We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service”
Review of Pushka Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pushka Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Pushka Inn has really done a great job having rooms that are spotless and bathrooms that are well appointed. This is an older building and they have kept the rooms original and charming but with all the amenities needed. The front desk ladies were so very helpful with guides to the Hermitage, transporation and restaurant recommendations. We have stayed at the Kempenski before - another very nice hotel (make sure to go to the roof top bar for drinks after dinner - incredible view and lovely drinks/snacks) that we like alot too. But this trip we wanted to stay within a certain price range and the Pushka Inn was just perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paristraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2009

My family of two adults and two children (aged 3 & 5) stayed here for 6 nights last September. We had a 1 bedroom unit, with 2 single beds in the bedroom and a double sofabed in the living room. The unit was quite large with a dining table and fridge in the living room. We never felt boxed in, though I must admit, we were out for most of the day sight seeing.

The location of this hotel is unbeatable, literally around the corner from the Hermitage and a short walk from the Church of Our Saviour on Spilled Blood. The only time we used public transport was to get to Peterhof and if you travel in Summer this can be done via hydrofoil on the canal in front of the Hermitage.

The staff spoke English very well and were helpful with visa requirements and directions. The restaurant next door had good food and as previous reviewers noted, was open late, but there is a better restaurant/bistro around the corner towards the Church with fantastic, reasonably priced food. If you have children, be aware that the hotel restaurant can get smokey at night (and occasionally at breakfast!).

One minor nuisance was the noise from the tourist boats that go along the canal outside the hotel during Summer. Having said that, if I was to return to St Petersburg, I would definitely stay at the Pushka Inn.

P.S. My children loved the puppet show at the theatre on Nevsky Prospekt. It was all in Russian but they enjoyed it enormously. Just make sure you pre-pay for the tickets because they were all sold out on the day

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annika50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Have just returned from a week in St Petersburg and have to add my recommendation for the Pushka Inn. It's in a fantastic location less than 5 minutes walk from the Hermitage, the staff are really helpful - booking restaurants, taxis and so on - and the restaurant seems to be open all the time - especially good for a nightcap when you come back late from an evening out. Considering the reasonable rates it cannot be faulted for amenities in the room and constant hot water.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wherenext50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

I stay here several times a year when in Saint Petersburg for business. The service is friendly and professional, the rooms are nice, the location great and breakfast is fine. I am always happy to return.

Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
2  Thank susanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Looked long and hard to find an affordable and well located place to stay in St Petersburg. Pushka inn was super friendly and the staff spoke really good english. I arrived on the overnight train from Moscow and was able to check in early no problem. I stayed in one of the single rooms, which are clean and comfortable although a bit small. The hotel is a bit of a walk off Nevski Propspect, but nothing too serious and is on the doorstep of the Hermitage...quiet. The Pushka inn restuarant next door to the hotel, is fantastic and friendly. Food is great and it is open late, especially useful after a long day when you don't feel like walking all over town looking for a place to eat.

Stayed: September 2008
3  Thank BDBUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

We booked the hotel via their website after reading a good review from TA. Our experience also reveal the same, its a really great hotel with location that is walking distant to hermitage & palace square.

The room is always clean and neat. The bathroom is quite big and the bathroom floor always kept warm. The size of room is enough for us, not too big not too small. The additional plus for us is they also provide a free wifi for your laptop in your room. Hence, we will be able to connect to internet the whole day!!

The elevator is small (only enough for 2 persons) but it is ok, you can always take the stair if your room in second floor.

The location is very close to palace square but a bit far (walking distant meassure) to nevsky prospect. But it is reachable though. The breakfast in their resto is fantastic and the restaurant is open up to 4am. Therefore, you can always go there in case you need something to eat in the middle of the night.

There are several cafes and resto along the street hence getting some meals will not be a problem

On overall, it was a nice place to stay in St petersburg.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LilaSepang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

We were ther over an weekend and because of the proximity to bars there was a lot of noise late into the night. Very nice room and bathroom as well as breakfast. You might just want to request a room off the street. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank biglily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 362 in St. Petersburg
817 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 362 in St. Petersburg
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 362 in St. Petersburg
889 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#16 of 362 in St. Petersburg
1,188 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#8 of 362 in St. Petersburg
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushka Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushka Inn Hotel

Address: Reki Moiki Emb., 14, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £62 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pushka Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With dark wooden floors and high-ceilings, this place retains its old riverside atmosphere. Although it's completely renovated, it has an original stone staircase from 1810 and antique lanterns on the walls. You're in the center of the city on ancient Moyka river, one of the most scenic parts of the city.24-hours service, security, parking area, Wi-Fi Internet free of charge, air-conditioning system, safe cells. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pushka Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushka Hotel St Petersburg
Pushka St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing