We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Review Highlights
Charming

A super beautiful park to visit. I enjoyed every corner of it. Lots of beautiful statues and... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2022
Olya G
,
Minsk Region, Belarus
via mobile
Great place for walking!

Summer Garden is located on the island of the same name, washed by the Neva, Fontanka, Moika and... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2022
475vladimirm
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Read all 883 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
615
175
64
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
175
64
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews numerous fountains beautiful statues sunny day trees park peter seals lattice pedestals busts castle restorers neva canal moika century marble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The summer garden is really nice. Fountains, parterres, statues from Roman or Greek antiquity. Entrance is free

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank thomaskY7398AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is definitely the most beautiful park in Petersburg. Long paths and classical statues everywhere, it is fantastic and great for a rest and some fresh air.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank delagioventu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Beautiful place to spend a quiet evening just waking around. The fountains are beautiful and the old Italian statues also.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank StefanaGanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

These large gardens between the Palace of Peter 1 & Russian Museum and the Neva River present long hedged paths and arbours as well as lovely statues, fountains and plenty of birds. Very peaceful, organized in 19th century style and very well maintained. A truly relaxing delight to stroll the paths that will transport you to a bygone era. There will be crowds on weekends, as locals make great use of it as well in the summer months.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank liliputp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

What a delightful walk through these formal gardens, beautifully restored and including the lake that inspired the Swan Lake ballet. A touch of the russian aristocracy haunts the sculptures, fountains, doorways and archways that abound the grounds. Despite some rain, a very pleasant visit.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank KaznPete2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews