We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service”
Review of Casa Leto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Leto
Ranked #82 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you are traveling to St. Petersburg without a tour group you must consider staying at the Casa Leto. They helped me with a visa invitation, restaurant recommendations and reservations, a private guide for two days, and transportation to and from the airport. They were always prompt in answering my many emails prior to my visit. All of the employees speak excellent English. The location is quite convenient to all of the tourist sites.
This is not however a hotel but more like a bed and breakfast as there is only a handful of rooms, no lobby, and amenities that a hotel might usually provide. The rooms are very clean and quite large and the bathroom is updated and roomy also.
Breakfast is nothing special but they do make eggs to order and have the standard yogurt, cereal, etc. It is located on the second floor (no lift) of what appears to be an apartment building and the stairway would scare away all but the most intrepid traveler but it isn't representative of what is on the other side of their door.
They carried through on every promised service or arrangement that I requested. When you are traveling to Russia on your own that is very comforting. I highly recommend Casa Leto.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TotalOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Casa Leto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

This small and cosy hotel is more of a B&B. The location is tops, the service is more than personal, they are outgoing and helpful in every way, but if you are expecting a standard hotel, it isn't. We would return there, but cons stated in previous reviews exsist.

Room Tip: Pick a room with air condition. On a hot summer night leaving the window open is a problem since th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank israelifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location to reach many of the sights. Stayed in the larger Rossi room which was ok but nothing special as far as hotel rooms go. The hotel is in a residential block and the entrance is far from welcoming which makes The part of the building the hotel uses like an oasis. Staff were very helpful and keen to make sure everything was ok. Didn't consider it to be the best value money or anything particularly special to warrant the price paid. Breakfast was ok but limited

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulrLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the kind of address you want to reserve to your close friends. My wife and I stayed there during 3 days and we loved it. The hotel is very well located, the rooms are clean are with a romantic touch. Do not let yourself impressed by the entrance to the main building hall which has seen more glorious days. The young staff is very friendly, competent and dedicated and never short of an idea to help. The only improvement we would point it is the choice of taxi drivers, a few of them had a very casual approach to safe driving. Everything else left us with a strong desire to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A small hotel with five rooms situated within an apartment block. The entry from the street to the first floor is far from grand but after entering the hotel premises you discover a hidden gem. Beautiful spacious accommodation with staff who are all consistently friendly, welcoming and so helpful in helping you plan your St Petersburg experience. Each time you return from sightseeing or an evening out you are offered reviving tea and coffee with nibbles. Restaurant recommendations are spot on and reservations efficiently made on your behalf. Pre paid taxi bookings and airport transfers efficient and great value. Breakfast simple but tasty and can be taken in your room if you wish at no extra cost. We could not fault it and would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the Rinaldi suite - its super
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburghCouple2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We arrived early because we got the train from Helsinki and got the hotel exhausted, a few hours before check in. The staff very kindly made us complementary breakfast (not included in our stay package) and made up a room quickly for us. It was a godsend! Had a quick nap and then hit the town. We came back later and had a few issues with the shower water pressure and the lovely Alina (one of the girls who worked there) upgraded our room without delay and then spent the next 20 minutes sorting out the DVD player in the room. She was excellent at handling the small hiccups that the come with a slightly shambolic establishment.
It's got a lot of charm this little spot and is excellently positioned to work to some of the sights and along the canals and to some great little restaurants. Its not a 5 star kind of place but they'll do their damndest to make you happy and got charm.

High ceilings, big windows, clean and nice bathrooms, ticks the boxes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xochi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I've just returned from staying at this lovely apartment hotel. I was there with my 11 yr-old daughter for 4 nights. We stayed in the hugely spacious Rossi room which overlooked the street, but not at all noisy. The room was warm and cosy, with Wi-Fi, TV and DVD. There are a selection of DVDs to watch to suit all tastes. Because it is a private hotel, there is a buzzer access from street level to the apartment, then a flight of stone steps to reach the main entrance door. Once checked in however you have your own swipe key to provide access to the building at any time. We received a warm welcome from Tanya who immediately offered us refreshments and snacks - this was on offer any time of day every day. Because the hotel has only a handful of rooms, there are only a few members of staff and you get to know them as friends very quickly. They speak excellent English, so much so that I didn't use the few Russian words I had learned at all (sorry about that ladies!). They are always on hand to recommend or book restaurants, shows, etc. The location is very central - you can walk to all the main sites. A huge thankyou to Tanya, Svetlana, and Ileena for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Herzen House Hotel
Herzen House Hotel
#90 of 357 in St. Petersburg
250 reviews
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#53 of 357 in St. Petersburg
113 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#14 of 357 in St. Petersburg
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#75 of 357 in St. Petersburg
318 reviews
Admiralteisky
Prestige Hotel
Prestige Hotel
#174 of 357 in St. Petersburg
138 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#102 of 357 in St. Petersburg
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leto

Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 34, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £64 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Leto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the Hermitage and St Isaac's Cathedral, Casa Leto is a small and luxurious family owned private hotel. Recommended by FT, Telegraph and Marie Claire, our concept of an 'unhotel' approach has proved very popular with discerning visitors looking for more atmoshere, style and personal attention. Our room rates include many extras as standard including free phone calls, refreshments and internet, making it outstanding value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Leto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing