We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Review Highlights
Charming

A super beautiful park to visit. I enjoyed every corner of it. Lots of beautiful statues and... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2022
Olya G
,
Minsk Region, Belarus
via mobile
Great place for walking!

Summer Garden is located on the island of the same name, washed by the Neva, Fontanka, Moika and... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2022
475vladimirm
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Read all 883 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
615
175
64
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
175
64
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews numerous fountains beautiful statues sunny day trees park peter seals lattice pedestals busts castle restorers neva canal moika century marble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

a spot to hide from the sun in summer.
peaceful and lovely to walk around.
the cafe inside also have traditional coffee for 350 RUB

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Soloista-Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Summer garden is so peaceful. Flowers, trees,and shrubs are well maintained, and we could have spent more time enjoying the garden if time allowed.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank whack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is a lovely place to wander with its fountain and statues of Russia's cultural greats. It's close to the Hermitage so easy to wander through coming or going.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Nice park with fountains, benches and cafes! shady and relaxing. Visited with kids - they liked running, fountains and feeding pigeons

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This garden is magnificent.
As planned by Emperor Peter the Great who created it, the garden is a collection of rare trees and plants, roman and mythological statues and great fountains.
The entrance is free, and the garden is fresh and shady.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank PalombiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews