We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Ranked #18 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I love St Petersburg and I love Moika 22. This is really a great hotel, superbly located in one of the loveliest city in St Petersburg. Yes the rooms are quite small and the temperature in the corridors a bit too high, but everything else is top notch. If you are there on a sunny day go to the deck by the relaxation center for some sunbathing time.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Esieens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Esieens,

Thank you for such a warm review about our hotel and staff. It's very motivating for our team to have a positive feedback from our guests. In our constant attempt of delivering the high level of service we do appreciate to hear the comments of our guests.

It will be an honor for us to welcome you back to the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22.

Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

we loved our stay in July at the hotel! the location is perfect , close to everything - the hermitage, the Nevisky prospect, the river ! the concierge was very helpful, they gave us early check in as well, the breakfast is fit for an Russian tsar! you can see most of spb's iconic structure from its roof top restaurant
the hotel makes up in location and service which it lacks ( a bit) in infrastructure the building is a heritage building

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abhijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Abhijit S,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and we hope that your trip left only positive memories.

We are looking forward to seeing you back to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22.

Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We spent four night at this hotel. It is located in the best location you might imagine. The building is beautiful and very clean. The staff is polite and very helpful. The check in was easy and fast. Although we had reserved a standard room it was big enough for a couple. Obviously it did not over look the city. The room was clean. The bed was excellent. We had also a strong WIFi. The breakfast was good. The hotel deserves 5 stars. If we decide to visit St. Petersburg in future, we will definitely choose Kempinsky again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank F-Jafarpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is all luxury, with prime location near the Ermitage. The one really big disappointment was the roof brasserie. I had a herring salad for starters with practically no trace of herring in the beet root rest. Although returned immediately, I had to pay for it. The main course - a beef tartar ordered spicy - turned out to be green! (Not red) because of an overdose of mustard. Apart from that the place is overpriced, with its only small advantage being a panoramic view (not the most beautiful one) on St. Petersburg

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Doris B,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience. It concerns us a lot that we could not deliver the service we are aiming to during your stay, we would like to apologise for this.
We will work through your comments improving the work of the hotel departments in order to enhance our service and overall performance.
We hope to welcome you to our hotel once again during your next visit to St. Petersburg.

Sincerely,
Simon Zaglmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Not only was this a perfect location just off Nevesky which is the main street, the rooms were spotless, beds comfortable and service impeccable. We were lucky enough to have breakfast included and what a breakfast it was. French press coffee, anything you could possibly want to eat and best of all fresh custom made juices. The staff from the waitstaff, concierge, maid service everyone; it was like they couldn't do enough for you. They were wonderful and I can not say enough good things about this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Attractive looking hotel on a quiet street by the canal and close to the Winter Palace with easy access on foot to the city centre. Excellent location. Good breakfast and generally very good staff.

However, we had booked a double superior room but on arrival found that it had twin beds and was no way superior. We were eventually transferred to a genuine double superior room with a good view over the Church on the Spilled Blood but they only did so reluctantly and we got the impression that they were keeping the good rooms back. Our friends in a neighbouring room had a problem with a smell from the drains.

Apart from these issues a nice hotel and recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claret100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were in St. Petersburg for a combination work/pleasure trip. The first part of our stay was at the Kempinski Moika 22; the 2nd half at the W. Between the two, the Kempinski wins, hands down. Excellent location, beautiful property, lovely breakfast, great service at the bar. The only downside is that the rooms are teeny-tiny.

And if you're fortunate enough to be in St. Petersburg during White Nights, spend your late evenings / early mornings at the hotel's rooftop restaurant and bar -- amazing views. The only real down-side of our stay is that we asked for a late checkout (3:00pm) and were told we had to vacate by 1:30pm. This was during the week and the hotel didn't seem as if it were fully booked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MpHav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,645 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,652 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 359 in St. Petersburg
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,648 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#30 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Address: Reki Moiki Emb., 22 | Palace Square, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £92 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 is located in the historical heart of St Petersburg, on the Moika River and opposite the renowned Hermitage Museum and Palace Square. Furnished with antiques, the rooms are decorated in classical marine style decor with white and gold accents and come with a Free Wi-Fi, interactive flat-screen TV, air conditioner, , a minibar, ensuite bathrooms with heated floors, and fine bathroom amenities. A telephone line and 24 hour access to a business center provided. The 9th floor Bellevue Brasserie restaurant awes guests with its 360 degree views of St.Petersburg and offers a fine European cuisine with French accents. Guests can enjoy a drink at the cozy The Von Witte bar or experience one of the unique tea ceremonies at the Tea Room. A sumptuous continental breakfast buffet is served every morning at the Beau Rivage restaurant. The Relaxation Centre features a fully-equipped fitness room and a spa area with a sauna, a Turkish steam bath and a whirlpool. Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 is just two minutes' walk from the Nevsky Prospect, 10 minutes' walk from the Russian Museum and close to all major sights and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing