We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The people make the hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Ranked #118 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sammamish, WA
Level Contributor
1 review
“The people make the hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

The Nevsky Aster is about two minutes down a side street from Nevsky Prospect, and about a five minute walk from the Hermitage, which makes is a GREAT location. The hotel itself is in a courtyard, which makes the rooms very quiet. Every room is very comfortable, and some have jacuzzi's! What makes this hotel so great though, is the front desk staff. I got sick while I was there, and Marina helped me to find medicine, helped me find places to go, and generally just took care of me. Yana and Veronika were also very helpful, funny, and very friendly! They all speak English very well, and can help you find places to go, things to do, and help figure out any problems you may have. I highly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teejeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    114
    49
    23
    15
See reviews for
54
95
54
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioto_on_line from Zena
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

In the center of Peter, good prize and good services, when I'll back in Peter I'll go for sure in this hotel

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supersil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

Having read some reviews I was a little worried. There was no need it was an excellent hotel. Clean, friendly & in a fantastic location.
The reception staff were very helpful & the housekeepers were fastidious. We had no problems & felt very safe. The breakfast was fresh & plentiful, a good start to the day.
One thing to note, the safety deposit box in the roon is not very big, we were unable to fit a very small laptop in there. The wifi was also a little unreliable but at least it had the facility.
Very good value for money, we will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chenod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

It is a little hard to find as the entrance is thru a vehicle arch in a building that was under renovation. Another hotel of the same owner is accross the road.
The room was small for a double but everything worked was clean and new. Although the construction workmanship was a little scrappy.
Breakfast was suitable but not lavish and some variation each day. The staff friendly.
Security appeared good as well
Close to the winter palace and all tourist attractions

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUSISYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

Hotel receptionists helpful, when showed to our room I nearly ran back out as we were taken to a different building and up a damp, musty staircase with no lift to the 4th floor! The room however was clean spacious and had everything needed. Breakfast was plentiful if you can find a seat and we had to go without on our first day as there was nowhere to sit.
Overall it was an average hotel though in a really convenient location for all the attractions.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#69 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#20 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#70 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#117 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Central Hotel
Nevskiy Central Hotel
#136 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevskiy Hotel Aster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevskiy Hotel Aster

Property: Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya st., 25, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevskiy Hotel Aster 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are forty eight rooms in the Nevsky Hotel Aster, four of which are lovely two-room suites with sauna and Jacuzzi. The 45 standard rooms nicely accommodate two guests, who can request either a double bed or twin beds. They come with ample shelving, wall mirror, room safe and bathroom with a choice of shower or bath. The hotel is surrounded by cafes and restaurants of every kind with a wide variety of meals and snacks. There are lots of nearby shops, too, and they carry a Western-style assortment of quality merchandise. Also close to the hotel are art galleries and nightclubs. Guests can choose from among the numerous services the hotel offers, such as visa support, registration for only 200 roubles, and a car and driver to and from the airport or railway station. There's a laundry and dry cleaning service, selection of cars with drivers for travelling, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for airplane flights or journeys by rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nevskiy Hotel Aster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing