We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cosy place”
Review of Casa Leto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Leto
Ranked #84 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Loved this little get away hotel - the staff were brilliant, rooms cosy and warm and breakfasts lovely. We loved it and would highly recommend if you are looking for a lovely alternative to a large mainstream hotel.

Room Tip: Fantastic location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jensutton611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

Just been there. Great location! A lot of sights around and a the great number of restaurants.
Friendly staff. They helped us with the choice of restaurants and organized an excursion.
The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff does everything to achieve a warm homely atmosphere.
I was very pleased with both the trip and the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My friend and I spent five nights in the Casa Leto hotel and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was spacious and comfy, and the location was perfect. The thing that made the experience among the best I've had was the staff, who were helpful and pleasant. Special mention goes to Daria who recommended several good restaurants in the neighborhood. Would highly recommend this private hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fonthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in St. Petersburg for eight days and were very pleased with this perfectly situated small hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - cups of coffee or tea were always on offer, and breakfast was ample (quality a little uneven depending on who was fixing it!). They were very knowledgeable about local restaurants and sent us to some excellent ones. Our room was spacious with a nice place to sit, and the bathroom a good standard. We would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

What an extraordinary experience! This is the perfect place to stay in " Peter". More like a high end B &B, Casa Leto offers a great location, the most personal service, with wonderful ambience. The staff are personable,knowledgeable, and soon they become friends. The accommodation, compared to my colleague's room at the Grand Hotel ( which looks like any Intercontinental you've ever been to), is generous, warm, and charming ( at much lower cost), and you feel like a native when you walk through the door. The breakfast is fabulous, but I cannot stress how wonderful each and every member of the Casa Leto team is. Why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst in StP. Very friendly hosts and always willing to assist with booking restaurants or tickets to shows. Rooms were very basic, but clean. The breakfast again very basic with a choice of toast, scrambled eggs, omelette or porridge. The porridge was nice and made On request. For the price I would probably have a look at hotels in the area. But definitelywouldrecommend as a b&b.

Room Tip: We stayed I the terrinni room which was nice and big. Nice CRT tv to take you back some years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OskGunnars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had an excellent experience at Casa Leto. Don't be put off by the entrance - once you are inside the hotel, it is charming and comfortable. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. The room was large and clean. The dinner recommendations were excellent as was the central location in St. Petersburg. We were very pleased that we stayed at Casa Leto while visiting St. Petersburg. As others have stated, it is an oasis in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Herzen House Hotel
Herzen House Hotel
#100 of 359 in St. Petersburg
250 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#14 of 359 in St. Petersburg
553 reviews
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#58 of 359 in St. Petersburg
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#75 of 359 in St. Petersburg
321 reviews
Admiralteisky
Prestige Hotel
Prestige Hotel
#180 of 359 in St. Petersburg
142 reviews
Hotel 1913
#90 of 359 in St. Petersburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leto

Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 34, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £61 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leto 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the Hermitage and St Isaac's Cathedral, Casa Leto is a small and luxurious family owned private hotel. Recommended by FT, Telegraph and Marie Claire, our concept of an 'unhotel' approach has proved very popular with discerning visitors looking for more atmoshere, style and personal attention. Our room rates include many extras as standard including free phone calls, refreshments and internet, making it outstanding value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Leto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing