We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms , perfect location”
Review of Hotel Moyka 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Moyka 5
Ranked #116 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
harrisonburg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Small rooms , perfect location”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel has small, somewhat dated rooms. However, the location is the best you will find. We walked the 25 yards every night to the church on the spilled blood and it was amazing . The hermitage was a 5 minute walk. The breakfast wasn't the best ever but being included was nice. Overall, the location and price point makes this an good option .

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank usatraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take our guests' comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are glad that your overall impression of staying with us was positive and will look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    78
    24
    19
    4
See reviews for
35
64
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights during my short visit to Petersburg. Location is fantastic since all main sightseeings are close and you do not need to spend time in traffic jams. Room was clean and service level was on pretty good level. Continental breakfasts were normal, but choice was not great. I think the ratio of price-quality-location is one of the best. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will ensure to share your comments with the entire team and will look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spend a week at the hotel during summer. Although it is right in the center of the city it is pretty quiet. There is a lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. 5 min walk to the church of the savior on blood and the winter palace is a 10 min walk.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikkel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and shall be happy to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I was there with my mom and grandfather and we where there to see a lot and meet our relatives so we wasen't a lot at the hotel. But the servis was great and the took got care of the geusts. The room was warm but the wather was warm so that wasn't the greatest but I would absolutly come bak

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halden. Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A small 3 star hotel located in a backyard of a riverside building at the Moyka-canal.

On the plus side: A quiet location, while still very central and safe - only 10 minutes walk to The Heremitage, Nevsky street, Summer gardens, etc. A welcoming, professional English-speaking staff, very good room-cleaning, and a convenient and not expensive taxi-service from and to the airport.

One the average side: A small room (we had the standard twin rooms) and also a small but clean bathroom, but it was adequate. The beds and sleeping-comfort was so-so. Have had better, have had worse.

One the minus side: A very small breakfast-room, which felt very hostel-like. A spartan selection of foods of average quality.

All in all a fairly good 3 star choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing. Your comments are very important to us. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to seeing you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

If you are looking for a CLEAN SAFE hotel at a reasonable price that is a 5 minute walk from Hermitage, this hotel is an excellent choice.
The hotel includes buffet breakfast, which is a fairly simple affair (coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, cheese, cereal, etc..) but it will sustain you for the morning's adventures.
The rooms are clean and the beds are.. Russian. If you are looking for soft plush American beds, you need to stay at an American chain.
The staff speaks English quite well, are very friendly and helpful. The Nevsky Hotel chain answers e-mails promptly and are a professional organization (it seems they are a hotel chain).
The hotel is centrally located a 5 minute walk to the Hermitage, 5 minutes to the Church of the Spilled Blood, or 10 minutes to Nevsky Prospeckt (the main street), but it is in a quiet area. (I stayed in Moscow and I think it's the noisiest city on earth)
The restaurant next door (not affiliated with the hotel) is Georgian and the food is awesome (take it from a guy who never had Georgian food until he walked into this place).

Room Tip: While the standard rooms are a bargain, go for the Superior Rooms as they are bit more spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important for us and we are happy that you have been satisfied with our facilities and service. We wish you all the best and will be happy to have you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Nevsky Moyka is a good hotel for tourists taking care of the budget. The rooms are among the cheapest in the city while standards of cleanliness and a minimum of equipment are maintained.
My room at Nevsky Moyka was small and also because of the two beds it was hard to move around in it, unfortunately beds were uncomfortable(I tried both). On the plus side for the hotel should include water kettle and small bathtub in the bathroom.
Breakfast quite good, however served on a tight mezzanine with two tables which is not easy to move around there.

View from the window is not that important but if someone is interested had a view of the local heating plant.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karaluchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. Your comments are very important to us. We wish you all the best and hope you will choose us again for your next trip to St.Petersburg.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#81 of 344 in St. Petersburg
305 reviews
Admiralteisky
Ermitage Hotel
Ermitage Hotel
#163 of 344 in St. Petersburg
46 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#16 of 344 in St. Petersburg
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#111 of 344 in St. Petersburg
300 reviews
Admiralteisky
Tim Club Hotel
Tim Club Hotel
#142 of 344 in St. Petersburg
47 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#14 of 344 in St. Petersburg
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moyka 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moyka 5

Property: Hotel Moyka 5
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 5, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky , Palace Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moyka 5 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name comes from the address, No 5 Moika Riverfront, and the hotel is right in St. Petersburg's historic cultural centre. Nearby there's the multi-coloured Church of the Resurrection, popularly known as the Church of the Saviour on the Blood. From the hotel it's only a five-minute walk to Palace Square and the Hermitage. The city's main thoroughfare, Nevsky Prospect, with its museums and glittery Parisian-style nightlife is less than ten minutes away. Definitely worth a visit is right on Moika, the Pushkin Museum, which is situated in Alexander Pushkin's last home. The Hotel Moika 5 has 24 rooms in three categories-18 standard rooms, 2 superior rooms and 4 suites with sauna and Jacuzzi. All rooms in the hotel come with television, phone, room safe and WiFi Internet. The four well-designed suite-rooms are split level and have air conditioning. Breakfast is also complimentary in the hotel's ground-floor cafe. Also worth a look is the hotel's own art gallery, constantly replenished with exhibits of work by local artists. Guests can have their choice among any or all of the hotel's many standard services, such as visa support, registration for only 190 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport or railway station. There's a laundry and dry cleaning service, a choice of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for airplane flights or journeys by rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Moyka 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing