We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa Leto - perfect for St. Petersburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Leto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Leto
Ranked #97 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Leto - perfect for St. Petersburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in St. Petersburg for eight days and were very pleased with this perfectly situated small hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - cups of coffee or tea were always on offer, and breakfast was ample (quality a little uneven depending on who was fixing it!). They were very knowledgeable about local restaurants and sent us to some excellent ones. Our room was spacious with a nice place to sit, and the bathroom a good standard. We would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    32
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
73
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

What an extraordinary experience! This is the perfect place to stay in " Peter". More like a high end B &B, Casa Leto offers a great location, the most personal service, with wonderful ambience. The staff are personable,knowledgeable, and soon they become friends. The accommodation, compared to my colleague's room at the Grand Hotel ( which looks like any Intercontinental you've ever been to), is generous, warm, and charming ( at much lower cost), and you feel like a native when you walk through the door. The breakfast is fabulous, but I cannot stress how wonderful each and every member of the Casa Leto team is. Why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst in StP. Very friendly hosts and always willing to assist with booking restaurants or tickets to shows. Rooms were very basic, but clean. The breakfast again very basic with a choice of toast, scrambled eggs, omelette or porridge. The porridge was nice and made On request. For the price I would probably have a look at hotels in the area. But definitelywouldrecommend as a b&b.

Room Tip: We stayed I the terrinni room which was nice and big. Nice CRT tv to take you back some years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OskGunnars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had an excellent experience at Casa Leto. Don't be put off by the entrance - once you are inside the hotel, it is charming and comfortable. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. The room was large and clean. The dinner recommendations were excellent as was the central location in St. Petersburg. We were very pleased that we stayed at Casa Leto while visiting St. Petersburg. As others have stated, it is an oasis in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Don't be put off by the steel entrance door and staircase to first floor which is not "owned" by the hotel - once inside the hotel is lovely - only 5 rooms but cosy with great central heating (if not a little too warm). Breakfast is in a little area with tables or on sofas with eggs, toast and pancakes. Very helpful staff on searching for restauarants (try Cafe Idiot and Gogol). Very close to Cathedral of Spilt Blood and main shops. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binnsini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Brilliant location and superb service from the dedicated students. A great place if you want to meet Russians and are not bothered about the lack of hotel facilities. Their restaurant recommendations were all excellent. the tea and biscuits served whenever we returned were much appreciated. A very clean and well run place -- not cheap but reasonable by St Petersburg standards. We actually liked the run down entrance staircase.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamcumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I was a single woman traveler looking for a well located hotel where I would feel safe and comfortable. I looked at Casa Leto on Trip Advisor and because it got good reviews and only had 5 rooms I decided to give it a try. When I rang the bell to get into the building (Casa Leto is on the 2nd floor) I was a bit taken back, but I remembered what my Russian hosts in Moscow told me about building entryways. The entryways are maintained, or not maintained by the state. They are often disastrous and in poor condition,but the apartments inside may be fabulous. So up I went to the second floor....navigating a once grand, but now sad staircase. I rang the bell for Casa Leto and was warmly greeted by Yury, the manager. Although I arrived early, he had my room (Rastelli) ready, brought me tea and biscuits, and made sure I had a guide for the day. My room was very clean, had plenty of storage, a brand new up to date bathroom, comfortable bed, windows that opened, good amenities; bathrobe, slippers, bath products. It had high ceilings, beautiful moulding etc, but the furniture, although charming, could use a little freshening up. This would be my only suggestion. The breakfast, provided in a comfortable center room, was limited, but staff will cook you eggs/w ham and cheese if you like. Wi fi worked great and there is a laptop you can use. I would definitely go back to Casa Leto. Location is great. Service wonderful....good restaurant recommendation and always hot tea on my every return. Small snacks put out at night & candles lit. Nice touches!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the curt yard ...stree side can get noisy. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler2243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Herzen House Hotel
Herzen House Hotel
#81 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#12 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#92 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#34 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#27 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#19 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leto

Property: Casa Leto
Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 34, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Leto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the Hermitage and St Isaac's Cathedral, Casa Leto is a small and luxurious family owned private hotel. Recommended by FT, Telegraph and Marie Claire, our concept of an 'unhotel' approach has proved very popular with discerning visitors looking for more atmoshere, style and personal attention. Our room rates include many extras as standard including free phone calls, refreshments and internet, making it outstanding value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Leto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing