We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
117
116
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
116
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomfourth floortea and coffeeexcellent locationnevsky prospectfriendly small hoteltaxi farefiltered waterrooms are cleanold buildinginternet connectioneasy walking distancereception deskvisit stmetro stationtvirina
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This end of St Petersburg seems to be quite pricey for hotels, but this is a very good alternative to some of the more expensive options.

The hotel is on the 4th floor of the building but don't let that put you off. There is a lift and when you get there you are greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The 'superior' room I was in was clean and comfortable with free WiFi and was quite spacious.

There is a 'common room' where tea and coffee are available all day and where breakfast is served too. No bar but there is one downstairs right next door.

Good value if you want to stay near the Hermitage, 5 minutes walk to Admirateiskaya metro station and, although hotel facilities were basic, it had all you needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cibo-irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Good hotel for reasonable price. Good location, just a few minutes from Nevsky prospect.
Normal breakfast with hot dishes.
Hotel is very small and comfortable. I recommend this hotel for short stay during business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Simple but nice hotel, in a perfect location, only 5 min walk to the Hermitage and the main attractions. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Very helpful english speaking staff. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellidGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay in Herzen House Hotel. Staff Very friendly & helpful. They were very quick in getting us our Invitation into the country. We didn't eat breakfast here but it was a very nice touch having tea/coffee & biscuits available all day FOC. Rooms were clean but very small. Though no disturbances at night with street noise which was great. Was ok for our 4 night stay as we didn't spend much time in the room. I would recommend for the location & price but would consider someplace a little more upmarket for my next visit to St Petersburg.
Little tip-We went to Taxi rank in airport for taxi to the Herzen-Cost us 3500RUB, Booked taxi back to airport through Herzen & it only cost is 800RUB. So would be best to book transfer with Herzen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShellyyGlenside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is perfectly location for exploring the city, most major sights are within walking distance. The rooms were good size, dated, but clean. The breakfast was only OK, but it was nice being able to get a hot cup of tea or cocoa after being out in the chilly weather.

The staff was not of much use regarding sightseeing information. They just referred us to an area on Nevsky Prospect, where tour guides gathered, so we figured it out ourselves thanks to some good guide books and the internet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arcadian7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews