We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Leto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Leto
Ranked #93 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

My friend and I spent five nights in the Casa Leto hotel and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was spacious and comfy, and the location was perfect. The thing that made the experience among the best I've had was the staff, who were helpful and pleasant. Special mention goes to Daria who recommended several good restaurants in the neighborhood. Would highly recommend this private hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fonthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    32
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
73
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in St. Petersburg for eight days and were very pleased with this perfectly situated small hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - cups of coffee or tea were always on offer, and breakfast was ample (quality a little uneven depending on who was fixing it!). They were very knowledgeable about local restaurants and sent us to some excellent ones. Our room was spacious with a nice place to sit, and the bathroom a good standard. We would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

What an extraordinary experience! This is the perfect place to stay in " Peter". More like a high end B &B, Casa Leto offers a great location, the most personal service, with wonderful ambience. The staff are personable,knowledgeable, and soon they become friends. The accommodation, compared to my colleague's room at the Grand Hotel ( which looks like any Intercontinental you've ever been to), is generous, warm, and charming ( at much lower cost), and you feel like a native when you walk through the door. The breakfast is fabulous, but I cannot stress how wonderful each and every member of the Casa Leto team is. Why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst in StP. Very friendly hosts and always willing to assist with booking restaurants or tickets to shows. Rooms were very basic, but clean. The breakfast again very basic with a choice of toast, scrambled eggs, omelette or porridge. The porridge was nice and made On request. For the price I would probably have a look at hotels in the area. But definitelywouldrecommend as a b&b.

Room Tip: We stayed I the terrinni room which was nice and big. Nice CRT tv to take you back some years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OskGunnars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had an excellent experience at Casa Leto. Don't be put off by the entrance - once you are inside the hotel, it is charming and comfortable. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. The room was large and clean. The dinner recommendations were excellent as was the central location in St. Petersburg. We were very pleased that we stayed at Casa Leto while visiting St. Petersburg. As others have stated, it is an oasis in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Don't be put off by the steel entrance door and staircase to first floor which is not "owned" by the hotel - once inside the hotel is lovely - only 5 rooms but cosy with great central heating (if not a little too warm). Breakfast is in a little area with tables or on sofas with eggs, toast and pancakes. Very helpful staff on searching for restauarants (try Cafe Idiot and Gogol). Very close to Cathedral of Spilt Blood and main shops. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binnsini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Brilliant location and superb service from the dedicated students. A great place if you want to meet Russians and are not bothered about the lack of hotel facilities. Their restaurant recommendations were all excellent. the tea and biscuits served whenever we returned were much appreciated. A very clean and well run place -- not cheap but reasonable by St Petersburg standards. We actually liked the run down entrance staircase.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamcumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Herzen House Hotel
Herzen House Hotel
#81 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#90 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#18 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petr Hotel
Petr Hotel
#44 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#35 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leto

Property: Casa Leto
Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 34, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Leto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the Hermitage and St Isaac's Cathedral, Casa Leto is a small and luxurious family owned private hotel. Recommended by FT, Telegraph and Marie Claire, our concept of an 'unhotel' approach has proved very popular with discerning visitors looking for more atmoshere, style and personal attention. Our room rates include many extras as standard including free phone calls, refreshments and internet, making it outstanding value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Leto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing