We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for few days stay”
Review of NasHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NasHotel
Ranked #11 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is more 3stars hotel. Not that close to the center but with quite good public transport (5-10 min walk to metro station). Simple but tasty breakfast. Limited choice in the bar and limited place to stay in the bar. Good for groups and families of 4 and more. Good value for longer stay. If you don't like public transport - take a taxi, ask the reception for recommendation, we had a great driver who took us for good price to Peterhof and Tsarskoye Selo.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mela_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashOTEL, Director of Sales at NasHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community! However we regret to know that you felt in NasHOTEL as in 3*** hotel. We’ve been always proud of high quality of our services. Our location might not be that central though there is subway station just 5 minutes walking from our hotel which can take to the city center in 10 minutes. We are constantly working on our menu and we keep adding new positions there as well as special offers. We are happy to know that you had great experience with our taxi driver!
We will be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for five nights in July. The hotel is located near the eastern side of Vasilievsky Island. It is in a quiet residential area. I would say its kind of a romantic, boutique hotel. Theres not much going on in the immediate vicinity. Its about a 15 minute walk to the metro (subway) station and there are numerous restaurants and shops near the station. The metro will take you to the main parts of St Petersburg very easily and cheaply.
The hotel was immaculate. Everything looked brand new and clean. Our room, an executive double, was nice and very quiet. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everyone spoke English. We had a couple dinners in the Botanique Restaurant and both were good. Breakfast is served in the same dining room. Theres a very small bar in the reception area. We enjoyed our drinks outside on the patio.
Overall, we really enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your visit to St Petersburg.

Room Tip: The higher "executive" rooms have larger windows, but theres a high building across the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashOTEL, Director of Sales at NasHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Tom,

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review about NasHOTEL! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, be assure that all your comments will be forwarded to the entire team. We will be happy if you choose NasHOTEL during your next trip to St.Petersburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked a room on the 8th floor and paid a little bit more, but I found it worth it. We had a nice view and saw for example the Saint Isaac's cathedral from our room. The room was about 28m2 and tastefuly furnished. The bed was comfy and I slept very well. On arrival we even had a little fruit plate in our room with grapes, aple, pear etc. In general the service was great and it was clean.
The hotel is on the Vasilievsky Island. Its located about 10 minutes from the metro station and its one stop to the city center.

The only drawback is the breakfast. The coffee tastes badly (like military coffee) and in generel the breakfast was poor. But all in all I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms on the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velvet_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashOTEL, Director of Sales at NasHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay in NasHOTEL! You have stayed in the Executive room and they are situated on all floors. There is no difference in price between them. We are delighted to know that you liked our service and you’re especially mentioned quality of our beds. As regarding our breakfast, we are constantly working on its quality. Thank you very much for your comment, it was forwarded to the appropriate department.
Should you plan your next trip to St.Petersburg, we will be happy to see you again in NasHOTEL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here already twice, once in Sept 2012, once in Aug 2014

The pros:
+ quiet and easy access location (although you need to do your homework on how to get there)
+ tasty breakfast with good choice
+ comfortable rooms, although avg at best size (standart room)
+ free bike rental!!! (a must do in Spb - 10 mins via bike to all historical loactions)
+ metro staion is within 500m (center Nesvkiy Prospekt is ONE station away)
+ friendly staff (usable english, helped with bike repairs, proposed sites to see)

The cons:
- location is not within walking distance of historical sites (25-30min walking or 1 metro stop away, although its a very nice walk on the riverbank)
- breakfast runs out fast, have to order eggs/omlette seperatly (omlette not very tasty)
- wifi speed not very good, at diner time almost impossible to connect to internet, if connected speed is bad (for example videos are not loading)
- black stains in bathroom (I think this could be easily fixed with one major cleanup per month)
- drain in shower should cleaned and repaired

I will stay there for my next visit and would also recommend for others.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexei29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashOTEL, Director of Sales at NasHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Alexei29,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community! We value your opinion as it helps us to serve you better. You’ve specified the exact information about our location, seems like you do know St.Petersburg very well! Regarding your cons, we are constantly working on them and we will be glad to see you soon so that you can see our improvements!

Best regards,
Natalia Burykina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Please note that my review is from a 3-week business stay in May 2013 but I am not able to enter the date in TripAdvisor. Because we were not able to book very far in advance, many of the hotels in the heart of St. Petersburg were booked. The NasHotel was one of the few hotels that could accommodate our request for 4 rooms as it approached peak season.

The hotel staff spoke English relatively well and were very accommodating. For trips into the center of town, the nearby Vasileovstroskaya metro was very convenient. If you plan on going out on the town at night, be sure to check the times that the draw bridges will be up or down (schedule is available on line, but may change often, so always check for the most recent schedule).

I never used room service. Breakfast downstairs was included with our rate, and consisted of a comprehensive breakfast buffet. I had lunch/dinner a few times at the hotel and the menu had some traditional Russian dishes as well as 'International' dishes.

There is a small grocery store down the street from the hotel where you can buy bottled water and snacks.

My room did not come with an ironing board and an iron but I was able to request them from the hotel. I did not have any problems with the wifi, and if I did, the front desk was able to assist me immediately.

My one complaint is that smoking is permitted in the lobby, and with the way that the lobby is set-up, if you have to wait for someone in the lobby, you cannot really get away from the smoke, unless you go outside (and someone may be smoking outside as well).

Room Tip: As a female traveler, the first room I was assigned had a window that opened onto the roof of anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashOTEL, Директор по продажам at NasHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for finding a time to leave such a detailed feedback! We really appreciate this as well as you have noticed our staff, location and restaurant services. There had been changes since you have stayed with us. We are continuously working on our breakfast and meal options in the restaurant. And I’m happy to inform you that NasHOTEL became a completely non-smoking property. Smoking is prohibited in all rooms, lobby and restaurant. We will be glad if you choose NasHOTEL for your next trip to St.Petersburg!

Natalia Burykina
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent there six nights. The hotel is modern, situated on a very quiet street about 500 meters from the Vasileovstroskaya Metro station. Staff is professional, very fluent in english and very helpfull.
Rooms (executive rooms) are very comfortable, with a very good soundproofing.
Breakfast is on average level, if you are looking for continental breakfast and they probably can really improve that part. But if you like smoked salmon for breakfast, that's the right place for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front (we had room 109)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashOTEL, Director of Sales at NasHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable time to leave a feedback about your stay! It’s great that you mentioned our Executive rooms, I guess, you have stayed in one of the room on the high floor and they have a great view! We are definitely working on our breakfast and do our best to serve you better. We will be happy to see you again!

Natalia Burykina
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we stayed for four "white nights" in July. The hotel was more than I expected, especially in the attention to details. From the welcome drinks on arrival, to the helpful staff, and up to small details in room amenities. For example: a bug zapper (not that there were mosquitoes), a shoe horn, 2 free bottles of water supplied daily, Wi-Fi passwords for as many devices as you like, and reasonable 24 hour room service charges.

Bicycles are also available free of charge, as are daily newspapers. There were even two gas masks in a drawer, which I suppose are for use in case of a fire.

Another case in point is an ATM machine on site, which saves you the trouble of withdrawing money in public. The hotel is situated on a quiet street about 500 meters from the Vasileovstroskaya Metro station. I should note that until the end of August 2014 the station is closed till 10:30 am every day for repair work.

In the area there are also plenty of restaurants and cafes. You should take note, however, that many close at 10 PM, while others are open till 11PM.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor share a small lobby of their own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dberis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashOTEL, Director of Sales at NasHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear dberis,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community! We do pay a lot of attention to the details as it is what makes you feel at home being far from your own home. Thank you for noticing our free bike rental service, we hope you enjoyed to explore the city this way! We will be glad to see you again!

Natalia Burykina,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#14 of 364 in St. Petersburg
886 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#12 of 364 in St. Petersburg
641 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 364 in St. Petersburg
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 364 in St. Petersburg
603 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 364 in St. Petersburg
829 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 364 in St. Petersburg
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NasHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NasHotel

Address: 11th Liniya V.O., 50 | Vasilievskiy Ostrov, St. Petersburg 199178, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £43 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NasHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER THE WORLD OF NasHOTEL FOR YOURSELF! We invite you to the wonderful world of flowers, cheerful mood and optimism, in external celebration of sensations and unforgettable impressions! NasHOTEL is a 4 stars hotel, conveniently located on Vasilyevsky Island near the metro station "Vasileostrovskaya" and not far from the largest exhibition center "Lenexpo". Creating NasHOTEL, we primarily thought of the convenience of our guests and we've tried to care about every detail. We are continuously working to make our service perfect and your stay with us unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NasHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashotel St Petersburg
Nashotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing