We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really liked the responsiveness of staff, all our wishes were granted!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Ranked #58 of 327 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really liked the responsiveness of staff, all our wishes were granted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Noted in this hotel wedding, loved the organization and maintenance in general, a pleasant surprise it was free accommodation in a suite.

Room Tip: Stopped in suite, all very good, a great view, has everything you need, comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    495
    196
    50
    21
See reviews for
130
202
77
537
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hammamet, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed at the hotel for a week as a family, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, best service at the European level, really liked the breakfast in the restaurant, had dinner at another restaurant on the 3rd floor, all very tasty, staff friendly, we recommend that all

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

To say the truth, the hotel was nice, beautiful modern building, and from some rooms lovely view on St. Petersburg. But, there were several strange things. One of them: When we entered our room, one of the staff knoked our door, went to minibar and locked it's door. We were shocked! Then we asked the receprionist about it, and she said, that we had to leave a deposite of 3 thousand rubls, and then we could use the minibar. So we did it, because we nedded the refridgirator, not the contains of the minibar. Also in the bathroom there werent toothbrushes and toothpasts and razors. If we needed them, we had to call the operator of the hotel. But there was kettle with tea and coffee, that we were very happy about. Oh yes, and there werent slippers and bathrobe too.
The breakfast was marvelouse! There were so many things, that everyday we didn't know what to choose! The location was not very good, because every tourist attractions were far from there, and for us, that contained two small children and elderly woman, travel by underground was difficult, and so we had to call taxi to reach these places. Also, taxi 6000000 (it's telephone number) was very good, fast and on time! Another good point of this hotel was that near it the supermarket was located, that provided everything that you wanted! It was 30 sec walk from the hotel!
So i thing that this hotel was a good one, but in russian format.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank setare1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel is located close to a supermarket and about 5 minutes walk to the metro station Moskovskije Vorota. The rooms are quite new, spacious and clean. There is an ATM inside the hotel, which you can get Russian rubles as well as Euro. The breakfast is not very good, the guys preparing the eggs just refuse to prepare anything but fried eggs. Due to the huge amount of tourist groups staying there, breakfast time is everything other than relaxing time. It is full packed of people.
Buffet meals (dinner) was fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cecmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SashaPeselev, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Cecmix,
We want to thank you that you have found time to write your response. It is very important for us and we will take into consideration all remarks made by you.
Our chefs couldn't prepare for you anything except fried eggs because of language barrier. We are developing a system that could help a foreign tourists make an order in a restaurant.
Yes, we have a lot tourist groups and we understand that people who are coming individually can fell themselves uncomfortable. We are working on it and will try to do breakfast time for individual tourist more silent and quite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
347 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I'v been there may 2011( for a congress )
overally the hotel was good but because the hotel is far from city attractions I think isn't optimal choice for a tourist.
staff were polit,helpful
breakfast was good

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

While not exactly in the center of town, the hotel is approx 100 m from an underground station that brings you in 10-15 mins right in the centre. And this more remote location gives you good value for money. Nice rooms, quite spacious and modern design, incl the bathroom. As a platinum PC guest, we received an upgrade to a mini suite + a bottle of local champagne + fresh fruits. The hotel is quite big. There is a mini gym, and a restaurant. There is an internet corner with 2 PC's and printer, easy for your flight tickets. The breakfast buffet is huge and of good quality (except the fruit juice...)... and very busy at all times. A few points to improve: waiting time for the elevators was sometimes quite long - and the concierge services are actually not that, they're sales agents for certain tours, but cannot help you with anything else (e.g. we wanted to book the jetfoil to Peterhof with them, but they only wanted to sell an expensive "all inclusive" bus tour with guide etc).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belgian-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 600 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

This hotel is rated well below where it should be by TripAdvisor, Expedia reviewers rate it 4.8 out of 5. This is a great modern hotel, only 3 years old. Some reviewers rate it low for location, others for price, yet you know the price before you book, and you should have reviewed the location if you are taking the time to use TripAdvisor.
The staff all speak perfect English, and are very helpful.
As others have stated, turn right outside the hotel and walk 75 yards to the Metro, go to ticket counter, hold up the number of fingers for the number of tokens, 25 roubles, $1 each. Putbtoken in machine at the turnstile, gate opens, do down escalator, get train to Nevelsky Prospect, four stops, no changing, 15 minutes you are in the heart of everything.
Of course you could pay $200 a night more and be right in the heart of the city, you decide your budget, but don't criticize the price of Holiday Inn, hotels in Russia are horribly expensive. In July I was faced with $400 plus in best locations, or $150-200 in a location like Holiday Inn.
This hotel has a great supermarket just 25 yards from hotel, turn right out of hotel, first doorway on the right. Get your water, cokes, beers, wine, snacks and for a picnic in one of the many parks in the center, do like the Russians, and buy cheese, salami, cold meats and bread/rolls here.
Free Internet in lobby and 2nd floor.
Great beds, modern facilities and bathrooms.
Would definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg
#23 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#28 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airp...
#22 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilie...
#45 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Kolomna
Red Stars Hotel
Red Stars Hotel
#63 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Property: Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Address: Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#40 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota in Russia is a brand new hotel and conference centre perfectly situated in the central part of the city, on Moskovsky Prospect connecting the city centre with Pulkovo airport. With the Moskovskye Vorota metro station across the road, the hotel is only 4 stops from all major attractions: the Hermitage, St Isaac s Cathedral, Church on the Spilled Blood, the Russian Museum, the Peter & Paul Fortress and the Mariinsky theatre. The hotel is approx. 20 min. by taxi from the Pulkovo Airport and also 20 min. by metro from the Moskovsky Railway Station. Downtown businesses are minutes by car while others are just within a short drive! The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel has 557 spacious Standard, Executive, Deluxe rooms and Suites. All rooms come with great beds, an in-room safe and high-speed internet access. The Congress Hall holds capacity for up to 1000 people. It includes 13 meeting rooms and a special banquet Restaurant; ideal for any type of event! On-site restaurants include: Steak House Korova, Chernikov Fusion and the Rodchenko Bar in the lobby. The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel offers Business Centre services and an on-site Health & Leisure. In case you come by car, the hotel provides a large parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing