We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grt place to stay..!”
Review of Hotel Moyka 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Moyka 5
Ranked #79 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It’s really good place to stay. Almost situated at city center and all tourist places are on walking distance.
Hospitality of receptionist is admirable. Most important part is they understand and speak English.
Rooms are very small but it’s manageable if you are travelling alone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulGhaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share. We are glad that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a nice and quiet small hotel in an older building very close to the important attractions of St. Petersburg. The entrance is from a backyard (hence the quiet setting). The room was reasonable in size, clean and contained all the necessities, therefore it was a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in a sort of self-service setting with quite a variety. If coming back, I would certainly use that hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities and happy that you are willing to come back. We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again in the hopefully near future.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very nice bedroom, , confortable and quiet ! Very professional employee ! A special Thanks to kristina for his english and his happiness! If i return in saint petersburg, sure i will return in this hôtel!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickaelangelo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel has small, somewhat dated rooms. However, the location is the best you will find. We walked the 25 yards every night to the church on the spilled blood and it was amazing . The hermitage was a 5 minute walk. The breakfast wasn't the best ever but being included was nice. Overall, the location and price point makes this an good option .

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank usatraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take our guests' comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are glad that your overall impression of staying with us was positive and will look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights during my short visit to Petersburg. Location is fantastic since all main sightseeings are close and you do not need to spend time in traffic jams. Room was clean and service level was on pretty good level. Continental breakfasts were normal, but choice was not great. I think the ratio of price-quality-location is one of the best. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will ensure to share your comments with the entire team and will look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spend a week at the hotel during summer. Although it is right in the center of the city it is pretty quiet. There is a lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. 5 min walk to the church of the savior on blood and the winter palace is a 10 min walk.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and shall be happy to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I was there with my mom and grandfather and we where there to see a lot and meet our relatives so we wasen't a lot at the hotel. But the servis was great and the took got care of the geusts. The room was warm but the wather was warm so that wasn't the greatest but I would absolutly come bak

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Hotel Moyka 5, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Asteria Hotel
#136 of 364 in St. Petersburg
235 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#14 of 364 in St. Petersburg
886 reviews
Vladimir
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#205 of 364 in St. Petersburg
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Roses Hotel
Roses Hotel
#76 of 364 in St. Petersburg
329 reviews
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#78 of 364 in St. Petersburg
329 reviews
Men'k Kings
#259 of 364 in St. Petersburg
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moyka 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moyka 5

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 5, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky , Palace Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £27 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moyka 5 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "Moyka 5" opened its doors in May 2006. Located on the embankment of the Moika River, in the historical and cultural center of St. Petersburg, in the immediate vicinity of the Cathedral of the Savior on Spilled Blood, the hotel is located five minutes walk from the Palace Square and the Hermitage , A ten minute walk from Nevsky Prospekt, the Kazan Cathedral and other museums. On the embankment of the Moika River there is also a house in which the great Russian poet A. Pushkin lived. The hotel consists of 18 standard small cozy rooms with all amenities, 2 superior rooms and 4 luxury rooms of a higher category, with saunas and a jacuzzi. Deluxe rooms have an original two-level layout. All rooms are equipped with TV, refrigerator, kettle, telephone, safe. Superior rooms have air conditioning. The hotel is equipped with wireless Internet (Wi-Fi), and video surveillance. On the ground floor of the hotel there is a cozy cafe where guests have breakfast for free. The hotel has an ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Moyka 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing