We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere”
Review of Komfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Komfort
Ranked #144 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We go to St.Peterburg very often as it’s our favorite city. Comfort on Chekhov Street hotel is very cozy and comfortable as you are at home. Every room has its own design, hand-made décor, pieces of ancient furniture as well as modern and very comfortable baths. The hotel has even got a fully fitted kitchen where you can make lunch or dinner for yourself or your family. Great deal, isn’t it? The location isn’t very central, but it’s just a few minutes walk from the bus or metro stations. It wasn’t annoying for us. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. And it was great to start the day with the smell of home-made bread. This hotel has a great atmosphere of home. I liked it a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eckhard213123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2008

I have always dreamed about visiting Russia and so I wanted to make my journey there memorable. Moreover I have a plenty of friends in St. Petersburg that invited me to this amazing city. They recommended me to stay in Comfort hotel on Chekhova.
Impressions are really great!!The name of the hotel speaks for itself! Service was perfect and staff are not only professionals but also very smiling and interesting persons that helped me so much with the useful information about the city. I would like to thank them all for their high-class service and warm attitude.
The room was comfortable equipped with all necessaries. Also I was satisfied with the high speed Internet Access.
Furthermore the hotel gives the best value for money!
Next time I will stay in Comfort Hotel for sure!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lady_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2007

We wanted a decent priced but centrally located hotel and this is exactly it. The location is perfect - it is a walking distance from all major sites and the Moskva train station. Hotel is on the fourth floor on a quiet side street just off Nevsky Prospekt. Rooms are large, luminous and most importantly VERY clean. Even the shared bathroom and toilet facilities are in a top notch shape - well above the average in Russia and actually matches the Western standards. The staff is amazingly nice and helpful, and even if they do not speak much foreign languages they really do their best to make you feel welcome. Don't be put off by the renovations that take place in all floors below the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank katja__7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Елена Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort33, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Komfort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elza313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frostmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Peterville Hotel
Peterville Hotel
#153 of 364 in St. Petersburg
80 reviews
Admiralteisky
Ermitage Hotel
Ermitage Hotel
#157 of 364 in St. Petersburg
52 reviews
T-hotel
#97 of 364 in St. Petersburg
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Privilege
#75 of 364 in St. Petersburg
49 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Adagio
Hotel Adagio
#155 of 364 in St. Petersburg
18 reviews
Hotel AlexanderPlatz
#185 of 364 in St. Petersburg
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komfort

Address: Chekhova St., 2 | Code 12, St. Petersburg 191014, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
#67 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £19 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komfort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Guest house "Comfort on Chekhova" in St.Petersburg! The Guest house "Comfort on Chekhova" has 7 cozy rooms (WC is in the rooms). Every guestroom has a individual design, hand-made furniture and interior. You can enjoy a family and friendly atmosphere in a traditional old Russian building. The Guest house have central location: bus stations and subway station ("Mayakovskaya") are nearby. Nevsky Prospekt (5 minutes on foot). The hotel enjoys a convenient location in the city center. All important historical sites located close to the hotel. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and in the guestrooms. In each room has a kettle, cups, sugar, TV. Free tea and coffee all day. Near the Guest house there are restaurants, cafes, bars, cinema, theater, shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Komfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing