We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location good food very clean”
Review of Nevsky Hotel Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Ranked #72 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location good food very clean”
Reviewed 14 January 2011

clean rooms with good view.
Nice library in hallway for a quick read- in all languages
lovely breakfast a mix of continental and russian fare for breakie- the russian fare changed everyday so we managed to try a whole range of food right in the comfort of our hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbourne101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen Nevsky Grand Hotel for you stay in St.Petersburg. On behalf of our team it is my pleasure to thank you for a warm feedback. We appreciate your good grade of our hotel and shall be looking forward to seeing you among our guests again.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    356
    206
    51
    29
See reviews for
132
314
98
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2010

2 min walk to Nevsky Prospekt, 5 min walk to Nevsky Prospekt/Gostiny Dvor metro means you can get anywhere easily. Walking distance of many signtseeing locations. Large selection of restaurants, shopping, pharmacy, grocery store, banks within 5 min walk.. Walking distance to CS. Only problem with location was the street was under construction while I was there. Staff was great and spoke English--they helped translate medicine instructions for me several times. I got a deluxe room pm 7th floor (I think because I stayed there 12 days) and it was nice and spacious--great for meeting with friends. The normal rooms I saw when walking down the hall looked fairly compact. Functional new elevator was a little slow. The bathroom was somewhat small, but adequate for one person at a time. Room included a sauna, but I didn't use it since the instructions were only in Russian. No English channels on TV. Great free Wi-Fi. Restaurant in the hotel was OK but there are so many others nearby it wasn't an issue. I would definitely stay here again if I'm able to come back to SPB.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryoung7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 24 December 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It is true that the street where our hotel is locarted is under reconstruction at the moment, but as soon as the reconstruction is finished it is going to be one of the most beautiful streets in St.Petersburg.
We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again!
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

The hotel have a good location and thats about it.
The bedrooms there no acustic isolation. The bathroom is tiny.
Don't eat the breakfast there. You can find many options around the Nevsky Grand.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodrigomw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 24 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us and we are really sorry that you do not regard your experience with us as altogether positive.
Ours is a small hotel located in the historic centre of St.Petersburg. Our guest rooms, bathrooms, etc are small, but the hotel is clean and cosy and, what is very important, perfectly located in the very heart of the city. We serve international buffet breakfast in the Cafe Grand and offer quite a wide choice of food. At the same time, as you have rightfully noticed, superb location of our hotel allows our guests to go out and have meals at any of the numerous and various cafes and restaurants located just round the corner.
We hope that you will come to St.Petersburg again one day and invite you to stay at one of our eight hotels. We shall see to it that you have absolutely different, totally positive experience.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

The front office staff at the very conveniently located Nevsky Grand Hotel is truly five star. Always smiling, helpful and all speak very good English. The three star hotel is certainly good value for money, though the management can do a bit more to upgrade the place a bit. The hotel rooms are small indeed, especially "cabinet" showers are difficults to get into and operate if you are a tall person. Beds are not the most plush you'd find but remember this is not a 4-5 star establishment and if you are tired from all day sightseeing, you'd fall asleep immediately. The wi-fi at the hotel is excellent and credit to the hotel for providing it all through the place free of charge. The breakfast is a lot to be desired.. limited choice, often feels like you are at a glorified university dormitory caffe with flat screen tv blaring Russian music and news. If the hotel management turned this off and instead played gentle music at breakfast table, it would be much better. Also, don't forget boiled eggs served are often ice-cold. If you are lactose intolerant, you have limited option bread, honey, jam, fruits and tea! Having said these, a huge credit goes to the receptionist Maria. When checking in we noticed that my partner forgot a carried bag containing some documents in the taxi. Maria contacted and found the taxi and had the bag delivered to us the next day. What a remarkable thing to do in a big metropolis like St Petersburg. Despite hickups at the hotel, this service alone would make us choose Grand Hotel again next time we visit the city.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellimli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 4 November 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending your time to wright such a detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Small but very nice hotel on great location so you don't even need Metro to get to all the main spots to see if you are staying for a short time in Sankt Petersburg. Breakfast is good and you have a reasonable choice of food and drink. Loved this hotel and would defenitely stay there the next time I visit this great city!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SESE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting the review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you among our guests again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

The hotel is really 5 minutes walking from the Hermitage, so it is positioned in the hearth of San Peterburg. The room is really very small, but it is clean; for a short period or if you need a "place to sleep" it is really the best solution. The quality of the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoTrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your impressions. It is nice to learn that you had a nice stay with us and that your overall impression was positive. That is true, the rooms are not large, but, at the same time, you find yourself in the very heart of the city. Thank you for appreciating this. We shall be looking forward to welcoming you back some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Hotel is situated in a convenient location not far from major culture and sightseeing spots. However rooms are very tiny, in fact it seems that hotel went out of their way to make everything extra small, such as room furniture and especially bathroom sink and shower cabinet, which is big enough only to fit a midget.

Food for breakfast was ok. And if you like to have salt herrings and beetroot first thing in the morning this is your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTripAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are located in the historic building in the very centre of St.Petersburg and therefore our standard rooms are not large, however they are not very tiny either; and one can always choose a superior room or a suite, which is larger and equipped with sauna and jacuzzi.
At the same time that very central location provides our guests with wonderful sightseeing opportunities. You do not have to spend your time going to famous St.Petersburg museums by metro as most of the museums are just around the corner from our hotel.
As for breakfast, you would be surprised to learn how many people choose herring and beetroot salad for breakfast. However, you do not have to be one of them, as we offer other food to choose from.
We thank you for your time and effort spent to write the review and hope to welcome you again one day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#18 of 349 in St. Petersburg
436 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#113 of 349 in St. Petersburg
302 reviews
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#22 of 349 in St. Petersburg
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol Hotel
#40 of 349 in St. Petersburg
466 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#29 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,141 reviews
Station Hotel K43
#47 of 349 in St. Petersburg
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevsky Hotel Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky Hotel Grand

Property: Nevsky Hotel Grand
Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 10, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevsky Hotel Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business-class hotel is just a minute's walk from Nevsky Prospect and within minutes of Palace Square, the Hermitage, the Field of Mars and the inspiring Church of the Resurrection on Griboedov Canal. The Nevsky Hotel Grand occupies seven storeys and has a lift that accommodates thirteen. The regular rooms offer a choice of double bed or twin beds. Every room has an individual bathroom with a choice of shower or bath. Also standard is air conditioning, WiFi Internet, phone, television, hair-dryer and room safe. The hotel's five spacious suites come with a queen-size bed, sauna and Jacuzzi. The hotel restaurant, called Cafe Grand, is open from 7 o'clock in the morning till 11 o'clock at night. Meals are professionally prepared and served. We encourage guests to make use of the numerous services the hotel offers, such as visa support, registration for only 200 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport or railway station. There's laundry and dry cleaning service, a full selection of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for plane flights or railway travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nevsky Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Grand St Petersburg
Hotel Nevsky Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing