We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
870
288
87
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
288
87
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palace square winter palace rooftop restaurant standard suite top floor steam room room service perfect location turn down service separate shower concierge desk nevsky prospect spilled blood hotel is beautiful breakfast staff caviar other attractions
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We spent 4 days in St-Petersbourg this fall and were delighted to stay at Moika 22 Kempinski. This stunning hotel is located at a walking distance from the main attractions of the city. You just cross the street and you're in front of the Ermitage, 100 metres behind there is another marvel: The Church of the Savior on Blood, an absolute must-to-see masterpiece. The location of the hotel is one of its biggest assets. The staff was very friendly and professional (we even booked some tickets for an ice hockey game), breakfast was excellent, beds very comfortable and wellness zone was also very beautiful. We definitely recommend this hotel to all who want to discover St-Petersbourg.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magdalena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Magdalena D,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing such a positive feedback about your stay at our hotel.
It is our pleasure to learn that we have met your expectations. We deeply appreciate your kind words about our service, breakfast and location.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel during your next visit St Petersburg.

Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manager,
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Our five day stay commenced well with a very friendly airport pickup by the hotel. Following many hours of flying from Australia, this was most welcome

The hotel is well located and especially if you plan to do some walking tours as we did.

Our room was very comfortable and elegantly furnished; with a pleasant little balcony that overlooked a variety of interesting buildings

What is the stand-out element of this hotel is the service. All staff we engaged with were professional and also very warm and welcoming. There is one staff member who I would like to name as she not only gave us excellent service during our stay but I also saw her having to handle a very angry and aggressive couple of Australian women from a tour group. Sofia, the GSA/receptionist, you are a professional. Thank you and congratulations.

Conceirge were very helpful and the service staff at breakfast and dinner also professional and welcoming.

Breakfast was of a good standard with wide choice. I recommend you try and get a able in the area adjoining the foyer as the actual restaurant is a bit “dull” and enclosed.

The one disappointment in all our stay was the top floor restaurant, which we dined in twice. It has a pleasant view and very professional staff however the dinner menu was not well designed and the dishes we choose not well executed. We did however enjoy having a drink at the bar before venturing out to discover other restaurants.

Thanks to all at the hotel for a most enjoyable stay. We enjoyed St Petersburg so much that we are thinking of a return trip but in winter.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank docfeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Docfeedback,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and would like to thank you for such positive review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We strive to maintain high standards of customer service. Thank you for your kind words about our location, breakfast, staff and service!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Kempinski Hotel Moika 22.

Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manger
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This Kempinski hotel, while a bit aging, is one of the best hotels to stay in St Petersburg. Its location is superb, just 1 min walking to Hermitage and palace square and 10-15 mins walking to church of spilled blood and another way to the main shopping street. The service is simply good up to Kempinski standard. Breakfast is good with a variety of food to choose. Room is spacious and clean but we dislike its showing on the bath without any curtain or door to separate the shower and toilet area. Overall recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Suwatss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Suwatss,
Thank you very much for such a positive review! It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and liked staff and we appreciate your kind words about our location, staff, rooms and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manager,
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Superb location - just a few steps from Palace Square/ The Hermitage and a few minutes walk to the bustling Nevsky Prospect. Walking distance to most of the places of interest.

Nice pleasant hotel, room is clean, spacious and well appointed. Staff are friendly and attentive. Complementary bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival, apparently is a token to guests as the kitchen was closed due to some technical issue during that period. It didn't impact us much as we had planned to savour local cuisine during the stay. As our flight was very late at night, the staff let us freshened up ourselves before departed to airport. Much appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank EHSoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Enghooi,

Thank you for such a warm review about our hotel,staff and the best location in the city. It's very motivating for our team to have a positive feedback from our guests. In our constant attempt of delivering the high level of service we do appreciate to hear the comments of our guests. Also let us take an opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay due to the temporary closure of our restaurants.
It will be an honor for us to welcome you back to the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22.

Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manager,
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel lived up to our expectations. Great location , excellent service. Hotel provides many extra amenities; shoe cleaning, room turn down, wake up call with coffee and croissants etc. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bling69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Bling69,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing such a positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. It is our pleasure to learn that we have met your expectations. We deeply appreciate your kind words about our location and service. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel during your next visit St Petersburg.
Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews