We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskie Vorota
Nearby Hotels
Ligotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aston Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NasHotel(St. Petersburg)
US$117
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$502
US$440
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Repinskaya(Repino)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
459
553
220
55
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
553
220
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouvenir shopblue linebig hotelmodern hotelbusiness hotelatm machinean ironfree wifibusiness tripdecent sizeroom was spaciousnevsky prospectsupermarketmetrolobbyairportcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was there for the first time and I did like it very much. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. I got a very large room with queen size bed, balcony and separate seating area. Everything was spotless clean. The breakfast buffet was good too. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: join the priority club for upgrades
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Rooms are great roomy extremely comfortable and very clean. Public bars and lounge areas large well decorated and spacious also had a business centre which was accessible any time..Good buzz of International clientele.
However on a less positive note and why I would not stay again Reception area and Restaurant was like a packed train station .Reception staff were not overly helpful certainly not friendly with exception of one who was a "gem".
TheRestaurant very highly organized highly efficient staff and service were amazing, so on the ball and helpful and friendly.However I definately would not recommend having buffet dinner there part of package for four nights it was terrible reminicent of school slop dinners and got worse each night.
On departure.as part of a group we were delayed 40mins because the porters refused to take the luggage 100meters to the bus and the driver refused to reverse backwards around a corner due to lack of space in the building basement .Due to Hotel Management not allowing luggage loading in front of hotel.l Management had no consideration for the group some of whom became antagonistic to our Guide as we were so late departing and they created an unpleasant atmosphere for the rest of the day, thanks to the Hotel inconsideration of its guests..
Next on right of hotel is a good supermarketm various shops and the underground to travel to the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluenile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskie Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Bluenile,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is a good value, but I'd try a different location next time.

The "king" bed was 2 twins pushed together, they didn't even have king bedding. The non-smoking room constantly reeked of smoke. The price was good, the included breakfast was OK. The gym is very small, with only a few pieces of equipment.

The location was close to the metro which was handy. The souvenir shop in the lobby and the grocery store were good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthling911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskie Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Earthling911,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel is located between the airport and the city centre. It is also easily accessible by metro. It is a good choice for business people and the room rate is reasonable. There is no personal style and the public space is already a little worn out. The rooms are spacious and everything works well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskie Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Martti L,

thank you for your nice and positive review.
We will be happy to see you again.

General Manager,
Eugenia Danilikhina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I think that this hotel is good especially for groups: it is really big and clean; its rooms are large and they feature tv lcd, minibar and safe.
I did not like its position that much: it is close to metro station, but far away from main shopping area, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giulia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskie Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear giuliave1981,

thank you for your nice and warm review.
We will be happy to see you again.

General Manager,
Eugenia Danilikhina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews