We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Ranked #118 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

me and my family were on vacation in St. Petersburg for a week .We stayed in Nevsky hotel aster and we had a great time .the girls who work there were very nice and gave us a good service .the room was very good and clean.

the hotel is in great location.

Will recoment this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    114
    50
    23
    15
See reviews for
54
96
56
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was there from 6~10 July 2014. The reception of the hotel has to go across an adult shop. There is no lift. My wife and I had to pull our luggage to the third floor without any assistance. The so called double room is a single room putting a 4 feet wide double bed. The tiny room does not allowed us to turn around or have our luggage opened. I go back to the reception and want to have my booking cancel. The answer is we can leave any time but absolutely no refund. Besides, the breakfast is very poor. My worse choice in my life.

Room Tip: The hotel location is very nice. Winter Palace, Spilled Blood or Isaac are within 15 minutes. But th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrencekclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guests,
We thank you for choosing out hotel and for sharing. We are sorry that you left with bad feelings about our property. That is true, ours is a small hotel located in the heart of the city. The rooms are small, but they are cosy and very clean, and feature all the necessary conveniences. The hotel is located in the historic building and has no lift, which is clearly indicated on our own website as well as on the websites of our partners.
We appologize for any inconveniences caused and wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

To get to Nevsky Aster, you have to go through an alley to get to the Hotel, after that you get to the reception that is just one floor above a sex shop (not joking). After some time, we got our room keys. Our room was in a completely different part of the building which meant having to go out to the court yard (alley) and going through a even more worn down door. A terrible stench and near pitch dark corridor welcomed us, were a rooms contents was spread across the length of the hallway. The ceiling had missing tiles, exposing the ventilation system. The room had two beds, each with a bare mattress, and a single sheet laid over it. There were also two pillows per bed and a blanket. One of our blankets had stains over them, it was disgusting. The walls were dirty and the only working thing was the A/C, apart from that this hotel has been a tragedy.

After about 2 hours of contemplation about where and how we would go, we went over to the Golden Triangle Hotel (just on the other side of the street, across the sidewalk) and we booked a room for 3 nights. We went back to the Nevsky Aster Hotel, to check out and to express our disappointment. We asked for a full refund as the quality of the rooms were beyond disappointing.

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bistvan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guests,
We thank you for choosing out hotel and leaving your comments. Your feedback has been forwared to the managers in charge for thorough examination. We shall check up all the issues mentioned in your review and take all the necessary measures to amend the situation.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014


I have visited many times in this hotel .I can say that it is suitable for many.Groups and solo travelers.These things come to my mind :good location, good service and peaceful. I recommend. Good small hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Oki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for beeing our frequent guest and for sharing your professional opinion. We appreciate your patronage and will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here in late December 2013. The location along the Nevsky Prospect is great, but unfortunately, not much else is even close to great about this hotel. For starters, let me say that at least the Wi-Fi was reliable, but the hotel is very dirty, dingy looking, and perhaps worst of all, smelly! Yes, the first room where we were placed for the first night, smelled terribly! In fact, it was making us nauseous and we had to ask to be placed in a different room. The front desk attendant, even acknowledged the fact that there is a smell in that room, when she said "yes I know" to our raising the issue with them, in order to get another room. First of all, if you KNOW there is a smell in that room, why place a guest in that room? Then, that same night we came back and the lights had gone out in the entire hotel.

The staff was utterly unprepared to deal with this, by not even distributing CANDLES to the guests so they can get back to their rooms safely! We had ASK for them! This is unacceptable and basic common sense if light are out, to at least give people candles.

The last thing that was terrible, was the lack of honesty in denying the problem of the smell, when my wife wrote a review pointing this out. The hotel said that they inspected the "room" and found no smell, when perhaps what they did was inspect the second room where we were placed, when the review my wife wrote, clearly said the smell was in the original room we were placed in. This could only be one, dishonesty in denying the problem, or two, incompetence!

The location is great if you want to be near all the main attractions in St. Petersburg, but beyond that, not sure much can be enjoyed about staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. I would very much caution anyone before staying at the Nevsky Aster Hotel, no matter how great the location. The first day we arrived, we were given a room that was outside the main building, past heaps of rubbish, which felt like a dungeon and smelled like something had died there. The smell was so bad that I began to feel ill and nauseous and I demanded a changed to the room. The smell was not the only thing wrong with that room, however. The blanket barely covered the bed, the pillows were entirely flat, and the miniscule TV looked like it was from the 1970s with snowy reception. There was no dresser. When I told the girl at the front desk about the smell, she said "I know." She KNEW?! Then why put a GUEST in a place you KNOW smells like death? But this was just the beginning. The second night, we came back in the evening to all the lights being out in the hotel and all the doors *unlocked* with no one guarding the building. THe front desk people had candles and we had to ask for candles in order to bump our way upstairs to the room--they didn't offer us any assistance, no flashlight, nothing. I was appalled. When we asked for information about the lights, they said "we don't know when they will be put on" and that was that. Never mind that we might have had all our possessions stolen.
Overall a very negative experience. I felt that we were treated poorly as guests. The breakfast was so-so, after that awful smell nothing really seemed appealing. Beware this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't let them give you a room that is "105 or 104". These are the rooms outside the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0ll33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for having stayed with us and taking the time to share. Your comments are very important to us. The moment we read your review we have alerted managers in charge of the issues listed in it. We have inspected the room you stayed in and have not detected any smell, but our maintenance team was assigned a task of establishing a plausible reason for a bad smell and eliminating it. We are very sorry about the power outage which occurred during your stay with us. Unfortunately, it was a major problem beyond our control, and all we could do was wait till professional emergency team has sorted it out for us and our neighbours.
We apologize for all the inconveniences caused. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Nevsky Aster Hotel in St Petersburg is ideally situated for most visits and excursions to the city's main attractions: next to Nevsky Prospekt (shopping and a multitude of architectural treasures, Kazan church, Singer house, ...), on a 5 min walk of the Hermitage, the Church on the Spilled Blood , the National Museum and on a 5 min walk from the metro station on Nevsky Prospekt (with which you can reach all the other attractions: Alexander Nevsky monastery, St Paul & Peter cathedral and fortress, St Isaac cathedral, ...). It is surrounded by lots of shops and restaurants for every budget. The hotel is simple but quiet and clean. The staff is helpful and speaks English. The rooms are tidy and quiet (no noise from outside). Breakfast is simple but fresh and there's more than enough. All of this for a very competitive price: it's hard to do better!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having stayed at the Nevsky Aster and for taking the time to share. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#71 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#23 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#66 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#120 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Central Hotel
Nevskiy Central Hotel
#130 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevskiy Hotel Aster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevskiy Hotel Aster

Property: Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya st., 25, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevskiy Hotel Aster 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are forty eight rooms in the Nevsky Hotel Aster, four of which are lovely two-room suites with sauna and Jacuzzi. The 45 standard rooms nicely accommodate two guests, who can request either a double bed or twin beds. They come with ample shelving, wall mirror, room safe and bathroom with a choice of shower or bath. The hotel is surrounded by cafes and restaurants of every kind with a wide variety of meals and snacks. There are lots of nearby shops, too, and they carry a Western-style assortment of quality merchandise. Also close to the hotel are art galleries and nightclubs. Guests can choose from among the numerous services the hotel offers, such as visa support, registration for only 200 roubles, and a car and driver to and from the airport or railway station. There's a laundry and dry cleaning service, selection of cars with drivers for travelling, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for airplane flights or journeys by rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nevskiy Hotel Aster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing