We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, shame about everything else.”
Review of Nevsky Hotel Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Ranked #71 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, shame about everything else.”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Breakfast was barely passable, coffee terrible. Room too small for comfort and price. No drinking water in room; water dispenser on each floor, but the one on our floor was usually empty. Cleaners' equipment blocked the hallway day and night. Air conditioning was ineffective and I could not reach the window lock to open or close it. Reception staff were off-hand and dismissive. Many sets of steps and steep little ramps to reach reception and elevator were difficult to negotiate with suitcases. The location, however, was fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FayLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us and we are really very sorry that you did not like anything at all about our hotel, except its location which can hardly be disputed. That is true, our rooms are small, and that is the price we have to pay for being centrally located, but they are very tidy and cosy. The breakfast we offer is a very nice buffet presenting a combination of Russian and international cuisine, so that any guest can find something to his/her liking. We appologize for the water dispenser being often empty during your stay. No other guests complained about it and it is a pity we have not received your complaint earlier so that we could quickly investigate and solve the problem.
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    346
    195
    47
    29
See reviews for
128
301
96
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2011

i was scared when i saw few comments for this hotel but all my doubts were cleared when i stayed here.I checked in on 13th december Room No.608 and still 2 more days to go but i am so impressed by this hotel that i cudnt stop myself writing about it.I agree with everyone that the rooms are small but there is no compromise on the Service.Rooms are very very tidy.Staff is very friendly.Breakfast is superb.Girls at the reception knows english so atleast in the hotel we didnt have any problem and all of them helped us in the all possible manner specially Ms Victoria who guided us to good restaurants and other areas in the city.Metro is just 3 minutes walk from the hotel and the biggest advantage is its location.Right in the city centre.I would love to come here again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinni1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your time to write the review and for your kind words about our property. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our advantages. We are proud of our staff and consider our location really superb. I will share your comments with our team and we shall hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel is perfectly situated for everything the STP visitor may need.  All the local sights of note are easily accessible and the street the hotel is located on is nice and quiet with some upmarket shopping meaning the area is kept well.  The hotel itself is clean, tidy and well presented, you couldn't ask for cleaner.

We paid a little extra for a "suite" which gave us more space and believe it or not a sauna and whirl pool bath.... Despite the larger room the hotel room fittings were a little old but perfectly maintained and super clean, no problems at all.  As any visitor to Russia would know the people love to smoke, be prepared for this as the smell of smoke lingers sometimes in the lobby areas but once in your room there is no problem at all.  All in all a great hotel at a reasonable price, recommended.....

Room Tip: Go for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. On behalf of the entire team it is my pleasure to thank you for the warm feedback.
We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

For a couple of days in St. Petersburg it is perfectly located. Has a good standard and the breakfast is - for Russian conditions - very good and offers more variety than many other places. It is in 2 min walking distance from the Nevsky prospect. The only thing: The rooms are really small. Despite of all, good value for money - and to find that in St. PEtersburg is not so easy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting this review. It is very important for us to know what our guests think and say about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that your overall impression of staying with us is positive. Yes, majority of our rooms are small, but they are clean and cosy, and the most important thing which you have rightfully noticed is that we are very very central. Thank you very much for having stayed with us. We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Everything went fine during our short visit. Reception staff was very kind and helpful. Very central location and surprisingly nourishing breakfast. 24 h grocery store just 100m away from the hotel.

Would certainly make a new visit some day!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank File101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Your opinion is very important to us and we thank you for spending your time to share it. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay at the Nevsky Grand Hotel and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Spent three nights in the Nevsky Grand Hotel and I really liked it. The location is excellent, close to a lot of sights. The personel, both in the reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast with a Russian touch to it.
The rooms were not that big, but clean and cosy. Liked the fact that there were waterautomats in the corridor from where one could bring water for drinking. The only bad thing I can say is that it was not so silent. I didn't mind the noice from the traffic, but if you are a light sleeper, please ask for a room not facing the street. I could also hear the neighbours talking, which might be a problem if you live close to partypeople. (my neighbours were just fine)
My father and his wife frequently travel to St. Petersburg on buissness and they almost always choose this hotel. I'm glad that they also picked it for our trip together. I would happily live here again on future trips.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noora77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you. We appreciate your comments. I have shared your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you and your parents back to Nevsky Grand soon!
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The rooms are very small along with a very small bed. We are rather large Americans and had a little bit of trouble. Your feet go into the shower when you are sitting on the toilet. The room was very clean, the breakfast was just ok. It is close the the Church of Spilled Blood and also within a long walk of the St Peter & Paul Fortress and the Hermitage. You can take the subway to a bus stop and get on a bus which will take you to Peterhoff. (The bus is an airport shuttle type bus and I forgot the bus number, but if you know a little bit of Russian you can ask the travel agency by the main road and they can point out the correct bus to you)The people I found were friendly, but the crowds at McDonald's were very large.
You have to alk up a flight of stairs to get to the entrance to the hotel. The hotel clerks are very friendly, and there is an ATM machone at he CitiBank on the main drag bout 4 blocks to the left.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback . We appreciate your comments. We are sorry that your room was a little bit too small for you. Our hotel occupies an old historic building which was adjusted to hotel needs, therefore our guest rooms are small, but they are cosy and clean, as you have rightfully noted. And our main advantage is certainly our central location. The Hermitage is just a 7-minute walk away from us, which is really a very short walk for St.Petersburg.
We look forward to see you among the guests of our hotel again!
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#17 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#118 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#27 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#23 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#22 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevsky Hotel Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky Hotel Grand

Property: Nevsky Hotel Grand
Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 10, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevsky Hotel Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business-class hotel is just a minute's walk from Nevsky Prospect and within minutes of Palace Square, the Hermitage, the Field of Mars and the inspiring Church of the Resurrection on Griboedov Canal. The Nevsky Hotel Grand occupies seven storeys and has a lift that accommodates thirteen. The regular rooms offer a choice of double bed or twin beds. Every room has an individual bathroom with a choice of shower or bath. Also standard is air conditioning, WiFi Internet, phone, television, hair-dryer and room safe. The hotel's five spacious suites come with a queen-size bed, sauna and Jacuzzi. The hotel restaurant, called Cafe Grand, is open from 7 o'clock in the morning till 11 o'clock at night. Meals are professionally prepared and served. We encourage guests to make use of the numerous services the hotel offers, such as visa support, registration for only 200 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport or railway station. There's laundry and dry cleaning service, a full selection of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for plane flights or railway travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nevsky Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Grand St Petersburg
Hotel Nevsky Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing