We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accomodation in the center”
Review of Pushka Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pushka Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We spent here 2 days all the family in one single apartment with two bedrooms and one bathroom.
Good place to stay near Hermitage and city center.
Staff is always friendly and available to help.
Standard breakfast.

Really suggested.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pi_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

I picked this hotel on the strength of its Tripadvisor ratings and was not disappointed. It is literally three minutes' walk from the Hermitage, and five minutes from Nevskiy Prospekt. Aside from that, the hotel is well appointed, Wifi is free throughout (although reception was a bit patchy in my first floor bedroom) and the staff are friendly and all English speaking. On top of that, the entire hotel is non-smoking (a rarity in Russia), and the attached restaurant serves good wholesome Russian food. The breakfast buffet was a continental affair and a little uninspiring, but perfectly adequate before a day's sightseeing and for the price. All things considered, I will not hesitate to return next time I go to Saint Petersburg.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river as some others look into a dark courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonetravellerchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Stylish boutique hotel literally round the corner from the hermitage. not cheap but good value for money. very friendly english speaking staff. great breakfast include. could not be better. nicely situated on a canal. You get 20 percent off the hotel restaurant which is also where the breakfast buffet is. 900 rubles from airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank penguin000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This hotel is in a great location close to Church on Spilled Blood, a stones throw from Palace Square and The Hermitage and 10 minutes walk to St Isaacs.
The staff are all extremely helpful and all communication via email was responded to immediately.
Breakfast next door (literally a few steps) offered a good choice; cereal, breads, yoghurts, etc along with a choice of cooked eggs, crepes and porridge. 20% discount off evening meals if staying at the Pushka Inn. We ate there once and the food was good.
There is a hot/cold water dispenser on each floor which was useful and the hotel put cups in our room so we could make our own tea.
We were on the fourth floor at the back and the room was clean and comfortable.
Nevsky Prospect is a 5 minute walk away.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406 on the top floor facing the back of the hotel (top floor). Nice and quiet. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diamond2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have just returned from a most wonderful stay at this extremely good hotel. The staff were very very helpful and friendly. The rooms were spotless and very well equipped. There is a cafe next door where you have breakfast and also a discount in price for evening meals if needed. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. Lots of main attractions are within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel probably best in summer to avoid mossies from the river out front facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank doreen179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is as others have commented an excellent place to stay. It is well appointed, has free Wifi (yay!), comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. If I was returning to St Petersburg for another long weekend I would definitely try and stay here. In terms of location it is close to The Hermitage and the Church of Spilled Blood. Just up the road there are a couple of nice bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay in St Petersburg Russia and was thrilled by our accommodations at the Boutique Hotel, Pushka Inn! It is about a block away from The Hermitage and a very short walk to the Church on Spilled blood. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, helping us to get tickets to theatre and a sporting event, and making dinner reservations on short notice.
We also enjoyed a relaxed breakfast each morning and a lovely dinner at their restaurant.
I highly recommend the Pushka!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catdperris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 362 in St. Petersburg
817 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 362 in St. Petersburg
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 362 in St. Petersburg
888 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#17 of 362 in St. Petersburg
1,188 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#9 of 362 in St. Petersburg
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushka Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushka Inn Hotel

Address: Reki Moiki Emb., 14, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £60 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pushka Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With dark wooden floors and high-ceilings, this place retains its old riverside atmosphere. Although it's completely renovated, it has an original stone staircase from 1810 and antique lanterns on the walls. You're in the center of the city on ancient Moyka river, one of the most scenic parts of the city.24-hours service, security, parking area, Wi-Fi Internet free of charge, air-conditioning system, safe cells. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pushka Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushka Hotel St Petersburg
Pushka St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing