We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was very good here. Our best meal”

Gastrobar The Five Points
Ranked #252 of 10,364 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: European, Russian, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Gastrobar Five Points differs understandable kitchen, intricate bar, which is in charge of the owner, and a homely atmosphere. Place immediately has to his approach: owner George Nath, a former bartender many famous bars Petersburg, is responsible for everything here - from the wine list to the logo. He personally takes visitors behind the counter and can make the most daring mix. The place has a separate room where you can spend time with their company.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The food was very good here. Our best meal”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had risotto and a pasta dish. Both were very good. The Mojito was the best I have had anywhere, it beat NY, Miami etc! Service was good prompt just not the warmest but all was good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Givemethewkend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George N, Владелец at Gastrobar The Five Points, responded to this review, 27 January 2017
Givemethewkend, thank you for your comment! We hope to see you in our bar again! See you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    35
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I went to the restaurant, because I read the reviews. But there's no beef, there's no meet, there's no bread, Everything when I asked is nothing. And their meals are average. I leaved there hungry.
I think you should go something another restaurant...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Serhat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulia G, Владелец at Gastrobar The Five Points, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review! It is unfortunate that you have this unpleasant experience. We remember your visit to our restaurant, and the fact that you were satisfied - the food and service. The beef we have always, but due to the food policy of Russia sometimes there are faults with the quality of the products supplied. Now this is a big problem in all the restaurants in Russia, and we hope that politicians of all countries will calm down and we will be able to order the best meat. On the day when you visit our restaurant, the beef was brought is not enough good quality, and the waiter warned you about this and offered to order other kinds of meat. You ordered the "Tuscan chicken". Bread we have always just had to order it. Hope to see you again, and will try to make you didn't leave hungry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“friendly place with good wine and food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we like this place for being casual, very friendly and having good food. If I lived in St. Petersburg I would surely be visiting this place every now and then with friends for good food and drinks.
Music was good too! Can only recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chanzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George N, Владелец at Gastrobar The Five Points, responded to this review, 27 January 2017
chanzoo, thank you for your comment! We hope to see you in our bar again!
See you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, lovely steak and nice decor. Fluent English :)”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Dropped into this gastropub on way home from Russian Museum. Lovely steak. Friendly staff with excellent service and fluent English

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hmjlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George N, Владелец at Gastrobar The Five Points, responded to this review, 27 January 2017
hmjlambert, thank you for your comment!
We hope to see you in our bar again! See you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Read other reviews and...”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After reading some other reviews I wanted to see for myself what this place had to offer. Was not disappointed. Had the beef tartar and was pleasantly surprised. The meal was well presented, well spiced and very enjoyable. The flavours worked well together. For a meal that can be hit or miss this place did not disappoint. Staff were friendly and I saw them give a good attempt with their English for some foreign visitors that came by whilst I was there which earns the place a plus. The interior is very nice. Overall, glad I gave this place a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George N, Владелец at Gastrobar The Five Points, responded to this review, 27 January 2017
Andrei S , thank you for your comment! We hope to see you in our bar again! See you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastrobar The Five Points also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Gastrobar The Five Points? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing