We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveller rating
1,537
275
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,537
275
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door tour boats winter palace palace square adjoining restaurant pushkin museum moika river canal view perfect location spilled blood small hotel comfort room minute walk nevsky prospect hot and cold water other attractions underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

For me being a born Petersburger, to bring my husband who has lived all his life in Denmark is a challenge as I wished to show the best and ensure the maximum comfort and hospitality of my native city.
Pushka Inn has proved to be the place of maximum comfort and hospitality.
The location cannot be better, and now my husband says he fell in love with the area. Far better then Venice or Amsterdam. Beautiful and elegant and cozy.
The staff of the hotel is very thoughtful and caring, trying to make sure the guests feel welcome and taken well care of.
The breakfast is also good! The waiters are attentive!
A small detail to consider is a super small and super slow lift but actually it is not a burden just to walk upstairs.
The family suit gave us a chance to feel home still being at the hotel. It has been our apartment where we could be relaxed.
We certainly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room tip: location is the best in St. Petersburg. Close to everything yet quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anastassia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Елена Б, Управляющий at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anastassia N, thank you for choosing Pushka INN Hotel to introduce Saint Petersburg to your husband! There is no surprise for you, who was born in this city, to realize how quiet and peaceful Moika river embankment amazes people with its magnificent historical mansions.

We are proud to be ones who complemented beautiful city background with the professional care of your family. We find it is very important you have used the word “care” in your review as it shows our intents the best. We are always glad our guests feel it.

Hopefully we will see you again in a small cozy hotel called Pushka INN.

Yours sincerely,
General Manager,
Elena Belova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

I travelled to St. Petersburg with my mother and we stayed at Pushka Inn for two nights. I must admit our time there was a perfect experience in all senses. The hotel is located in 15 min from Moscow train station by car in a former historical Puschin mansion house and quite compact, but they have a tiny retro lift which is very handy for elder people. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom — complete match with the photos. The coffee and tea station is available on every floor. An iron and a fridge are in the room. The breakfasts are really delicious with good choice of warm meal, bakery, cheeses, fruit, etc. The friendliness of staff is to be separately noted — on reception, at the lift, in the restaurant people are extremely nice and helpful! It was a real pleasure to stay there and I’ll definitely return with my husband and the kid. Many thanks to the personnel for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E335DN_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Яна С, we appreciate you complimentary review and really pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your staying with and enjoyed our team service. Looking forward to welcoming you back any time please! With warm regards, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Well ...Pushka inn is a small hotel with a very good location, you are close to many historical sights and very good staff - everyone is very polite and helpful.
The reason I gave it three stars is because I think that this hotel is overrated on TripAdvisor and there are much nicer hotels you could stay with a similar price tag. We booked the balcony room which has a wonderful view but that is all this room has -the room doesn’t have a character and looks a bit depressive. Second of all they don’t have a tea kettle in a room and you have to use a cooler in a corridor which is very uncomfortable because the water is not very hot and you need to walk with 2 tea cups to your room, which doesn’t make you feel that you are in a hotel, more like a hostel feeling. Also, if your room will be facing the Moyka river expect all the noise coming from the tour boats —the soundproofing doesn’t really exist. Another downside will be the breakfast restaurant -you have to go outside in a separate building which is attached to the main and probably not an issue in summer -however very uncomfortable during the cold days.
Usually, as a frequent traveler I like small hotels because most of the time such hotels are cosy an hotel staff put a lots of attention to details but it’s not the case here -for my mom birthday ( which happend to be during our stay) they didn’t leave even a small card...
Overall I am giving it an average rating and this is not a hotel I would like to go back to or recommend to my friends. Simply not my cup of tea.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anuzya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Anuzya R,
we appreciate your comments and really regret to be failed in all points. No excuse for loosing birthday information, please be assure that it does not correspond to our hospitality signs. Many of our dear guests date their trips to some anniversary or family event and we are always happy to make some congratulation. Regarding the kettle with coffee and tea facilities in the room we are now in the process of suppling this option. We are sorry to hear that you’ve felt uncomfortable to go outside for breakfast. The hotel is located in a beautiful historical mansion and our “fee” is a restriction of constructive decisions. We are really have no possibility to make the inner connection with the restaurant and trying to inform in all sources that the restaurant has a separate entrance in our building.
Thank you again for your feedback - it will be a motivation for us to work under improvements.
We sincerely hope that at least you have enjoyed beautiful Petersburg and wish you many pleasant travels.
With warm regards, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Nontheless the crowds, Pushka Inn restaurant was always welcoming, the staff most courteous, polite and helpful, the food delicious. We were a small group of 4 and apart from a ocuple of dinenrs came in every single day for the sumptious buffet breakfast.
Thank you ladies and gentlemen who took such good care of us.
Val & Michael Lifton,
Ocean, New Jersey, USA

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer429674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

As others have pointed out, Pushka Inn is in a fabulous location on the Moika River, moments away from famous historic landmarks including the Hermitage, Palace Square, General Office building, and Nevskiy Prospekt. We chose this hotel partly because of its location, and partly because it is smaller (only 33 rooms), and consequent expectation of a more personalised service. Nowhere was this personalised serviced more evident than in the warm greeting to my elderly father (100 years old) who was welcomed with champagne, cake, and welcome letters, and continued assistance throughout our 5-day stay. There are other hotels more grand, and more opulent. But staying at Pushka Inn is reminiscent of staying in someone's (grand) home, rather than being a faceless number at a large hotel. Indeed, this hotel was for over a century, inhabited by members of Alexander Pushkin's family and this probably goes a long way in explaining the home-like atmosphere. The staircase and furnishings in the common area are a visual treat.
We found Pushka Inn to have character and individuality: it is quaint, charming, and intimate, and has all the modern conveniences to make one's stay comfortable and enjoyable. And a trivial point this might seem, but the heated bathroom floors and loads of hooks upon which to hang towels, and clothes was a bonus!
Great breakfast - lots of choice and plenty of it - might have been because we were travelling in low season we did not experience issues with supply that others have mentioned.

Room tip: Rooms with canal views can be noisy! Ask for rooms away from the staircase and elevator if you prefer peace and quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmandaSydney88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Amanda, we appreciate your kind review and are really glad to hear that you've enjoyed your staying with us, location, atmosphere, service and comfort. It's been a great pleasure to welcome you and your family and of course we are looking forward to meet you back please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews