We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pushka Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pushka Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We (me and my wife) visited St Petersbourg for the first time. The Hotel was a very good experience. Located in the center several minutes walk from all major attractions. Very helpful team very nice rooms very good restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TF1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    236
    26
    2
    2
See reviews for
342
617
133
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Well it's a great location. easy walk to hermitage and other attractions and right on the scenic Moyka canal. Staff were great, beds were great, room (on second floor) was great, Shower was good and the bathroom was a decent size. Little touches like the weather for the the day are appreciated. One of our companions was treated to a birthday surprise by the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast is very good served at the restaurant next door which is no problem. Like any city centre hotel there is some noise at night but the fact that you are at the centre with easy walks to the Russian Museum, Mikhailovsky Theatre, Nevsky Prospekt more than make up for that. Most city centre hotels are too expensive but in comparison the is was good value.

Room Tip: Second floor or above and canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muskur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here largely by chance (and in no small part due to the reviews here) recently when many other hotels in the city were fully booked and I am so glad we did. I'm not sure there is much of anything I could find to fault the Pushka Inn on. It's location is fantastic and picturesque, the prices extremely reasonable, the rooms well appointed and comfortable, and the staff amongst the friendliest and most efficient I have dealt with. One of the front desk staff, noticing we were heading outside to a taxi, ran after us and held an umbrella over us in the pouring rain, despite our insistence it wasn't necessary and getting rather wet herself in the process. Really quality people and service.

Breakfast and wifi included in the rate, which is a much appreciated rarity. Wifi worked great in our room, breakfast was relatively simple but well done and tasty. Staff in the restaurant mirror the friendliness at the front desk.

I have to say I'm not exactly sure what other reviewers are referring to when they talk about noise outside. We stayed here during the start of the White Nights festivities when the whole of the city is seemingly out until 4am (if you ever get a chance May/June is a really fun time to visit St. Pete), and I found the area surrounding the hotel to be very peaceful and quiet, no issues whatsoever.

Overall I would come back here any time and can wholeheartedly reccomend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed three nights & the hotel arranged the pick up from the airport which is added to your bill.A lovely little hotel with bags of character and which is located a very short walk from the Hermitage & the other main attractions.My wife & I had room 305 which over looked the canal. A very comfortable nice sized well furnished room with wooden floor boards,a big comfy bed and a good bathroom.My daughter had a single room 101 and had not problems.The staff are very good and speak excellent English -arranged taxis at a preset price.The restaurant next door,just a few steps, is where you have a very good buffer breakfast plus we also enjoyed an arrival dinner plus a lunch during our stay. After our three days we moved to the Kempinski Moika Hotel as part of our tour package for three nights - I preferred room 305. Highly recommended hotel for the location & value.

Room Tip: The hotel is a converted old house- so I think rooms can vary.Best to ask for a description when boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, right in the center of the city by a canal. The main shopping street is not far away by foot. The hotel has nice rooms, that are a good size. The restaurant is also nice for breakfast. The staff are helpful and nice. The only downside is that the internet is slightly spotty at times and the elevator is super small.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Как русский человек на всю жизнь напуганный родными гостиницами 90-х, я к нашим стандартам гостеприимства отношусь с опаской, ожидая совок. Оказывается зря! В Пушке все на уровне: и персонал, и обслуживание, и завтрак нормальный, и в комнатах тихо, свободно и опрятно. (Кстати - были в жару - подтверждаю, кондиционеры очень хорошие.)Может быть декор не как во дворце, но совершенно адекватный. Потом, мне кажется в Питер не в номере сидеть ездят. До этого, в прошлый раз жили в W, в следущий, даже за тежи деньги наверно поедем в Пушку - обе хороши просто в Пушке пафоса минимум.

A truly excellent hotel with outstanding staff and a fantastic location. We've been to St. Petersburg before (stayed at the W - also great hotel) but due to the Economic Forum everything was booked. My husband booked this because it appeared to be the only property available, and honestly, I couldn't have been happier. To break it down:
1) The location is perfect if you're coming in either from Moscow or Helsinki. It's probably a 5-10 minute walk (depending on the amount of luggage that you have) from the Nevskiy Prospect station and is even closer to Admiralteyskaya. It's literally behind the Hermitage and is central to everything that you would need. If you're taking a pre-ordered cab, it's about 400 RUB to go to Finnskiy. Moscow would probably be the same.
2) The staff is truly outstanding. They are incredibly helpful, speak great English, are really knowledgeable about the major sites and options, whether historical or gastronomical, and have a good sense of humor. One of my favourite moments came when we were waiting for a cab that was starting to run outside of the 10-15 minute wait that was promised to Vasiliy (one of the front desk staff). At 8-9 minutes in, he picked up the phone, called them and came back to me with an updated time frame. Not because I was glaring at him or pacing around the room, but because he knew I was there and would probably get anxious. Amazing ability to anticipate customers' needs. LOVED IT.
3) The breakfast is good. It's not the most expansive spread - if you're expecting something along the lines of a Mandarin Oriental, this isn't it, but it's still good. The included breakfast option featured made to order eggs, crepes/ блины, as well as pre-cooked eggs, bacon, beans, sausages, some fresh veggies, fruit, smoked salmon and cold cuts (meet, cheese, etc). There were eggs and porridge, yogurts, muesli and the appropriate amount of sweetener condiments like jams and honey. It wasn't massive, but it was definitely sufficient to get you going regardless of dietary restrictions.
4) This is truly a great value. Wifi is free. For the size and quality of the rooms that you get, combined with the location and the personable service, this place can't be beat. Probably one of the best values in the city.

The one thing that I'll be upfront with is the rooms. Again, the size of the rooms is great and they are well appointed, the beds are comfortable and the linens are nice. There's shampoo, conditioner, etc available in the bathrooms as are bathrobes and slippers. But realistically, these aren't the most glamorous, design-ey or "let's all write home about it" rooms in terms of style and furnishings, but they're not at all shabby, have a distinct pleasant aesthetic and are really comfortable. The AC is a beast and works quickly and quietly. The rooms are also pretty quiet as Moika's not exactly the loudest street, weather you're looking in to the courtyard or out at the canal. And realistically, given the size and beauty of the city, you're spending minimal time in the room. The shower pressure is also great. Honestly, I was really positively surprised and when you combine this with all of the other positives, this hotel is truly excellent!!!

Love it and will return here. To the extent that even if the W is available and the same price, I'd come back here. It's really great.

Room Tip: Room 203 faces the courtyard, is right outside of the water cooler (you can't hear anything) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anyuta320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna D, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Anyuta320, thank you so much for choosing Pushka Inn hotel and for taking time to post so many details you've paid attention to during a rather short staying. We appreciate very much guests' comments as they help other travellers to choose the hotel and they help us to maintain a worthy service. We'll be happy to welcome you again at Pushka inn! Sincerely, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

AS reported this Hotel is well located, has excellent staff and is very comfortable. The adjoining restaurant is convenient, adequate and good value. There are many restaurants adjoining the area. The hotel arranged transfer from the train and to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grmeldrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 334 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 334 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#6 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 334 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushka Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushka Inn Hotel

Property: Pushka Inn Hotel
Address: Reki Moiki Emb., 14, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pushka Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With dark wooden floors and high-ceilings, this place retains its old riverside atmosphere. Although it's completely renovated, it has an original stone staircase from 1810 and antique lanterns on the walls. You're in the center of the city on ancient Moyka river, one of the most scenic parts of the city.24-hours service, security, parking area, Wi-Fi Internet free of charge, air-conditioning system, safe cells. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pushka Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushka Hotel St Petersburg
Pushka St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing