We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vertical(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
RA Rybinskaya 7(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bristol Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The GAMMA HOTEL(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Hotel Comfitel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narvskaya Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palantin Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
459
553
220
55
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
553
220
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouvenir shopblue linebig hotelmodern hotelbusiness hotelatm machinean ironfree wifibusiness tripdecent sizeroom was spaciousnevsky prospectsupermarketmetrolobbyairportcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Holiday Inn is located on Moscow Avenue, close to business districts. Breakfast can be improved (too many people reduces the service and quality level). Rooms are spacious and confortable. One morning I was awaken by a different guest trying to enter my room. When I announced this to the hotel reception this case got immediate attention from both the security department, IT department and general manager. It turned into a positive experience whereby top management really put time and energy to investigate what later turned out to be an administrative error by the reception staff. I will be back here, since I know that management cared and will care about its guests security !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here recently as part of a tour group. The hotel is immaculately clean. Rooms are spacious with tea making facilities and very comfortable beds. Bathroom floor is heated, lovely! Toiletries are replenished daily. Breakfast can be very busy but there is something for everyone. Location is good with a supermarket, metro and good Italian restaurant within a few minutes walk. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rory01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Rory01,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review!
We will be happy to see you again!

With kind regards,
General Manager,
Eugenia Danilikhina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here with a tour group - while I would have looked for somewhere more central if we were on our own, it turned out to be perfectly ok. The downside is some of the bar and restaurant staff who were slow and not apparently bothered whether they served you or not. Having said that, we had a very nice meal in the Avant Garde Russian restaurant on arriving late one evening. For a large hotel there was no feeling of being rushed at breakfast and the lifts were not crowded. It is not really 4star standard, but certainly a good 3 star. The metro nearby and the supermarket are handy.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishindependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear irishindependent,

Thank you for your time spent.
We will work with our employees and train our lobby-bar staff to be same efficient and friendly and Avant-Garde restaurant staff.
We will be happy to see you again!

Best regards,
Genenral Manager,
Eugenia Danilikhina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we had to maneuver through the large crowds of people and suitcases. The lobby/reception is too small. Found the concierge a bit rude but can't fault her as she was dealing with large groups. Nothing walking distance around the hotel, ate at hotel restaurants every night. The steakhouse had good food but they added a 20% to put it on our hotel bill!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Jack S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. I apologize for the areas that we may have fallen short particularly with the situation you encountered during check in.Ie appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our service and accommodations for each guest.

Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean and bright and the rooms were very comfortable with tea making facilites and free water, which was an added bonus. The staff were mostly very helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel next to the Metro station was very handy. However, the breakfast was chaos and if some of the food ran out it took a long time to be replenished. We also had dinner here and I have to say that they tried hard but some of the combinations were very strange and very often the food was luke warm. There was also a supermarket next door that we found ourselves visiting quite often.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear SSudlow,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with our food selections. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews