We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Boutique hotel..!!”
Review of Pushka Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pushka Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Boutique hotel..!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

its fantastic hotel with great location. ... dont think twice about booking as you will not make a mistake.... its next to a 5* hotel but Pushka is better then the 5* hotel in terms of service, food ( next door ) and service. Fantastic staff, always ready to help. my family had a great stay here. the rooms were spacious with full kitchen set up.
Pushka is all about location , its minutes away by walikng from the famous location, restaurants and parks .

Room Tip: the restaurant/bar next door serves beluga the best way it should be ....try it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YahnaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,289
    244
    26
    3
    2
See reviews for
359
654
136
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Sort of reluctant to share this lovely hotel, as you all might book and then we won't be able to return!
It has everything you need and the most helpful staff.They deserve their commendation from Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen209973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We really loved this quaint little hotel- the rooms were very clean, comfortable beds and very cute. It is a good value for the quality and location of the hotel- it is walking distance from the Hermitage, Nevsky Prospect, St. Isaacs and many shops and restaurants. The breakfast which is included is delicious- nice variety of breakfast staples.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a riverview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My extended family's stay at this hotel was so great it demanded my very first review. All four of our rooms were clean, spacious, charming, and well decorated. The hotel is in walking distance from all the main sites and right on the river. They also have a great restaurant next door. But the most impressive part was the service- we felt like family and V.I.P.s at the same time.

When I had lost a necessary Visa slip (keep your paperwork neat while traveling in Russia! If an official gives it to you, you may need it later) a VERY awesome staff member personally escorted my boyfriend and I to the necessary agency, helped me fill out the paperwork, and stayed with us until everything was taken care of. Aside from his competence and helpfulness, he was like having a personal tour guide for an hour, with extensive knowledge about the city, and turned what could have been a nightmare travel experience into something great. A++ for Pushka Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda_onearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankenberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Pushka Inn is on the embankment of the Moika River about 200m from the Hermitage Museum in the heart of St. Petersburg. All the main locations within St Petersburg are within walking distance of the hotel including the main shopping area of Nevsky Prospekt. This proved extremely useful and allowed short walks in the evening to take in the major sights of St Petersburg easily.

The room that we booked was facing to the river and was clean, spacious and warm with a generously sized bed. The 19th Century theme was present in the wooden floors and overall room decor. The bathroom had underfloor heating an an excellent bath and shower (please note that the height of the bath sides may be slightly challenging for older people). My only criticism of it was that the wardrobes don't have a large enough space for hanging many clothes. The river facing room also did suffer from street and river noise with tour boats late at night and traffic early in the morning.

The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and courteous with an excellent knowledge of English. Given the special nature of our honeymoon stay they were extremely cooperative and provided as much assistance as was necessary with moving lots of baggage to and from the room.

The restaurant is located 10m long the street and has a separate entrance. The food is typically Russian and of high quality.

Overall I can only praise the Pushka Inn. Our requirements were exceptional as we used the hotel as the base for our wedding and wedding meal. They gave us all the assistance that we needed and were extremely flexible to our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel for the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Moika River. The views easily make up for any noise from river and oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJLawson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna D, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear AJLawson2013,
we are pleased to see your kind review and your high estimation of the staff.
Our nice guests make our daily activity interesting and fruitful especially when we manage to carry out their wishes and plans.
Welome to Pushka Inn again and have unforgetable trips in future!!!!
With kindest regards,
Inna Dormasheva,
Managing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Great location, super clean, very kind staff, nice breakfast.my single
room was small, but it was not a problem for me. The restaurant is meant to be very good, but I arrived too late at night. Unfortunately I did not have much time to enjoy the city, but I will definitely come back to this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marcoscara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Lovely clean rooms, decent size (we had room 205). Very friendly staff, always happy to help out whatever the request. Great breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, something for everyone, from pickled herring to bacon and eggs. It's centrally located (500 yards from Palace Square and the Spilled Blood), though away from the madness and noise of Nevsky.This is how a hotel should be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahn-B-arsst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 349 in St. Petersburg
549 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#5 of 349 in St. Petersburg
974 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 349 in St. Petersburg
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#8 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,575 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 349 in St. Petersburg
771 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 349 in St. Petersburg
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushka Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushka Inn Hotel

Property: Pushka Inn Hotel
Address: Reki Moiki Emb., 14, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pushka Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With dark wooden floors and high-ceilings, this place retains its old riverside atmosphere. Although it's completely renovated, it has an original stone staircase from 1810 and antique lanterns on the walls. You're in the center of the city on ancient Moyka river, one of the most scenic parts of the city.24-hours service, security, parking area, Wi-Fi Internet free of charge, air-conditioning system, safe cells. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pushka Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushka Hotel St Petersburg
Pushka St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing