We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, perfect hostess”
Review of Casa Leto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Leto
Ranked #86 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Lovely room, tall ceilings clean and the ladies on duty were wonderful. They all speak english which is very important as no one does especially taxi drivers. The cleaning/cleaner was very good and i am fussy. They even brought breakfast to my room, and coffee whenever i wanted it. If not travelling with a tour always get them to talk to the taxi driver and explain exactly what you want, or phone them and get them to talk to the russian person ... very useful. The entry to the hotel is "a bit of a shock" old and derelict, but i think this is communal and cannot control. Just ignore it! The front door is a very impressive brass door but when you pull forward - dont get your feet in the way!. I would definitely go back. Great location, near lots of good restaurants and all the attractions. I found it good value esp for St Petersburg which is not.

Room Tip: Taxi drivers are very surely and do not speak english. Dont know where they are going you really ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovestravel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

In May 2014 we wanted to spend a weekend at Casa Leto and had a confirmed reservation for the Quarenghi room. We had chosen the latter because we wanted a quiet room overlooking the inner court. Upon arrival the room had been given to someone else and an other room which was offered to us is exposed to a very busy street and was therefore unacceptable. So we had to change hotels. Our Casa Leto experience has therefore been a big disappointment, although we initially had a favorable impression during the booking process during which we were assisted in obtaining the tourist visas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Rene_MSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

stayed there june 2014. great location 5min walk to Hermitage. they are renovating an old palace. entrry way being rehabbed this year. Great old rooms. Ours had a Venitian chandelier. Great service. The ladies will make you tea at any hour. book you with any tours (at a fee) and arrange a tour in any language. Calll taxis with the make and number and how much you will pay(important as taxis are unmetered))cook you porridge or eggs any style. Fabulous coffee for the start of a day. only 5 rooms and on the expensive side but locaiton and service are worth it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you are traveling to St. Petersburg without a tour group you must consider staying at the Casa Leto. They helped me with a visa invitation, restaurant recommendations and reservations, a private guide for two days, and transportation to and from the airport. They were always prompt in answering my many emails prior to my visit. All of the employees speak excellent English. The location is quite convenient to all of the tourist sites.
This is not however a hotel but more like a bed and breakfast as there is only a handful of rooms, no lobby, and amenities that a hotel might usually provide. The rooms are very clean and quite large and the bathroom is updated and roomy also.
Breakfast is nothing special but they do make eggs to order and have the standard yogurt, cereal, etc. It is located on the second floor (no lift) of what appears to be an apartment building and the stairway would scare away all but the most intrepid traveler but it isn't representative of what is on the other side of their door.
They carried through on every promised service or arrangement that I requested. When you are traveling to Russia on your own that is very comforting. I highly recommend Casa Leto.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TotalOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This small and cosy hotel is more of a B&B. The location is tops, the service is more than personal, they are outgoing and helpful in every way, but if you are expecting a standard hotel, it isn't. We would return there, but cons stated in previous reviews exsist.

Room Tip: Pick a room with air condition. On a hot summer night leaving the window open is a problem since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank israelifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location to reach many of the sights. Stayed in the larger Rossi room which was ok but nothing special as far as hotel rooms go. The hotel is in a residential block and the entrance is far from welcoming which makes The part of the building the hotel uses like an oasis. Staff were very helpful and keen to make sure everything was ok. Didn't consider it to be the best value money or anything particularly special to warrant the price paid. Breakfast was ok but limited

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulrLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the kind of address you want to reserve to your close friends. My wife and I stayed there during 3 days and we loved it. The hotel is very well located, the rooms are clean are with a romantic touch. Do not let yourself impressed by the entrance to the main building hall which has seen more glorious days. The young staff is very friendly, competent and dedicated and never short of an idea to help. The only improvement we would point it is the choice of taxi drivers, a few of them had a very casual approach to safe driving. Everything else left us with a strong desire to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Herzen House Hotel
Herzen House Hotel
#98 of 359 in St. Petersburg
252 reviews
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#50 of 359 in St. Petersburg
130 reviews
Admiralteisky
Prestige Hotel
Prestige Hotel
#188 of 359 in St. Petersburg
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Solo Admiralteyskaya
Solo Admiralteyskaya
#208 of 359 in St. Petersburg
21 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#15 of 359 in St. Petersburg
557 reviews
Admiralteisky
Happy Pushkin Boutique Hotel
Happy Pushkin Boutique Hotel
#113 of 359 in St. Petersburg
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leto

Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 34, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £56 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leto 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the Hermitage and St Isaac's Cathedral, Casa Leto is a small and luxurious family owned private hotel. Recommended by FT, Telegraph and Marie Claire, our concept of an 'unhotel' approach has proved very popular with discerning visitors looking for more atmoshere, style and personal attention. Our room rates include many extras as standard including free phone calls, refreshments and internet, making it outstanding value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Leto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing